CPR Wilmington, NC Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Wilmington, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
December 18, 2018
Very nice, fixed my problem!! They arenot very good there....
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 16, 2018
Any repairs to your phone
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 15, 2018
Experience was good. Was looking for long term relationship for future cellphone problems, my kids have phones now.. and because of mess up with price, I don’t think they will have my trust. And that is important.

CPR Wilmington Response

Hello Peter, thank you for your feedback. It really helps us improve our business. We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. I have sent you a personal email asking for more detail, so that we can learn how to improve next time. We appreciate your business very much.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 14, 2018
Very helpful! Friendly service!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Barb. We appreciate your business very much. We will be here for you if you ever need our services in the future -- we fix phones, computers, game systems, tablets and even drones! Have a great day!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 12, 2018
Quick and easy screen replacement!

CPR Wilmington Response

This is great news! We're so happy to know that you had a good experience. Fast, easy, quality service is our goal with every customer. Thanks again! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 08, 2018
They replaced my screen saver in less than 10 minutes. Better than mailing it away!!!!

CPR Wilmington Response

Robin, glad you were happy with your experience. We are a national exclusive warranty provider for Zagg InvisibleShield -- and for $10 (similar to the cost if you mail it in) -- we can replace your Zagg onsite in minutes, with a 14 day installation guarantee - and we handle shipping and providing you with the new screen protector without the associated hassle of a hold on your CC. Glad our new partnership is beneficial to our customers - thanks for the feedback! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 07, 2018
Went to the store specifically to buy CellHelmet, the liquid screen protector. The employee that helped me was super knowledgeable, installed the screen protector for me, and then gave me step by step instructions on how to activate the warranty. Ended up buying a wireless charger. Great experience at CPR.

CPR Wilmington Response

Dallas, thank you for your kind words. Your CellHelmet will pay to fix your screen for one year in case you ever break it. Hopefully you won't need it, but if you do, we'll be ready to help you with the repair. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Google, we appreciate it very much. Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 06, 2018
Couldn’t hear out of my ear speaker at all and had to use speaker phone all the time. People had a hard time hearing me and i sent CPR a message they called me first thing the next morning and had me in and out in five minutes and the way people can hear me and I can hear them is like a brand new phone. Very friendly/knowledgeable staff! Thank you so much. Highly recommend

CPR Wilmington Response

Tyler, that's what we're here for - to make our customers' devices work like new again! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to provide you with great service! Thanks again for choosing CPR. CPR Team


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 06, 2018
fast , and great repair ! Highly recommend for cell phone repair

CPR Wilmington Response

John, thank you for the recommendation - we appreciate it very much as we live and die by customer reviews and word of mouth recommendations. Our goal is always fast, affordable and quality repairs. Thanks very much for your business! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 06, 2018
Fast, friendly, professional service!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Debora. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. Hope you will think CPR Cell Phone Repair next time you need help with your device.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 26, 2018
Had the best experience here. I really thought my iPhone and pictures were lost forever, not only did they save my information, they were able to fix my phone. Reasonable priced and the guy with the shaved head (sorry forgot your name) was super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be back with any other repairs!

CPR Wilmington Response

Hello Jasper, Thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers as it truly energizes the staff. If you can, please tell your friends we are here to Buy, Sell or Fix phones, tablets and computers for them. We promise we will make them as happy as you were. Best Regards, CPR Cell Phone Repair Wilmington


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 25, 2018
The service was great! Very helpful and patience. Would definitely go back if I had to. Great job!

CPR Wilmington Response

Hello Jobina, Thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers as it truly energizes the staff. If you can, please tell your friends we are here to Buy, Sell or Fix phones, tablets and computers for them. We promise we will make them as happy as you were. Best Regards, CPR Cell Phone Repair Wilmington


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 24, 2018
I have used CPR before to get a battery replaced and it has worked great since. Today I called in to see if they may be able to help me repair my husbands Iphone 6, that keeps saying "No Service". The main technician won't be in until Monday, however, I spoke with Justin on the phone and he gave me some simple tips to try first to see if I can solve the problem myself. I haven't tried his suggestions yet, but I felt like he was very knowledgeable and helpful, even giving some simple advice free of charge. Side note: I recently had my phone screen repaired somewhere else in town because it was cheaper, and they installed a very cheap one that has a button that gets stuck when you push it down. Also, at this other place in town I went to with another phone for a "free diagnosis", I got the phone back and it had a crack in the screen... CPR isn't the "cheapest" in town, but I do think they are the best- you get what you pay for.

CPR Wilmington Response

Brittany, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business very much. Although we may not always be the cheapest, we do not purchase cheap parts that some competitors may use to lower the repair price. That may be a good option if you are trading in your phone, but for someone who is keeping their phone, we would recommend spending a little more for the high quality part and a lifetime warranty. You do get what you pay for. Thanks again and have a great day!Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 21, 2018
Fantastic same day service. The staff is very knowledgeable and down to earth. CPR was recommended to me by the AT&T store. I decided to go to CityMac first to see if they could fix my iPhone 7 battery problems. CityMac told me I had to make an appointment and the next available appointment was 3 weeks away. Seriously! I called CPR and they said come on over. They checked my iPhone and installed a new battery within an hour and a half. It works great now. I also got some friendly advice... Don’t leave your phone plugged into the charger because it burns up the battery faster. Apparently, I was overcharging my phone battery. Oh well, now I know. Thanks guys! Super job!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Suzanne. It was a pleasure serving you. We are always happy to answer any questions you have. We'll be here next time you need help with your iPhone. Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 08, 2018
Walked right in with our son's iPad because his headphones broke off inside it- Justin was friendly, quick, and saved the day! Great service and friendly folks here. Highly recommended!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Jennifer. It was a pleasure helping you with your iPad! We appreciate your business very much. Thanks for choosing CPR Cell Phone Repair.Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 06, 2018
Great service and honest customer service. I had a phone that was not charging and power depleted rapidly. They changed the battery and charging port but it didn't fix the issue. They only charged me for the labor. Great prices and same day service, I highly recommend them.

CPR Wilmington Response

Thank you Kyle for the great review! We strive to provide the best customer experience we can and we're glad you we were able to do that for you. We hope we can help you again in the future.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 03, 2018
Great customer service. I had a phone with battery issues and they diagnosed it as either a battery or port charging port issue, but after testing neither fixed the issue, but CPR only charged me for the labor. I appreciate the fair business decision to only charge for the labor.

CPR Wilmington Response

Kyle, We're so happy to know that you had a great experience with CPR, which is our goal with every customer. Sorry that the battery and charge port did not resolve your issue -- on rare occasions the damage to a phone is so extensive that it is rendered unrepairable, and our technicians take it personally when that happens. But we appreciate your business very much! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 02, 2018
I like that they fixed my phone but I paid $140 up front to fix what they thought was wrong ($45 which is non refundable). They can’t tell you what’s wrong until the go into your phone and the prices are pretty high I feel like. It should not cost $140 to fix a screen and replace a battery
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 02, 2018
I have used CPR for years and I have always enjoyed their work and honesty. They work with you on the price and are very patient with you and very knowledgeable about their product and work. I will always come back.

CPR Wilmington Response

Garrett, thank you for being a regular customer and for taking the time to give us a great review. Word of mouth is and social media reviews are very important to us as a small business. Thanks again for your business! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 02, 2018
I like that they fixed my phone but I paid $140 up front to fix what they thought was wrong ($45 which is non refundable). They can’t tell you what’s wrong until the go into your phone and the prices are pretty high I feel like. It should not cost $140 to fix a screen and replace a battery. But the people were super nice, and I’m just glad to have a working phone.

CPR Wilmington Response

Shelby, we are so happy we were able to get your phone fixed for you. We are sorry that you don't think the price was fair. While the vast majority of phone screen repairs cost between $79-$149, some of the newer phones can cost upwards of $400 to replace a screen, believe it or not. Battery replacements cost between $40-90, depending on the phone model. We give a discount on the battery replacement, if it is replaced along with the phone screen (while we have the phone already disassembled). Also remember that we provide a lifetime warranty for your screen for manufacturing defects (does not cover physical or liquid damage). Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate it very much. We hope you won't need our services again, but if you do, we'll be here for you. CPR Team


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 31, 2018
CPR is awesome, Zach was a huge help. Thanks for everything!

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at CPR Cell Phone Repair. Thank you also for pointing out the excellent service of one of our valued team members -- Zach -- very much appreciated! Please visit us again soon! CPR Team


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 20, 2018
The Guys at CPR are very nice and helpful they know there phone technology very well!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Channing. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. Thanks for giving us the wonderful Facebook recommendation! Please let your friends and family know about us. Thanks again.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 19, 2018
Super nice and very helpful ! Great place to help you !

CPR Wilmington Response

This is great news! We're so happy to know that you had a good experience. Thanks for your wonderful recommendation! Please let your friends and family know about us...we appreciate your business very much.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 11, 2018
Awesome customer service...

CPR Wilmington Response

Music to our ears, David! Thanks for letting us know - our goal is always exceptional service with EVERY customer, thanks again for your business. Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 28, 2018
My name is Mel and I will put My name to this..... It's the only place you need to go for any type of cell phone issues..... The staff is awesome and the service is quick and very affordable..... Highly recommended.....

CPR Wilmington Response

Mel, thank you so much for your vote of confidence and recommendation! We appreciate it very much. We'll be here the next time you need us!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
Great job fixing my phone and gave me a lifetime warranty on the screen. They also had my phone ready on time.

CPR Wilmington Response

Catherine,We're so happy to know that you had a good experience and that we were able to fix your Motorola Moto G6. Yes, we do have a lifetime warranty against defects, and the accessories we sell also all come with a lifetime warranty! Thanks for your business! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
After being jerked around at a different cell phone store and being told my IPhone 7 had a bad motherboard. I went to the Sprint store and got the run around there. Finally the Sprint lady suggested I go to CPR since I have had my phone screen replaced there and had received great service before. I should have gone there FIRST. Justin at the Wilmington store immediately realized it was a software problem and realized my phone needed to update. He worked on it for several hours and got it back working for me, no problem. He didn’t even charge me. I just want people to know how wonderful they are and their service is. And give a shout out to Justin and the employees there.

CPR Wilmington Response

Easton, we are so happy we were able to fix your iPhone 7. Our goal is always 100% happy customers. We Thanks for taking time to give us a review. Please tell your friends abou us. Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 26, 2018
I thought there was no hope for my sons phone after he dropped it down a mountain but I took it here just to be sure and it was only the screen! An hour and a half later it was fixed and I saved a ton of money!

CPR Wilmington Response

Amanda, thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We appreciate your business very much!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 26, 2018
Very professional and timely. Great little business you have there! Zack and Hector were knowledgeable and thorough.

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). Please visit us again soon! Our goal is always 100% satisfied customers! Thanks again, CPR Team


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 25, 2018
Hello, I am a mobile phone accessories supplier from China, we can provide all the prices for your reference. Thank you
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 21, 2018
CPR Wilmington, NC was open a few days after Hurricane Florence passed through when most businesses in that same area of town were still closed. Parker was on duty with a big smile and replaced my shattered iPhone screen promptly and well. I will definitely use CPR for electronic repairs in the future.

CPR Wilmington Response

James, We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). Please visit us again soon!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 11, 2018
This place is awesome! Zach fixed my phone he's the man! Great service very professional will gladly recommend to anyone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

CPR Corporate Website

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Accessibility Statement
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 910-859-7694