CPR South Asheville, NC Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Asheville, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
October 08, 2018
I took my Motorola G4 Play cellphone in due to the microphone not functioning. He was.goiing to clean it for $40 +, but unfortunately the microphone still didn't function. He did not charge me since he couldn't fix the problem. He advised it would run $69 + to order one and install it. I plan on going back when I have the spare money. I am using plug in earbuds. Very happy with how he handled the situation.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 07, 2018
Went to have tempered glass cover replaced. Took only a few minutes. Would definitely return if phone problem.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 03, 2018
They didn't have the part I needed when I went in and assured me they would order it. I never heard from them but when I went back the part was in and they fixed my phone in just a few minutes. Very helpful and professional.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 02, 2018
Well, they finished quickly, but there was one thing I was upset about. When I came in (I was the first person there at 10AM), I said I wanted to purchase a screen protector for them to apply to my phone after they finished repairing the screen. I walked over to the wall, and picked up the correct protector and brought it back to the counter to pay for and leave it with them. At that time, the man helping me said "oh, we have some in the back, so you can leave that up there.". I put the protector back. When I came back, one hour later, at 11AM, they had finished with my phone, but the man who checked me out said they were out of screen protectors, and unable to put one on my phone. I wouldn't have normally cared, except that was obviously a mistake on their part, and I had tried to purchase the last one and leave it with them.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 25, 2018
Phone repaired, but had to make 3 trips to get it.....one person told me it would be ready at a certain time. Another said not ready and come back next day. Came back am and not ready. Told to come back in afternoon. Finally ready.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 21, 2018
Customer service at front desk was good. Turnaround time for repair was excellent. New LCD for my iphone 8 plus does not seem as good as original, and I feel like it was a downgrade in quality.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 21, 2018
I have an iPhone 6s. The charging port was barely working. I went to CityMac twice for help. The best they could do was clean the port with tweezers and told me I really needed to get a get a new phone. Then I went to CPR! They informed me that they could put a new charging port in for $60. A few hours later and I have a fully functional iPhone again. Thank you CPR and good bye CityMac.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 20, 2018
They did great. My phone just randomly shut off and the screen went black, even-though it continued to vibrate and ring. I took it in to CPR cell repair and they fixed the screen and the little crack I had on my phone for only $100. Great service and great prices. I'm definitely taking my other devices there to be fixed.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 16, 2018
I didn't think it would take almost a month to get my new screen ordered, but that is probably the company' that they ordered from fault and not CPR services. other than that my phone now works great again. Thanks
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 14, 2018
Polite and honest store manager; speedy repair on my cell phone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 11, 2018
Excellent service and an extremely reasonable price. Repaired my DJI drone in a timely fashion and kept me informed at all times. I would highly recommend CPR for all your technology needs.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 11, 2018
CPR serviced a cell phone that had water damage and would not charge. They cleaned, dried and replaced the charging port. The work was done very fast and the phone is back in use as good as ever. THANKS!!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 11, 2018
Excellent customer service very fast to getting my blackberry back (the only place that will work on it) I dropped it off on a Thursday and got the call it was done on a Monday. defiantly recommend them for any repairs in the future.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 31, 2018
Great staff and very courteous. I would however suggest finding a new parts vendor for drone repairs. Delay on getting a new shell was waaaaaay to long. I might suggest using Amazon in some cases in which the vendor is delaying your progress.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 30, 2018
Great service, fixed the first time. ?
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 21, 2018
Chris M is absolutely a guru when it comes to micro soldering! He helped save a $1,000 phone from death! Will continue to bring any further jobs here for them to work on.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 19, 2018
They squeezed me in at the end of the day and completed my screen repair because I was giving the phone to my son the next day for his birthday. Great customer service!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
Great customer service and quick fix!! Don't bother going anywhere else, this place has all the right tools for the job, and they like challenges. I thoughtlessly inserted an SD card into the slot, without the tray, and it got stuck in my unibody HTC. I tried all the online tips and tricks, for hours, to no avail. In mere minutes, CPR had it out without any damage! They're amazing and worth the drive on Hendersonville Rd. I'm super grateful for their help!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
I highly recommend these guys First to be kind and explain a solution to my problem and did it free. Thank You. Need more people like them in this world
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 14, 2018
The folks with CPR were very professional and did exactly what was originally said when my phone needed repairs.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 14, 2018
Made my day! Went in with a cracked screen on a Samsung Galaxy S9+. Supposed to be a $350 repair. Ended up being a cracked screen protector, which was under warranty. Total charge was $10.70. Great news and service with a smile. The honesty on your part was much appreciated. I wouldn't have known either way, so thank you.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 13, 2018
Fast, friendly service!!! I’ll be back in the future (I crack my screen every year??‍♀️) & I’ll be recommending them to friends.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 13, 2018
Fast, friendly service!!! I’ll be back in the future (I crack my screen every year??‍♀️) & I’ll be recommending them to friends.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 10, 2018
My experience was fantastic! The service I was given was very professional along with just down to earth people providing an awesome service. When I came back to pick up my phone it wasn't quite ready which was not a big deal to me. But because of this they gave me a discount which was such a nice surprise. I highly recommend CPR to anyone that has any kind of issues with their phone. Very reasonable and just great service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 08, 2018
Absolutely a life saver... one hour for completely new glass and a routine check of volume issues!! super professional staff.. thanks
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 08, 2018
Professional .. honest and excellent work in a completely timely way... and not expensive ?
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 07, 2018
You guys are great. After taking the time to look over my phone, at absolutely no charge mind you, the diagnosis was that it was a problem with the phone itself. You recommended that I contact Apple since it was still under warranty. Thank you so much for all your help.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 07, 2018
Thank you so much for fixing my phone when no one else could!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 07, 2018
Thank you so much for fixing my phone when no one else could! I gave my parents your business card ( they live in the area!)
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 07, 2018
You guys are great. After taking the time to look over my phone, at absolutely no charge mind you, the diagnosis was that it was a problem with the phone itself. You recommended that I contact Apple since it was still under warranty. Thank you so much for all your help.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 828-785-1585