CPR San Jose, CA Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair San Jose, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 14, 2018
Excellent job switching imei number and unlocking phone
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 05, 2018
I would honestly not be able to write this review if it wasn't for Aaron bringing my IPhone 7+ back to life. I dropped my phone in the water while I was on vacation and I was sure I was done for. I waited and waited and finally decided to have a professional take a look at it. Thankfully I did. After having my phone for 2 days my phone works!!! The best part was, my phone works even better then it did before. I have not received such exceptional service in a long time from any retailer and I would recommend anyone to go to CPR.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 31, 2018
Really appreciate the effort, they did a great job!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 22, 2018
Love that place, been there several times and they always take care of me. And at a Very Fair price.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 16, 2018
Cell phone screen repair seems good thus far... fair price and same day turn around convenience. The screen protector purchased was garbage! I paid $20 and it didn't even last longer than 4 hours. If I dropped my phone I would be understanding of the breakage, but I did not drop my phone. It appears the protector is overly sensitive to cracking. Waste of money. Save your $20 because the quality is very poor! Unfortunately the staff couldn't warrant the screen protector which from their point of view is understandable but they aren't standing behind their products. However, the staff is helpful and did assist in removing the cracked screen protector. Friendly customer service overall.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 14, 2018
Very prompt repair, fair estimates, great customer service. I got same-day turnaround, but that might be different for you.Aaron specifically was super friendly and gave a really accurate estimate of time and cost over the phone, as well as great customer service in-house!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 31, 2018
Aaron helped me to fix my water damaged phone in less than two hours! Aaron was experienced which helped to build rapport immediately. He was friendly and provided excellent customer service. I've been taking my cell phones and other damaged devices to CPR for almost 10 years (if my memory is serving me) and they have not failed me.  While I hope I don't become a frequent customer, it's reassuring to know that I have a trustworthy and quick resource available to me other than heading to the Apple store.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 20, 2018
Arron took great care of my little iPhone SE after my son gave him a call, and then sent me in. It had a failed battery that he replaced very quickly (and had 52% charge!) while I waited on a comfy couch watching a nice television program under air conditioning. He also identified that the charging port on my phone was about to break, so he saved me time, and a possible tragedy, by catching it so I could get it repaired at the same time.Price was great and comes with a 90 day warranty! Plenty of parking and a bottle shop next door if you want to grab a coke while you wait.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 26, 2018
Replaced the battery on my iPhone 6s and it's working great now! Also did some work on the gps antenna which solved my location issues and he didn't charge for that.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 14, 2018
Aaron was so helpful, cooperative and quick! I could not have had a better representative to help in such an unlucky situation.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 05, 2018
Sent my mother there to see if they could repair her old analog flip phone's connector for charger. They repaired it in a matter of hours and my mother was able to recharge the phone so she could have all her pictures and address book transferred to my old Galaxy S7 I gave her when hers went completely dead. Aaron went out of his way to help my mother and someone as accommodating and nice to my mom get's a THUMBS-UP from me. Thanks CPR for making my mother's week, month, year! Some of the photo's she wanted were of her dog that passed away a couple of years ago and she was devastated that she wouldn't have those pictures any more and now she does! She tried to give Aaron a tip she was so glad and all Aaron would accept was a positive review on YELP so here is me, her son, fulfilling her promise.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 29, 2018
An excellent place, I got my surfacePro screen fixed. The staff was very friendly, explained what might have went wrong and provided if event options. And they did a great job replacing the screen which works without any issues. Cost of repair is reasonable. Overall I recommend if anyone looking for screen repair.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 08, 2018
Erin helped me. Great attitude. Extremely fast service (about 10 min to fix a cracked iPhone 6). Cost friendly: ~$90 to replace the cracked screen itself + I wanted a protectant cover over the glass (idk what it's called) ~$20 = $110 out the door. Convenient hours, no long lines... that's all I needed. Thanks CPR!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 09, 2018
2 year old S7 Battery swelling. Started to heat up and split back cover seam. There is always the option of getting the manufacturers and/or distributors involved. Then shipping/waiting/shipping/cost and no phone in the mean time. Brought it in, the battery was the culprit. Repaired and it was available the same day.I'm an engineer - in my opinion, they were knowledgeable, had the part, did excellent repair job and all in the same day. Use them.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 08, 2018
Good prices
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 23, 2018
Just got my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 back from repair. I was betting my phone would never be the same, but boy I was wrong. The screen replacement parts came in a timely fashion as promised by the employee, and the phone screen was replaced within a couple hours! Very honest, professional, and knowledgeable service. I've taken a couple hours to fully test my phone, and it works as new! Screen sensitivity is spot on, gamma, contrast, brightness, sensors just perfect! Benchmarks came up to Samsung's specs. For those who will come with a similar device, do yourself a favor and buy a new backing since it's likely for it to get scratched (I bought a different color to make it unique) and make sure the adhesive is present. If I'd be picky, they didn't have any accessories for my phone to offer (since it's somewhat new), but the world hasn't ended... This place is worth every penny! Thank You so much!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 13, 2018
Can't complain... dropped my iPhone 5s off with a cracked screen, went to Target and came back to a brand new phone. He tossed on a screen protector too, and the total was $65... much better than the $120 that Apple quoted me.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 08, 2018
Did what they said they were going to do, when they said it would be done at the price quoted - stellar service!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 08, 2018
I stupidly took my iPhone 5s out of its case and of course, dropped it within minutes. The screen shattered so I called the CPR Cell Phone Repair. They took my phone right away and fixed it within an hour. It's good as new, and while I hope to not need their services again anytime soon, I wouldn't go anywhere else for iPhone problems. Thanks!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 08, 2018
Fast service and good price.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 06, 2018
Aaron at CPR was amazing. Replaced battery in Iphone 6 while I waited. Plus $10 cheaper than the Apple store. Apple refused to replace my battery on my first 3 visits, even thought I offered to pay. Kept telling me it was a software issue and scrubbed my phone causing me to reinstall just about everything on the phone. Still battery declined rapidly. Finally on my 4th visit (after the $29 battery replacement in the news) they offered me a new battery for $79 (told my serial number was not on their $29 replacement list) BUT if the prongs break at the hands of their technician I would need to pay $299 for a replacement (refurbished) Iphone 6. The battery from CPR is what I wanted to begin with and is working great. Apple, shame on you for the games. 6+ hours at the Apple store plus on line chat asking questions already in my case number versus 10 min at CPR.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 20, 2017
I dropped of my cell phone past Monday for a written estimate, the gentleman behind the counter was very accommodating. It has only been two days, I am still waiting for a response. I will update this review as it goes.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 06, 2017
I had the unlikely opportunity to visit this shop twice within the month. The first time was for a simple screen repair which was fixed within an hour after drop off. Then a couple weeks later, the same phone took a short swim in the toilet. They tried an acid bath and a new screen and all seems to be functioning just fine. So, I was able to save hundreds of dollars by not having to buy a new phone. The staff is knowledgeable, honest about what might work and might not, and polite. They gave me an up-front quote and delivered within the given timeline. I would return here without question.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 14, 2017
This place was recommended to me when my iPhone 6 went dead. I don't know about you, but living without my cell phone is just not an option. Verizon couldn't or wouldn't help. I stopped in this place -- which looks like a hole in the wall place -- due to a recommendation from a friend.   The person behind the counter was knowledgeable, polite and professional. He swapped out the battery and had my phone back in my hands in 45 mins. IT WORKED!!!  So happy!  Well worth the $70 charge for parts and labor. I tried to leave him a tip but he declined.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 10, 2017
Look no further, take your precious electronics here. Their pricing is fair and best around by far. Brandon is quick and very knowledgeable. This area is loaded with crappy service and idiots that will mess up and blame it on the manufacturers. I couldn't be happier, after multiple trips here (I'm hard on my phones;-).
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 21, 2017
they quickly replaced my galaxy note 5 screen for a great price Thanks!!! Plus they sell used refurbished phones for a great price Definately check out Beats buying insurance from cell phone carrier and paying the deductible!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 408-559-9499