CPR Wausau, WI Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Wausau, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
February 20, 2018
People are awesome. Screen died on my laptop that just rolled out of the year warranty. Someone told me to check out a place in weston, couldn't find it. Went online and it sounded like they deal more with businesses. Found these guys online and had they decent reviews. Cheaper than buying a whole new computer and then having to deal with that. Finally got my computer working. Awesome, thanks
VERIFIED
author image
February 18, 2018
My experience CPR was great they work very quickly and are very professional
VERIFIED
author image
February 14, 2018
Great job on my computer, works like new

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We really appreciate it!


VERIFIED
author image
February 13, 2018
I have a gemtester that was made in Taiwan. It was broken and Sprinter was able to get the part and repair it all within a week! I am still doing backflips !! Previously, it was sent out to Taiwan. Then, the vendor who sold me the unit, told me not to call him again. This was just marvelous!

CPR Wausau Response

Thanks Mary! We are so glad that we were able to assist you. We look forward to helping you with any future technology needs you may have!


VERIFIED
author image
February 07, 2018
Great service, as I've come to expect from Sprinter

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it!


VERIFIED
author image
February 02, 2018
I always get great service at Cell Phone Repair. Work is great and the service is exceptional. My only "go to" place for a phone or laptop repair.

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your tech needs!


VERIFIED
author image
February 02, 2018
Great place. Service is wonderful and I love how friendly and knowledgeable they are about my devices.

CPR Wausau Response

Thanks for your positive review! Glad we were able to help you; we look forward to assisting you with your future technology needs!


VERIFIED
author image
January 31, 2018
Fast professional service. Would definitely use them again!

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you so much for your feedback!


VERIFIED
author image
January 25, 2018
Always extremely helpful and professional.
VERIFIED
author image
January 21, 2018
you repaired my computer very fast an at a great price. You guys ROCKED. I will pass alone your great work ethic an value to all my friends.

CPR Wausau Response

We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks for trusting us with your device. We look forward to assisting you with any future technology needs!


VERIFIED
author image
January 21, 2018
My old phone screen was broken and couldn't do anything with it. They sold me a great priced refurbished phone and transferred my data from old phone for free with purchase of phone.

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you! Glad we were able to help!


VERIFIED
author image
January 21, 2018
one GREAT HELLVA store,. Great group of guys an speedy service. You greatly saved my day an info.
VERIFIED
author image
January 12, 2018
Great customer service, knowledgeable staff. So good to have somewhere to go when I have computer woes!

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you!


VERIFIED
author image
December 23, 2017
My phone is much happier now that Noah replaced its battery—and so am I! Thanks for the cheerful service and advice.
VERIFIED
author image
December 04, 2017
CPR is your best choice for computer, cell phone, and tablet repairs! - Fast, professional service. - The area's most experienced techs. - Industry leading lifetime warranty. Trust CPR with all your technology repair needs!
VERIFIED
author image
October 12, 2017
Great customer service. Promptly created me every time. Almost no wait time. Staff is friendly, flexible, and supportive. I highly recommend Sprinter services!
VERIFIED
author image
September 27, 2017
Sprinter's service was nothing short of amazing for me. They got my part in much quicker than expected at a price cheaper than other local repair places and fixed within hours to get it back in my hands as soon as possible. Very professional staff and service, I will be sending anyone with phone/device issues here now!
VERIFIED
author image
September 27, 2017
Cracked my screen on my on s8+ fixed it like new... great work
VERIFIED
author image
September 27, 2017
Cracked my screen on my on s8+ fixed it like new... great work
VERIFIED
author image
August 21, 2017
Sprinter is your best choice for computer and cell phone repair. Timely, affordable repairs expertly completed by our professional team of technicians. We also buy and sell pre-owned devices. Stop in today!
VERIFIED
author image
August 07, 2017
Highly recommend Sprinter and Noah at the Wausau store. I had a phone problem and an iPad repair. All handled quickly and professionally. Thank you!!!
VERIFIED
author image
July 30, 2017
This was my first time taking my computer in to be cleaned up. I was very satisfied with the service and they said they would even Install an antivirus package for me. Good service

CPR Wausau Response

If your experience was this great, why would you only give them 4 stars?


VERIFIED
author image
June 30, 2017
I received a pretty shallow diagnostic on my laptop. It was quite disappointing with how quick they came to the conclusion that they needed to replace my mobo (the most expensive part next to the LCD). They seem to do well with phones though, so maybe I'll try them for that in the future. I would not recommend them for a computer (or more specifically a laptop, they can be harder to work on hardware-wise).

CPR Wausau Response

Alex, we apologize if we were not clear enough in the explanation of our assessment.The repair on your laptop was initially a charge port repair. We based this decision on the assessments that: 1.The laptop would not power on 2. When tested with a multi-meter the current flow was not reaching the motherboard after passing into the DC jack. So we proceeded by installing the new charge port. After the install was complete we tested the circuitry again and assessed that the current was now reaching the motherboard but not progressing through to complete the circuit. This testing process led to the diagnosis that there was an issue within the circuitry of the motherboard. It's likely that whatever surge was responsible for damaging the port also damaged the motherboard.If in the future you have questions about how we have come to a certain conclusion, please ask us. We are more than happy to go into detail about the processes we use to determine a diagnosis.We again apologize for any perception of non transparency, but do want to assure you and anyone else who reads this review that we follow a very methodical approach when diagnosing an issue with regards to any device that we service.Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again when the need arises.Kristopher Ottman Director of Business Development Retail Division


VERIFIED
author image
April 12, 2017
Sprinter was fantastic, they replaced the screen on my son I-phone, Very professional and great service. would recommend to anyone.
VERIFIED
author image
March 24, 2017
replaced my iPad screen in less than 24 hours...awesome!!
VERIFIED
author image
March 17, 2017
We got back from Cancun to find our cell tower damaged by wind with no service for up to a week. Then, when I tried to plug my charger in, it wouldn't go in. AT&T said physical damage, not covered, up to $150-200 to replace the port, but they couldn't do it. Pushing me to buy a new phone. Sprinter ordered the part, it was in the next morning. All is well. And only $50. They were able to answer questions the AT&T guys couldn't. They are my choice from now on.
VERIFIED
author image
March 16, 2017
Fast, friendly,affordable.. I would recommend them to anyone!
VERIFIED
author image
March 08, 2017
Don't go anywhere else for your repairs! These guys are super fast, helpful,understanding, and have an amazingly cheap labor cost. Noah fixed my high end PC and even stayed past close to get things done because he knew how badly I wanted my computer back home. Awesome place!
VERIFIED
author image
February 13, 2017
Happy with our repair, especially since it wasn't an off the rack computer and needed special parts and the service given. If we need another repair we will be back.
VERIFIED
author image
February 10, 2017
I needed my phone screen replaced and they did an excellent job! The guys who fixed it were very nice and the wait time was not bad at all. The service was exceptional! I would recommend this place to everyone.

CPR Wausau Response

Thank you! Greatly appreciate you and your business Michalie!


VERIFIED
author image
February 02, 2017
I have had wonderful service every time I have an IT issue. The last time was a cracked smartphone screen and in an hour it was replaced and I was thrilled to be able to answer a phone call again. I recommend them to everyone who has an IT/smartphone issue.
VERIFIED
author image
January 28, 2017
Noah was very helpful and patient with our many questions and ensured our previously troublesome phone was up and running well.
VERIFIED
author image
November 19, 2016
So helpful and really takes care of their guests! Thanks for everything!
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy