CPR San Jose, CA Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair San Jose, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
April 08, 2018
Erin helped me. Great attitude.Extremely fast service (about 10 min to fix a cracked iPhone 6).Cost friendly: ~$90 to replace the cracked screen itself + I wanted a protectant cover over the glass (idk what it's called) ~$20 = $110 out the door. Convenient hours, no long lines... that's all I needed. Thanks CPR!
VERIFIED
author image
March 09, 2018
2 year old S7 Battery swelling. Started to heat up and split back cover seam. There is always the option of getting the manufacturers and/or distributors involved. Then shipping/waiting/shipping/cost and no phone in the mean time. Brought it in, the battery was the culprit. Repaired and it was available the same day.I'm an engineer - in my opinion, they were knowledgeable, had the part, did excellent repair job and all in the same day. Use them.
VERIFIED
author image
February 23, 2018
Just got my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 back from repair. I was betting my phone would never be the same, but boy I was wrong. The screen replacement parts came in a timely fashion as promised by the employee, and the phone screen was replaced within a couple hours! Very honest, professional, and knowledgeable service. I've taken a couple hours to fully test my phone, and it works as new! Screen sensitivity is spot on, gamma, contrast, brightness, sensors just perfect! Benchmarks came up to Samsung's specs. For those who will come with a similar device, do yourself a favor and buy a new backing since it's likely for it to get scratched (I bought a different color to make it unique) and make sure the adhesive is present. If I'd be picky, they didn't have any accessories for my phone to offer (since it's somewhat new), but the world hasn't ended... This place is worth every penny! Thank You so much!
VERIFIED
author image
February 14, 2018
Can't complain... dropped my iPhone 5s off with a cracked screen, went to Target and came back to a brand new phone. He tossed on a screen protector too, and the total was $65... much better than the $120 that Apple quoted me.
VERIFIED
author image
February 09, 2018
Good prices
VERIFIED
author image
February 07, 2018
I stupidly took my iPhone 5s out of its case and of course, dropped it within minutes. The screen shattered so I called the CPR Cell Phone Repair. They took my phone right away and fixed it within an hour. It's good as new, and while I hope to not need their services again anytime soon, I wouldn't go anywhere else for iPhone problems. Thanks!
VERIFIED
author image
January 24, 2018
Did what they said they were going to do, when they said it would be done at the price quoted - stellar service!
VERIFIED
author image
January 06, 2018
Aaron at CPR was amazing. Replaced battery in Iphone 6 while I waited. Plus $10 cheaper than the Apple store. Apple refused to replace my battery on my first 3 visits, even thought I offered to pay. Kept telling me it was a software issue and scrubbed my phone causing me to reinstall just about everything on the phone. Still battery declined rapidly. Finally on my 4th visit (after the $29 battery replacement in the news) they offered me a new battery for $79 (told my serial number was not on their $29 replacement list) BUT if the prongs break at the hands of their technician I would need to pay $299 for a replacement (refurbished) Iphone 6. The battery from CPR is what I wanted to begin with and is working great. Apple, shame on you for the games. 6+ hours at the Apple store plus on line chat asking questions already in my case number versus 10 min at CPR.
VERIFIED
author image
December 22, 2017
Fast service and good price.
VERIFIED
author image
December 20, 2017
I dropped of my cell phone past Monday for a written estimate, the gentleman behind the counter was very accommodating. It has only been two days, I am still waiting for a response. I will update this review as it goes.
VERIFIED
author image
November 06, 2017
I had the unlikely opportunity to visit this shop twice within the month. The first time was for a simple screen repair which was fixed within an hour after drop off. Then a couple weeks later, the same phone took a short swim in the toilet. They tried an acid bath and a new screen and all seems to be functioning just fine. So, I was able to save hundreds of dollars by not having to buy a new phone. The staff is knowledgeable, honest about what might work and might not, and polite. They gave me an up-front quote and delivered within the given timeline. I would return here without question.
VERIFIED
author image
October 14, 2017
This place was recommended to me when my iPhone 6 went dead. I don't know about you, but living without my cell phone is just not an option. Verizon couldn't or wouldn't help. I stopped in this place -- which looks like a hole in the wall place -- due to a recommendation from a friend.   The person behind the counter was knowledgeable, polite and professional. He swapped out the battery and had my phone back in my hands in 45 mins. IT WORKED!!!  So happy!  Well worth the $70 charge for parts and labor. I tried to leave him a tip but he declined.
VERIFIED
author image
October 10, 2017
Look no further, take your precious electronics here. Their pricing is fair and best around by far. Brandon is quick and very knowledgeable. This area is loaded with crappy service and idiots that will mess up and blame it on the manufacturers. I couldn't be happier, after multiple trips here (I'm hard on my phones;-).
VERIFIED
author image
July 21, 2017
they quickly replaced my galaxy note 5 screen for a great price Thanks!!! Plus they sell used refurbished phones for a great price Definately check out Beats buying insurance from cell phone carrier and paying the deductible!
VERIFIED
author image
July 14, 2017
Just had another mishap with my IPhone.  The screen wasn't working at all after it accidentally fell off the kitchen counter.  Anyway, Brandon fixed my phone in less than an hour! This place is the BEST!!!
VERIFIED
author image
June 24, 2017
Teenage son bought a new iPhone 6. The very next day (!!!!) he dropped it in the toilet. The guys at CPR were our last hope and they were great. Quick responses, clearly explained each choice we had, reasonably priced. Good news: it's working again!
VERIFIED
author image
June 21, 2017
Best repair shop. Good and quality service. had ny phone fixed and happy with the result
VERIFIED
author image
May 01, 2017
Friendly service and a magic touch for your phone. They know their stuff. Go there before considering replacing your current phone.
VERIFIED
author image
April 13, 2017
Cell phone repair is like the neighborhood place everyone goes to get your phone fixed so OF COURSE I took my iphone 6 there into get my terribly shattered screen repaired and they did an amazing job!! The guy was really nice and it was done in less than an hour! So clutch, definitely coming back next time I mess my phone up and need it done quick
VERIFIED
author image
April 08, 2017
Went to revive a dead phone. It worked in no time. Now i know where to go should this happen again.Friendly service, too!
VERIFIED
author image
March 22, 2017
I have had my iPhone 6 & (just recently) my iPad screens repaired here. I'm super clumsy.  Both times they did an amazing job!  Fast & friendly service, which I appreciated!!  Thx guys. Nothing personal, but I hope NOT to be back!
VERIFIED
author image
February 01, 2017
Amazing Experience here
VERIFIED
author image
January 30, 2017
I was very happy with the work they did on my husbands iPhone 6plus last month. They were very helpful and went above and beyond to fix the screen. I just dropped my iPhone last night and will happily go back to them today.
VERIFIED
author image
January 20, 2017
I went in to get my Nexus 5x screen replaced. All in all, it took me about a month to get my phone back in working order: 1. They didn't have the screen in stock, and it took a week to order. 2. The first screen was defective, so they returned my phone with its cracked screen (cue another order).3. The next screen seemed to work, but after a few days it started acting up-- it wouldn't accept input, it would respond when I wasn't touching it, and sometimes the screen would go completely dark. That was covered under their warranty, so they ordered another screen (and I got to wait another week).4. That screen finally worked, and my phone is back to normal. That being said, all of the actual repairs only took an hour each, and most of the staff came across as well-intentioned, attentive, and concerned for my case. I'm left to question the quality of the parts they order, and really wish they could have just fixed it the first time.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 408-559-9499