CPR Tonawanda, NY Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Tonawanda, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
December 11, 2017
This place is great! I went to 10 different places to try and get my screen fixed on my Galaxy S5 and every place was ridiculously expensive or had some other problem doing it they took care of me at cpr and they were extremely nice definitely coming here if i ever have any problems with electronics!
VERIFIED
author image
December 05, 2017
Fast diagnosis, patient explanation of the issue, quick resolve fair priced!
VERIFIED
author image
December 01, 2017
Repaired quickly and. Cost effective. All employees I felt were very knowledgeable
VERIFIED
author image
November 22, 2017
Amazing customer service! I took my phone into the store last week because I dropped it and it wouldn't turn back on. I lost all hope my phone was ever going to work again. Since the phone showed no external damage, I was very worried about the internal damage. I feared I was going to lose all my contacts and pictures. The employees made me feel confident they were going to fix it.... and they did! I was in and out and my phone feels like its brand new! I was greeted immediately and everyone was so honest, helpful and friendly. If I ever need to get my phone fixed again, CPR is the only place I will go! Thanks again, CPR for all your help!
VERIFIED
author image
November 22, 2017
Joe was awesome! Got my screen replaced and port fixed fast and works perfectly! There was no wait and he diagnosed the issues in a short minute. He did a great job at the safety upsells (that I needed, like a screen protector and good case!), and there is a reassuring guarantee on my fix. Definitely recommend!
VERIFIED
author image
November 14, 2017
I just finished making my final 2-year payment on my phone in August and a month later it developed a problem where the phone would not load the "desktop". I also had a second phone that had a cracked screen. I brought both phones in to CPR and spoke to a clerk named Bob. He suggested that I try to fix the newer phone over replacing the screen on the older one. He recommended a temporary fix called Reflow which was less than $100. Huge savings compared to what buying a... new phone costs now. He did the fix and the phone worked perfectly ; we were able to retrieve personal information, photos, things that were very important. A day later the phone reverted back to the original problem so I called the store and Bob told me to bring it back in and got it working. It only lasted another day and then it happened again. He got it working for the third time only to have it happen again! By this time I was very frustrated. Instead of washing his hands of the problem, he offered to replace the screen on the other phone and apply what I paid towards that repair. He did not want me to leave without a working phone. I will not go anywhere else. They won a customer for life! This is what customer service was like when I was growing up. Nowadays it is not about the customer, it is about the $$! CPR is a family-owned business and they're one of the few businesses that puts the customer first. Thank you Bob for your Superior customer service and your willingness to make things right. I highly recommend this business if you want to be treated properly. See More

CPR Tonawanda Response

Apple Extends Replacement Program for MacBook Pros affected by "Staingate"https://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/apple-staingate-macbook-pro-replacement-program-extended/


VERIFIED
author image
November 10, 2017
Needed my sons ipad repaired & didn't have the parts available so Bob from CPR Cell Phone got it done w/ in a couple hrs. Very pleased w/ the service & will definitely go back to CPR for further repairs.
VERIFIED
author image
November 10, 2017
I had my charging port repaired here about 9 months ago after my carrier told me that the cost of the port repair would be equivalent to buying a new phone. CPR charged me $50 to repair it and that included a 1 year warranty on the repair. Well, I'm pretty hard on my phone so the port started acting up again. I took it in today and they looked up my account, told me to come back in a couple hours and it would be fixed. Sure enough, Bobby called within 3 hours and my phone is in tip-top shape, not a penny out of pocket. I highly recommend these guys and would suggest people go here-especially if their carrier is being unreasonable aka ridiculous!
VERIFIED
author image
November 09, 2017
We were traveling thru New York and needed a replacement battery for a Samsung 5 Active phone, found this business and Joe/manager helped us with the purchase, and where to get Buffalo Wings :) for lunch....Unfortunately the next day, I found the battery wasn't holding a good charge and called Joe. He apologized and immediately offered to send me a replacement battery via mail (and I was to return the "bad" one when I got home). HE DID IT! Even after trouble sending via post office, he made sure I got a good battery.....Amazing customer service! And the wings at Duffy's were good too....thank you Joe, for going above and beyond and standing behind your product!
VERIFIED
author image
October 25, 2017
My daughter's cell phone had a broken glass screen, thus resulting in it needing to be repaired. I first went to Batteries & Bulbs to get this resolved, but ended up getting a wicked runaround from them, huge saga, not going to go into detail... so I found my way over to CPR. It was like the difference between night & day, they had the part, the specialized tech would be available for fixing it the next day & the cost for repair was much lower than their local competition. I got my phone back the next day as promised & it's in perfect working condition. Thank you CPR!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 19, 2017
My daughter's cell phone had a broken glass screen, thus resulting in it needing to be replaced. I first went to Batteries & Bulbs to get this resolved, but ended up getting a wicked runaround from them, huge saga, not going to go into detail... so I found my way over to CPR. It was like the difference between night & day, they had the part & the specialized tech would be available for fixing it the next day. I got my phone back the next day as promised & it's in perfect working condition. Thank you CPR!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
Fixed my phone in a jiffy. The manager is a great guy for your business ?
VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
Excellent, friendly service.
VERIFIED
author image
October 01, 2017
I dropped off a note 5 to get battery changed my phone was returned with the screen moving and looking melted on the top corners was told it was my problem was just cosmetics n they would fix it for $150 what a joke. If u go there u best hope they get it right cause they dont stand behind their work. A little update on my review is in order Dave and his staff looked into my problem and went out of their way to rectify it my phone now looks and performs like new. I sincerely appreciate the personal attention it was given most businesses wouldn't have bothered it's nice to see a place take pride in what they do.
VERIFIED
author image
October 01, 2017
Staff at CPR was very professional and friendly took care of my phone and other underlining issue(on the house) if you ever have phone issues give them your business
VERIFIED
author image
September 24, 2017
Very friendly and courteous but the wait time was over 2 weeks
VERIFIED
author image
September 19, 2017
Very fast and my phone looks great!
VERIFIED
author image
September 12, 2017
Terrific, kind, helpful staff! You just need more chairs in the waiting room and up to date magazines! We can't look at our phone for obvious reasons....
VERIFIED
author image
September 12, 2017
Gentleman I spoke explained all my options so l could make the right choice to repair my pone
VERIFIED
author image
September 11, 2017
So far, the results have exceeded my every expectation. Great job on my phone - works like new. Thank you so much - especially to Jen (sp?) for going above and beyond the line of duty w/ answering my questions.
VERIFIED
author image
September 11, 2017
So far, the results have exceeded my every expectation. Great job on my phone - works like new. Thank you so much - especially to Jen (sp?) for going above and beyond the line of duty w/ answering my questions.
VERIFIED
author image
September 06, 2017
As a Courier for Skip the Dishes, a juiced up smartphone is a must-have. Found myself with 11pct power, a blown fuse, & 3 hours left on my shift. Placed an SOS call to these folks who listed to my damsel in distress babbling, advised me what I NEEDED was an external battery pack. Even though they were out of stock, they were very kind to give me 2 close by resources. One star off for being out of stock. Wahh. Thanks so much, guys. Your referral was spot on and I was on my way in under 10 minutes. Many thanks!
VERIFIED
author image
September 01, 2017
Great service!!
VERIFIED
author image
September 01, 2017
Great service, great quality screen. I strongly recommend you come to cpr for any damage repairs
VERIFIED
author image
August 28, 2017
It was a great experience. After I left Verizon who treated me terrible. I arrived at CPR with them helping me immediately. Calmed me down and explained to me what they could do for me. They were on my side trying to figure out what was wrong and how it can be fixed. I would recommend them for anyone that has an issue with their phone or other devices. Thank you so much, because in my time of need they were their for me.
VERIFIED
author image
August 25, 2017
Great service, great quality screen
VERIFIED
author image
August 16, 2017
Had a problem with my iPhone 5 and they repaired it in a timely fashion, very satisfied with their services
VERIFIED
author image
August 16, 2017
If you need repairs done to your cell phone, this is the place to take it, my iPhone 5 had an issue and and they solved the problem quickly, will return their in the future for any problems that I may have.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy