CPR San Jose, CA Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair San Jose, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
June 24, 2017
Teenage son bought a new iPhone 6. The very next day (!!!!) he dropped it in the toilet. The guys at CPR were our last hope and they were great. Quick responses, clearly explained each choice we had, reasonably priced. Good news: it's working again!
VERIFIED
author image
June 21, 2017
Best repair shop. Good and quality service. had ny phone fixed and happy with the result
VERIFIED
author image
April 13, 2017
Cell phone repair is like the neighborhood place everyone goes to get your phone fixed so OF COURSE I took my iphone 6 there into get my terribly shattered screen repaired and they did an amazing job!! The guy was really nice and it was done in less than an hour! So clutch, definitely coming back next time I mess my phone up and need it done quick
VERIFIED
author image
April 09, 2017
Friendly service and a magic touch for your phone. They know their stuff. Go there before considering replacing your current phone.
VERIFIED
author image
April 08, 2017
Went to revive a dead phone. It worked in no time. Now i know where to go should this happen again. Friendly service, too!
VERIFIED
author image
March 22, 2017
I have had my iPhone 6 & (just recently) my iPad screens repaired here. I'm super clumsy. Both times they did an amazing job! Fast & friendly service, which I appreciated!! Thx guys. Nothing personal, but I hope NOT to be back!
VERIFIED
author image
January 30, 2017
I was very happy with the work they did on my husbands iPhone 6plus last month. They were very helpful and went above and beyond to fix the screen. I just dropped my iPhone last night and will happily go back to them today.
VERIFIED
author image
January 17, 2017
Amazing Experience here
VERIFIED
author image
December 25, 2016
I went in to get my Nexus 5x screen replaced. All in all, it took me about a month to get my phone back in working order: 1. They didn't have the screen in stock, and it took a week to order. 2. The first screen was defective, so they returned my phone with its cracked screen (cue another order).3. The next screen seemed to work, but after a few days it started acting up-- it wouldn't accept input, it would respond when I wasn't touching it, and sometimes the screen would go completely dark. That was covered under their warranty, so they ordered another screen (and I got to wait another week).4. That screen finally worked, and my phone is back to normal. That being said, all of the actual repairs only took an hour each, and most of the staff came across as well-intentioned, attentive, and concerned for my case. I'm left to question the quality of the parts they order, and really wish they could have just fixed it the first time.
VERIFIED
author image
November 05, 2016
Great facility knowledgeable safe and 100% gareentee on the work do not waste your time at the other 2 locations in south Portland /Scarborough. They were the middle price of the 3 repair shops in the Portland area you feel safe leaving your expensive electronics with them. There was a problem with the new screen installed on my I pad, Chad fixed the fix in the same day and gave me a couple bucks back for my troubles. I work in the service industry sometimes problems arise that you can't control. I'm typing this review on my fully funcuting I pad. I broke my screen I knew I was going to have to pay these guys didn't gouge me and I feel great knowing they stand behind the work.
VERIFIED
author image
August 12, 2016
Brought my cracked screen in for repair. Everything looked fine when I picked it up but when I noticed something was wrong. THe screen was behaving like a mood ring, changing colors depending on how much pressure I put on it.  I came back to the store a few hours after I picked up the phone.   Without any hassle, they said they would fix it. When I picked up the phone the store owner was there. Nice guy. Phone worked great. Wonderful customer service. Honest and reliable for sure.
VERIFIED
author image
August 03, 2016
These guys are magicians and know how to turn a brick into a working cell-phone.
VERIFIED
author image
July 30, 2016
In all honesty the only reason I went here was because Best Buy's parking lot was too crowded for my patience. I did not expect much, in fact the store is as simple as it gets. But for whatever they lack for our aesthetic appeal, they made up for it in convenience. I was greeted in a civilized manner with a crest toothpaste smile on top of it.       Brandon, the store clerk, explained to me as detailed as possible regarding my concerns and as soon as he concluded, he started fixing my cellphone before the fat lady started singing. And though this may seem to be the minimum requirement for customer service, Brandon charged me the minimum fee; not just of my finances but also of my time.    In a nutshell, if any unfortunate event shall befall my beloved cellphone once again in the near future, I say fuck best buy and mahalo cell phone repair. Good day
VERIFIED
author image
July 14, 2016
They did it again AWESOME service at a good price. Couldn't be happier. Thanks again.
VERIFIED
author image
April 13, 2016
I have used this shop for years. Lots of broken phones-they always do good work for a fair price. The waiting area is not opulent but it works
VERIFIED
author image
April 06, 2016
Brandon did a perfect job! I dropped off my iPhone 6 because it got bent and the entire user camera module broke, so I couldn't use the user cam, couldn't hear people on the other line, or talk to Siri. The phone was ready exactly when he said, it looks almost brand new, and everything works again!
VERIFIED
author image
April 01, 2016
These guys are great. My iPad 2 took a bad fall and the screen was toast. I brought it in at 1 pm and it was done at 4, looks beautiful and works great. Very nice guys running this business.
VERIFIED
author image
March 21, 2016
These guys are great! I've used them on 5 different occasions and have never been disappointed. Their prices are very fair and they're prompt to get things repaired. Definitely cheaper, faster and easier than using phone insurance.
VERIFIED
author image
March 21, 2016
Came in to replace screen glass and the tech noticed it wasn't actual screen cracked just the tempered glass. He could have easily taken advantage of the situation but he was super cool and gave a good deal on a new tempered glass.Fantastic!
VERIFIED
author image
March 16, 2016
They saved my wife's iPhone, fixed in one day to save all her photos after water damage!!!!
VERIFIED
author image
February 29, 2016
OMG This place is awesome! My iphone 6 lightening port (the port that you charge) stopped working so I was not able to charge my phone. I took it to Apple who kept it for 30 minutes in the back then came out and said there was nothing they could do. My only option they said was to buy a new phone and sell them my old phone (all in all it was $300 either way) I went to CPR Cell Phone Repair and I was in and out of there in less than 40 minutes with a new (charge port) For $75!!  Wow!!!
VERIFIED
author image
February 20, 2016
I brought my HTC M8 to the owner on El Camino for repair. There was a problem with my USB port as it suddenly becomes lose after having it for 18 months. The owner was a great gentleman, he was polite and very patient with me. He requested for me to leave the phone there overnight so he could pass it to Brandon to fix it. I returned the next day and Brandon did a good job with the swapping out the old to the new USB port. Now, my phone can be charged again. Thank you very much Brandon!
VERIFIED
author image
February 03, 2016
My charger would not plug in so I thought Great, this is going to be a new port (probably $100) so I went down to Cell Phone Repair and the gentleman took it in the back cleaned out the port and there was some debris in the port (don't feel like a fool!)So I asked how much and he said no charge. Wow! In thr days of bad customer service and overcharging for everything what an absolute breath of fresh air to receive Great customer service & reasonable prices.Everyone has a cell phone & these things always break, please go to "Cell Phone Repair" they'll take excellent care of you!
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy