CPR St. Pete, FL Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair St. Pete, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
February 15, 2018
My telephone keeps having screen problems since i had the glass fixed. Further everyone was pleasant adm helpful but im worried about the screen problems........

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for coming in today Michelle. I'm glad that we could correct the problem with your phone's display.If you have anything we can help you with in the future, just let us know and we'll be happy to make it right for you.


VERIFIED
author image
February 07, 2018
I had an old Samsung Galaxy S4 that didn't seem to be charging and I couldn't get to hold a charge. They checked it out (what I thought was the charging port) and found that Facebook had a bug. Voilà it was fixed. The charge was minimum and I know that if I have another problem, I will come back.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Susan!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
February 06, 2018
very good. Product under warranty, no questions asked. conveniently located with ample parking.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank for the Five Stars and Kind Words Elizabeth!If there's anything we can do for you in the future just let us know,


VERIFIED
author image
February 05, 2018
Had my iPhone 6 screen replaced here. Cost $106 and was finished within 2 hours. Very pleased with this business, would definitely recommend.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank for the Five Stars and kind words Audra!If there's anything we can do for you in the future just let us know,


VERIFIED
author image
February 04, 2018
The techs were not sure how much 'damage' had been done until further investigation of the phones. When I came back to pick up the phones the damage was not as bad as originally thought, and the price charged was much less than the estimate. What a pleasant surprise.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Kathy!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
February 04, 2018
Great honest people. Well priced.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Andrew!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
February 01, 2018
Great experience overall.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Michael.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
February 01, 2018
The repair was completed in a timely manner. Details were reviewed and explained.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Kristen.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 31, 2018
Barry had great customer service, they were able to completely fix my phone while I waited! Thank you guys! I will definitely let people know about ya.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Danielle!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 30, 2018
I was so pleased that you had iPhone 6 batteries in stock. The wait time for installation was minimal. Also, thank you for cleaning my display before replacing it. I will recommend you to my friends and family because you are honest, knowledgeable, affordable and fast.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars, Ana.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 30, 2018
I was so pleased that CPR had iPhone 6 batteries in stock. The wait time for installation was minimal (less than 1 hour). Also, I'm grateful they were able to clean my display instead of replacing it. I saved money on this repair at CPR. Apple was charging an outrageous amount for this repair with a 2-3 week wait time. I will recommend CPR to my friends and family because they are honest, knowledgeable, affordable and fast.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars and many kind words Birdie. And references are always appreciated.If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 27, 2018
Very nice and knowledgeable... and they gonna work miracles when nobody else can help

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Andrea!If there's anything we can do in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
January 26, 2018
Went to the local Verizon dealer (should have known better) for an expanding and falling apart Samsung S7. Verizon call your insurance was the answer. Stopped by CPR Cell, got it looked at and for less than $100 was explained the problem and put back to original condition. Thanks

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Rex!If there's anything we can do for you on the future, just let us know,


VERIFIED
author image
January 24, 2018
Everyone was nice. I think I would have liked to have the piece that you took out of my phone. I got to say I think that the piece that you put in my phone look smaller than my original one and it doesn't fit my other fast charging and some other instant Chargers that I have for my purse. Also I have no kind of guarantee on how long this is has a warranty for. For $100 I expect stuff like that. Also Best Buy says to tell you I come from you and I'll get a better deal and then I Google what it cost and it's the same what I pay so that's disappointing. You guys have a piece of paper that I signed but you don't give me a copy of that piece of paper I don't like that either. I don't think that's the way a business should be run we're basically I just get a receipt and nothing is said about what you did. You did a good job and you did it fast but I just would have liked a little more answers and have something that shows that you back what you do.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for leaving a review Elizabeth.The charging ports are standardized pieces that cannot be varied in a phone, so I can assure you that it is the same size as it was before.Your receipt does contain the information that you signed on our intake invoice, although we do see now that it does not have the warranty information...our apologies.Charging port repairs carry a 90 day warranty against functionality (excluding physical or liquid damage).I'm not sure about the better price that Best Buy offered, unfortunately they often make statements that we are unaware of.If you would like to, you can always call me with any questions and I would be glad to answer them for you to the best of my abilities. If you are having any difficulties with the repair on your phone, please bring it in and we'll do what we can to get it operating to your satisfaction.Thank you, Barry C 727-289-7065


VERIFIED
author image
January 24, 2018
Fixed my cracked screen on same day. Yay.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Dene!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 24, 2018
Honesty and integrity are the two words I can use to describe my experience at CPR. Yes, I will certainly return when I have a REAL problem. Thank you, gentlemen.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars and kind words Sally!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 22, 2018
Good pricing and repair was completed quickly.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Joe!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 22, 2018
Great service,very timely repair. Love the customer service they provide time and time again.  Thank you

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Rene, it's always a pleasure to have you in the store!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 17, 2018
I came in with issues with my phone not charging nor keeping a charge. I was able to drop off my phone run errands and return with my phone being fixed. The cost of a new battery was well worth it. I will.return to this store for any future issues.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thanks for the Five Stars Laura!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
January 13, 2018
they repaired it that day but did not text - the cell phone repair was completed - picked it up 11 days after i dropped it off

CPR St. Pete Response

Thanks for the Five Stars Robert! Our apologies about not calling you If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
January 13, 2018
Excellent and timely service and the techs are very thorough at what they do!

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars, Alysse!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
January 12, 2018
Great help & presented a better & less costly way to solve my phones problem. Will return next time I require help

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Andrew!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 11, 2018
As Expected, Great diagnostic skills and excellent work of solving my problem (beer spilled on Samsung Galaxy S5 !!). I thought it was dead but they brought it back to life. I was already braced for the expense of being forced to buy a new phone....but now I don;t need one. Highly recommend these folks.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Al!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 11, 2018
As Expected, Great diagnostic skills and excellent work of solving my problem (beer spilled on Samsung Galaxy S5 !!). I thought it was dead but they brought it back to life. I was already braced for the expense of being forced to buy a new phone....but now I don't need one. Highly recommend these folks.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thanks for the Five Stars Al!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know.


VERIFIED
author image
January 10, 2018
Ive used cpr before and it was great. This time wasnt as awesome. Dropped off a iphone 6p with water dammage. I knew it was probally dead but i figired id see if it was salvageable. The gentleman that checked me in was great a thorough. A week passed. No call or email. I called. The kid that answered the phone must of been new. He said it was in the done pile. I asked why i wasnt called. He didnt know. Asked what was wrong with my phone. He didnt know. Asked of i owed anything else. He didnt know. Thats fine. But if your new and dont know, ASK SOMEONE WHO DOES KNOW. I pick up my phone. They guy who checked me in was there. He apologized for no call and that was fine. Said it was cleaned 3 times but was dead. Now how do i know for sure that the phone was even opened and CPR didnt just take my money? Years ago they showed me photos of the dammage on the inside. When i need work on a phone again i may try a diffrent store.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the review, Demetrius.I can assure you that your phone did receive an extensive attempt at cleaning before our technicians determined the water damage within it was too extensive for recovery.We're sorry that the overall service you received this time was below your expectations; if you would like, please call me directly and I will do wha I can to improve your experience with us.Regards, Barry C I&W Manager 727-289-7065


VERIFIED
author image
January 10, 2018
Although my phone's data could not be retrieved, the service I received was great.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars, Terry!If there's anything we can do in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 10, 2018
My second time there and they did not disappoint! Prompt, courteous and knowledgeable! What more are you looking for? Go see them!

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars, Michael!If there's anything we can do in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 08, 2018
I work next door at great clips. This place is fair on prices. Got a clipper charging cord replaced because I couldn't buy replacement. They fixed it fast and are very friendly. Plus I got 10% off since I work next door

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars, Alex!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 06, 2018
Great fast service. Cell phone was repaired and ready when promised. Would definitely use this company again if I have any cellphone problems.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars, Stephen!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED
author image
January 05, 2018
Barry was great. Told me what the tech would do. Tech called with results. They did what they said they would do in a timely manner.

CPR St. Pete Response

Thank you for the Five Stars Trudi, it was a pleasure having you in the store!If there's anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know!


VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy