CPR St. Pete, FL Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair St. Pete, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 24, 2017
Experience very knowledgeable and pleasant staff. Technician was able to give me some options as well as a guesstimate of the cost of the repair of my 3DS.
VERIFIED
author image
September 23, 2017
Repaired phone in record time! Great job
VERIFIED
author image
September 19, 2017
Great Fixed my Apple 4s home button. Reasonable charge and time for repair.
VERIFIED
author image
September 17, 2017
The service was performed and priced as advertised and as expected. Professional and friendly
VERIFIED
author image
September 15, 2017
easy-to-use
VERIFIED
author image
September 13, 2017
Amazing service from intake to repair work. Fast, friendly and reasonably priced.
VERIFIED
author image
September 12, 2017
So grateful for the wonderful help and quick service. Very pleasant experience at a stressful time
VERIFIED
author image
September 09, 2017
Thanks for fixing my phone
VERIFIED
author image
August 29, 2017
CPR has helped me several times with broken phones and buying phones from their store. I always leave happy once I get the phone fixed. In my experiences they have never been out of stock on a part, and I've had several things replaced. I feel the prices are kind of high, but that's not the employees fault. They are always friendly.
VERIFIED
author image
August 24, 2017
Fast repair and more customer service than I expected!

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Tom!It was certainly interesting having you on the store; I was glad we could get everything running smoothly for you.If you should ever need help with anything in the future, we'll be here to help.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
August 06, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Cherryl!We enjoyed having you in the store as well.If there's ever anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 28, 2017
Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced. Needed a cracked screen replaced on my iPhone. Had it done in less than an a half-hour.Highly recommended and would definitely use again (although I'm hoping not for a while).

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Carolyn!We're glad that you enjoyed your experience our store, and that we could get your phone fixed in good time for you..If there's sever anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 27, 2017
Service good so far regarding cell phone repair. I did not care for the male receptionist for his pretentious attitude for my phone repairs.

CPR St. Pete Response

Sharon-I'm glad that the service to your phone went well, and I apologize for any poor impression that our staff may have left with you.I would like to help turn your lackluster experience around.If you're willing, please contact me at 727=289-7065 to discuss what we can do to help.Thank you, Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 26, 2017
Took longer than expected. Apparently a mix up; my part got installed on another customer's unit. Stuff happens. The repair, screen replacement, looks good so far. Helpful staff who seem competent, but this wasn't a big test for them. I'd go back to them.

CPR St. Pete Response

John.-I am very sorry that your experience at CPR-St Pete was not to your expectations.I would like to help turn your lackluster experience around.If you're willing, please contact me at 727=289-7065 to discuss what we can do to help.Thank you Barry C I&W Manager


VERIFIED
author image
July 25, 2017
Repair was completed in two hrs ! Staff was expierenced AND friendly

CPR St. Pete Response

Hello John- Thank you for the kind words, we do our best to make everyone's experience a positive and affordable experience. If there's anything we might do for you in the future, just let us know. Regards, Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 25, 2017
Unfortunately Josh was unable to diagnose the problem with my Samsung Galaxy 6 so disappointed but Josh was GREAT & honest. I would definately use again if the need arises.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Liz!We appreciate the high marks you gave us.If there's ever anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 21, 2017
I dropped my iPad mini 3 and CPR fixed it in Jacksonville. When I got to Saint Petersburg I needed a new camera installed on my drone and the firmware on the controller, batteries and drone to be updated. Joshua did an excellent job and the rest of the staff was very nice and attentive to other customers. If you crack your screen on your phone or tablet take it CPR. Truly professional and very courteous!
VERIFIED
author image
July 19, 2017
Excellent

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Nick!We appreciate you picking us to work on your S4.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 19, 2017
The screen was broken on my laptop I use for work. I dropped off the new screen and computer and got it back before it was promised!

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Shannon!We're glad that you had a good experience in our store, and exceeded your expectations.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 19, 2017
The screen was broken on my laptop I use for work. I dropped off the new screen and computer and got it back before it was promised!

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Sharon!We're glad we could repair your Toshiba for you ahead of schedule.If there's anything else we can do for you in the future, just let us know.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
All staff are friendly and they will answer all your queries. Their prizes are very good and they work fast.

CPR St. Pete Response

Hello Marivic!Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars, it was a pleasure having you in our store as well.We are always here to answer your question as you have them.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
they are honest and my phone work Iwish I could say cricket was honest
VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
Cost me $55. to tell me my phone was not repairable. Little pricey don't you think.

CPR St. Pete Response

Hello Josephine-I'm sorry about the misunderstanding, please allow me to explain.When you brought your iPhone 6S into our shop, you explained that it had water damage from a chlorine pool.At that time we explained that we could do a water cleaning for $55, That fee would cover the three hour process of taking your phone down to basic components, drying them in our special purpose low humidity oven, and using micro-inspection and cleaning tools to make multiple attempts to clean out as much corrosion as possible,We also explained that while we had an approximately 60% success rate with water damaged devices, there is no guarantee that our attempt would be successful.Unfortunately, the water damage to your phone was such that several attempts to restore function were unsuccessful.I hope this explains that the $55 you paid was more than your just being told "[your] phone was not repairable"..Regards, Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
I had a broken ipad screen and the guys took it in late on a Saturday and got it out which was GREAT! Everyone was very friendly and competent. However, I returned Monday for warranty since it kept shutting off spontaneously--a part seemed left out for the control button...got it back very late Monday and control button is fine now but still shuts off spontaneously. Going to take it back. Will always use you guys...but aggravating to get it back not fixed. Great folks though. ed

CPR St. Pete Response

Hello Edward,I'm sorry that your experience at our store was not to your expectations.J.H.- I am very sorry that your experience at CPR-St Pete was not to your expectations.I would like to help turn your lackluster experience around.If you're willing, please contact me at 727=289-7065 to discuss what we can do to help.Regards, Barry C I&W Manager


VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
Great, fast service. Thank you!!
VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
They are honest but in my opinion Cricket is the worst carrier and very dishonest liars actually

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Kay!I'm glad we could figure out t he issued with your phone, get it running, and help you with everything you needed.Next time you have a question, just give us a call!Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
July 10, 2017
not sure if my experience was good or bad. once you leave your phone with them and pay the $55 up front "in case" they need to do a full water cleaning, how do you know whether or not it was necessary? Told on phone the screen was $99. when i arrived, i was told that i'd asked about a 6 screen, and that a 6s is $139, but that they could use a refurbed screen instead since there already would be no warranty. ok. well, it turns out there *were* no refurbed screens, but they didn't call me to tell me that, nor did they call me when the repair was done (I had to call and ask, as I'd been instructed to do if I didn't hear from them by a certain time). so i went in expecting to pay $89 (had a Yelp coupon for $10) and ended up paying $177. maybe i got screwed, maybe i didn't. i guess we'll never know. i wish i'd gone to iClinic instead -- they had better ratings. sorry i gave CPR a chance. phone works fine, but screen (which they replaced with a new unit) has yellow hazy spots about a half inch in diameter in two corners.

CPR St. Pete Response

Hello Hannah-I'm sorry for the misunderstandings about the repair pricing for your phone; please allow me to address your issues.Because your phone had water damage, but was still powering on, it is not clear on initial examination how much corrosion may be impeding the phone's function. If it is a minimal amount that does not require much cleaning, then we are able to include that minor cleaning within the cost of replacing a display assembley. Your phone, however, had a greater amount of corrosion and required your phone to be disassembled, dried in our low humidity oven and cleaned by microinspection. As I mentioned when I discussed this with you, our Water Cleaning Protocol is a three hour process involving specialized equipment - hence the added expense of $55.As to the price given to you prior to your arrival, we can only give quotes based on what we are told, and it does happen occasionaly that customers give us an incorrect model number. When you arrived with the phone and I saw that it was an iPhone 6S, not an iPhone 6, I was then able to give you the correct price for the screen repair.The price for an iPhone 6S display assembly that is a "prime" part (by quality from our vendor) is $139.99 and includes a lifetime warranty. It was not a refurbished part that we used, but a "standard" part (again, by quality from our vendor) priced at $119.99. We did use the standard part, as we said we would, to save you some money.With your Yelp coupon saving you an additional $10, your totals were $55.00+tax ($55.85)for the water cleaning, and $109.99+tax ($117.69) for the new screen totalling $176.54.Including your Yelp coupon and our suggestion to use the standard screen you saved $32.10, about 15%.In regards to the yellow spots, they are usually caused by a bent frame putting pressure on the display. Although there is no warranty on phones recovered from water damage, if you would like to bring us the phone we would be glad to see what may be causing that issue.I hope this explains everything for you to your satisfaction. If not, please call and we'll be happy to speak with you.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
June 26, 2017
It was a quick battery replacement visit. In and out in 15 minutes. A+++

CPR St. Pete Response

Hi Christopher,I'm glad we could get your battery replaced on time for you.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
June 26, 2017
Fast and friendly just all-around great store . I walked in with a crack screen on my phone never gave them a heads up they called me probably 2 1/2 hours later , I was on my way to get my phone.... thank you so much.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you Vicki!I'm glad we could get the repair done for you quickly.Any time you need a repair, we're ready for you!Barry C


VERIFIED
author image
June 25, 2017
Fast and friendly just all-around great store . I walked in with a crack screen on my phone never gave them a heads up they called me probably 2 1/2 hours later , I was on my way to get my phone.... thank you so much.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy