CPR Poway, CA Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Poway, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
July 17, 2018
Pretty good.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 17, 2018
Fast service but was disappointed with the damage to the bezel on my tablet
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 16, 2018
courteous and efficient
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 14, 2018
It was great, the service was fast, the staff were friendly, and my phone works like new. I am extremely happy with the end result!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 12, 2018
I brought my phone in for a battery replacement. I was told it would be tough because of the type of phone I brought in but it could still be done. When they were finished, I had a phone with a working battery.The problem was after the repair two new problems popped up requiring me to return to the store multiple times for more fixes. I needed to come back to fix my volume down button which wasn't working anymore and wasn't checked before being handed back to me. I now also have a discolored screen in the top left corner. I was told at first it was alcohol that would evaporate away. After a few days I returned and was told that in reality that spot was hit too much with the heat gun when sealing the phone back together again. They didn't have a replacement screen and even if they did, I was told we could end up with the same problem again. I ended up taking a small reimbursement for the mess up.Overall I'm happy that I have a functional battery again. I'm just in disbelief that these experts in repair ended up causing more issues in the process. Because of all of this, I'm making sure the next phone I get has a removable battery so I don't have to deal with anything like this again.Also a small annoyance but I spelled out my last name to the man that helped me and somehow he still got the spelling wrong on the receipt and this email I got. How? He asked me to spell it! But again, that's a small annoyance in comparison to how the phone came out.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 10, 2018
Pleasant
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 07, 2018
Good service,good repair. I recommend CPR in Poway .
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 29, 2018
I walked in and the Owner came out from the back of the building where they do the repairs on the devices. I intended on getting a Quote for my Android Revvel Phone and he was speaking to me as if I was trying to be someone else that I am not.I simply wanted to get a quote. He did state a price of $125.00 and started speaking fast and I could not understand.I showed him the Yelp screen where it says Request a quote and he said to go and request online and that's the only way I could receive a written quote with the price of the replaced screen.Which as a customer I don't understand why I wasn't able to receive a written quote with what the Franchise Owner Ravi stated.I walked out of the CPR Poway building not feeling very pleasant.Please work on the customer service.And hiring other workers is strongly recommended.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 28, 2018
Very professional staff, nice and clean facility. Gave me a great deal on a new battery for an old phone. I would recommend this place. I hope they can increase their staff so they can offer repairs while you wait (at the frozen yogurt place next door).
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 24, 2018
Excellent service! Very prompt and courteous, and the location is great too. I would highly recommend this cell phone repair location.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 24, 2018
Phone was completed in said time. Staff was friendly and I didn't have to wait forever to get it back.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 24, 2018
Phone was completed in said time. Staff was friendly and I didn't have to wait forever to get it back.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 20, 2018
The shop was very clean and the owner quickly diagnosed my cell phone problem and completed the repair in 30-45 minutes. I was very happy with the service received and thought the price to repair was affordable and fair. Great job!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 18, 2018
everything as promised. great work
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 17, 2018
They were professional and courteous and gave me a very fair deal. I would use this business again in the future without hesitation.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 17, 2018
easy to work with, great service and my cell phone looks brand new!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 15, 2018
Provided great customer service and honest opinion
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 11, 2018
They did a good job
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 09, 2018
The service was excellent, very efficient and my phone works fantastic I will be more than happy to recommend other people. Thank you.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 07, 2018
Phone works great now! Fast, friendly service. Gave me a discount on a battery replacement since I was getting my LCD screen replaced. Will return!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 03, 2018
The guys were awesome, saved me a several hundred dollar repair / replace cost. Was back playing my PS4 the next day. Will probably use them for any similar service I need in the future.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 03, 2018
Excellent service, identified problem and fixed issue promptly. Thanks
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 03, 2018
Quick and friendly service. I needed to replace my iPhone batteries. They quickly assessed the problem and on the road again in less than 1/2 hour. Thanks!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 02, 2018
Great custom service. Very knowledge
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 30, 2018
They did a great job with my moto z force Droid.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 29, 2018
Needed cracked screen replaced and new battery for older iPhone 5c. The repairs were made within half an hour and at a reasonable price.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 27, 2018
Easy to work with and did a great job. Also fixed the screen quite quickly.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 22, 2018
Awesome experience and they did one hell of a job. Definitely referring people here
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 22, 2018
A little pricey compared to others in town but overall great experience
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 18, 2018
Great service and speed.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 17, 2018
Too expensive, will not use again
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 13, 2018
Excellent and fast service!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 13, 2018
I needed an LCD digitizer replacement on a Surface Pro 3. I dropped it off and it was ready in 4 hours! Fast, friendly, and excellent service!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 858-668-7446