CPR Wilmington, NC Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Wilmington, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 21, 2018
CPR Wilmington, NC was open a few days after Hurricane Florence passed through when most businesses in that same area of town were still closed. Parker was on duty with a big smile and replaced my shattered iPhone screen promptly and well. I will definitely use CPR for electronic repairs in the future.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 11, 2018
This place is awesome! Zach fixed my phone he's the man! Great service very professional will gladly recommend to anyone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 09, 2018
Highly recommended !! Justin helped me out with my i phone that wasn’t working for some time and had sent it to other places when they couldn’t fix it ! Amazing service
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 07, 2018
Honest up front about cost etc, fixed the cracked screen quickly! Happy to know they are there should i ever drop the phone again. Only opportunity for improvement would be a separate pick up line when busy or to allow the pick up to get their gadget and get out instead of waiting in long lines.

CPR Wilmington Response

Anne Marie, thank you for your kind words. And thank you for the advice on how to improve our service! We hate it when our customers have to wait during peak times, our sincere apologies. It's a constant balance between servicing customers up front, and getting the phones fixed in the technician area. Stay safe!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 07, 2018
Quick, easy and fantastic conversation! Highly recommended
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 04, 2018
Very thankful for CPR Cell Phone Repair! My iPhone had lost its ability to charge, and CPR quickly assessed the problem by cleaning out the charge port. They charged me NOTHING for the repair. Highly recommend to anyone with cell phone issues.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 31, 2018
Great service and customer care

CPR Wilmington Response

Thank you Kenneth for the review. We hope we earned your business for anything else you may need in the future. :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 23, 2018
I had a problem with the mute button on my I-Phone 6s.  I took to phone service company and they wanted to upgrade my phone.  I decided go to CPR to see if it could be repaired.  It took them 2 minutes to access the problem and fix the problem.  Just a problem with sand inside.  No charge.  I offered to pay $10 and gentleman said no.  I was so pleased that the phone is working again. I will definitely go back if there if in need.

CPR Wilmington Response

Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review concerning your iPhone 6S repair. We appreciate the feedback very much. Let us know if we can ever be of service in the future, and please tell your friends about us as we depend on word of mouth. Thanks again. Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 20, 2018
I gave them a bit of a curve ball with a Chinese phone from amazon, and they had no problem fixing it.

CPR Wilmington Response

Samuel, we pride ourselves in our ability to deal with the more difficult repairs and unusual situations. If it can be repaired, our well trained technicians can do it! As a national franchise, we have high standards. Thanks so much for your business! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
The customer service person who helped me was experienced and knowledgeable. My issue was minor, a broken screen protector, but the service was good just the same. Will be visiting them again, I’m sure! Thanks to the Verizon rep who told me about them. They are hidden behind the Dunkin at College and Oleander.

CPR Wilmington Response

Debbie, we appreciate your business very much! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
The customer service person who helped me was experienced and knowledgeable. My issue was minor, but the service was good. Will be visiting them again, I’m sure!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Debbie. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. We'll be here if you ever need our services! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
Very professional

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). Please visit us again soon!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
Great service!!

CPR Wilmington Response

Scott, thanks for coming in! Great service is our promise to every customer -- our goal is exceptional service every time. Thanks for your business!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 16, 2018
Everything as promised and good prices

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Rick. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 16, 2018
Very happy

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). Please visit us again soon!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 16, 2018
Even though CPR could not repair the device I brought to them, they did all they could, and really went above and beyond to get the job done. I was very impressed with their customer service and dedication how thorough they were. I would use them again for any future issues.

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). We take it personal when we run into the rare occasion that we can't fix the device, but the reality is sometimes electronics just cannot be cost-effectively repaired. But if we can't do it, likely nobody can. Thanks again for your kind words and for your business! Please visit us again soon! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 14, 2018
Quick service and great advice.

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Robert. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 14, 2018
It was amazing how fast the service was especially since they were only an hour before closing. The service was great the personalities of the people was absolutely amazing. Every single question I had was answered efficiently. I even took some extra business cards so I could spread them out with some other people that I know that have broken phones. I have already given five of them away. I appreciate them and I appreciate their service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 10, 2018
The phone is holding a charge for 24 hours with the new battery installation.

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Joseph. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 10, 2018
The phone is holding a charge for 24 hours after new battery installation.

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Joseph. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. Glad we were able to quickly fix the charging issue with your HTC 10 phone. Thanks again for your business! Rob


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 09, 2018
Great service price and work was perfect!! Highly recommend

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Jack. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. Please tell your friends and associates about us, as word of mouth is critical to us. Thanks again!CPR Team


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 07, 2018
Tech's at this location all very polite & efficient! Quick work!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Kerry. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 06, 2018
I will ALWAYS turn to CPR for my future cell phone repair needs. They are extremely professional and helpful in meeting my repair needs. Thank you CPR!

CPR Wilmington Response

Hello Craig, Thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers as it truly energizes the staff. If you can, please tell your friends we are here to Buy, Sell or Fix phones, tablets and computers for them. We promise we will make them as happy as you were. Best Regards, CPR Cell Phone Repair Wilmington


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 05, 2018
Very professional and easy to deal with!

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). Please visit us again soon!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 05, 2018
Very friendly, would recommend.

CPR Wilmington Response

Michael, thanks for your vote of confidence. Please tell your friends about us, and thanks for your business!!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 04, 2018
I was pleased as see I got a discount for having been a previous customer (or sr. dicount), but it was appreciated. A plus having phone back same day. Thanks for mentioning the new protective cover. Wish I had known about that before. With new cover, cannot use my earplugs as does not fit. Hopefully will find some that do. The button on right side seems difficult to push, but perhaps it takes time for me to push harder. Thank you. Another "happy camper"!

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Mary. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. Glad you were able to figure out the button issue.... we are here to help anytime!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 03, 2018
Very enjoyable experience. Service option I needed was readily available and completed at the counter while I waited. Service provided was very price friendly. Customer area of the store was very organized, neat and clean. I will definitely use CPR in the future and recommend CPR to others.

CPR Wilmington Response

Hello Woody, thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers. And thank you so much for recommending us to other as we depend on word of mouth positive feedback! Thanks again.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 02, 2018
Good job at a fair price. New phones are now around $1,000 and older people can't afford that kind of money.

CPR Wilmington Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Cell Phone Repair (CPR). You are correct in that it often makes a lot of sense to repair your older device rather than buy a new one. Glad we could save you money! Please visit us again soon!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 01, 2018
Helpful staff reasonable an fast service sure I’ll be back thanks for all your help

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, Ray. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer and replacing your Zagg tempered glass. As a Zagg InvisibleShield in-store same-day official warranty provider, we are so happy to service customers quickly! Thanks again.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 01, 2018
Great an helpful staff
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 01, 2018
CPR fixed my phone quickly and professionally. good customer service!!

CPR Wilmington Response

Dana, great customer service is our trademark! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to show it. We appreciate your business very much.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 31, 2018
Professional friendly service. Short turnaround time. Very competent.

CPR Wilmington Response

Hello Randy, thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers. Thanks for choosing CPR!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 31, 2018
Very friendly. Will be back again.

CPR Wilmington Response

Thanks for the great review, bernie. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 910-859-7694