CPR North Calgary, AB Customer Reviews

CPR North Calgary, AB Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair North Calgary, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 20, 2018
Could not roam once we landed in Calgary from Texas. We drove by the shop on the way to Banff on a Sunday and Geoff and Michelle graciously helped us out with ATT. Did I mention opened on Sunday? Thanks guys.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks a lot for the review bill I hope your trip goes great :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 19, 2018
Had my phones repaired in various ways over the last... well... ever since smart phones existed. Courteous, good repairs, great/ honest warranties, and free advice.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 12, 2018
Really good service and each time I have been there they have been able to repair my phone really quickly!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks for the review Lynelle! Hopefully you stop breaking your Sony :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 11, 2018
Fantastic service

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks for the review Ron!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 31, 2018
Super nice people, and definitely the best price in Calgary to get Google Pixel XL fixed(I have called quite a few places). Thank you for being awesome!

CPR North Calgary Response

I really appreciate the review Yera. I'm sorry you had to wait a bit while we tried to get the bend out of your phone but at least now we know the screen won't fall off the phone! :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 31, 2018
I fell on my IPhone 8 plus and bent it into a moon shape, smashed the screen and lost mic when calling...the couple that run the bussiness fixed it up perfect! Very fast turn around, super happy with the price. Ample parking along the side and in the lot, later in the day can get hard to park as Juliet’s Castle gets busy, but park by the bank and walk the 30ft, worth the few steps. ? On a personal note, I love that you had your pup at work with you. We allow pets at the building I manage and it’s super positive. She was so well behaved. I’ll send anyone to you to get their phones fixed! I’ll also look and see if I can get some synergies going with my work (Calgary Drop In Centre)and CPR. Cheers PS- Love your bussiness name!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you so much for the repair Mark. I'm glad we were able to help you out :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 16, 2018
These two people Geoff and Michelle! Phemoninal! They went above and beyond for me and fixed my phone like new! I appreciate all the help from them and highly highly recommend them to others! Will come back if I ever need a phone fixed!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad we were able to help you :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 04, 2018
Fantastic service. With less than an hiur till they closed, they replaced my camera in my phone. As good as new and they understood that I did not want to be without it.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 30, 2018
Really great service! Glad I went to them not Rogers. Cheaper faster and more reliable and they care about there customers. I'm happy to support local business.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank Dennis for the review :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 25, 2018
Broke my Nexus 6 screen, Geoff and Michelle got me fixed in a day and fixed a separation issue and loose speaker issue as well and gave me back my beloved phone. Would totally get work done again by these two.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review Ryan. Hopefully you don't need us again too soon :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 14, 2018
Phone was fixed quickly. Can't even tell. It was broken. The store was messy so was worried but the work was stellar.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the awesome review. Unfortunately, we are renovating right now to service our customers better :-). sorry for the mess.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 09, 2018
Meh. Expensive repairs

CPR North Calgary Response

Mind elaborating on what repair you had done? Or if you've ever been in our store? You don't go to The Keg and complain about the prices after eating a fantastic steak. Maybe McDonald's is more your budget though :).


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 18, 2018
Excellent business. Fast, super friendly service; no complaints. I can always tell when someone cares about their work/company, and they certainly do. I highly recommend!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 09, 2018
I highly recommend this place to anyone with a phone issue. Both my mom and I have used their services several times and have never been disappointed (phone models LG G3 and G4). They are incredibly knowledgeable, and have twice advised us against inhouse repairs when it didn't make sense, so you can count on them to give you the right advice for your situation. Additionally, they have also fixed a subsequent issue that was evident afterwards for no extra charge, even though the issue was unrelated to the initial fix. You can count on being satisfied with the conclusion when you repair your phone through them. Overall, their repair service is one of the best I've experienced in the city, and I definitely will continue recommending them to others.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you so much for the review Christina. Always love having you and your mother in here :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 29, 2018
Great service and very fast repairs!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you so much for the review :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 27, 2018
The prices are reasonable and job is perfect. I like the service of Michelle and Geoff

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you so much. We really appreciate the review.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 24, 2018
Brought my phone in for a replacement battery, price was slighty higher than a competitor (but competitor wouldn't install) but they installed it, fixed some broken glass and even fixed my power button without asking or charging me for it, with warranty!! I'm glad I didn't go to the competitor for two reasons; the battery was probably used and I wouldn't get any decent service and because I now see that he has written bad reviews on this page due to the obvious competition and he'd have sold me a battery and had me install it myself and ignored any other problems my phone had and he didn't offer any warranty or ongoing support. This is an easy 5 star rating. I was about to buy a new phone. My phone is now like new for a tiny fraction of the cost. I can't leave a good enough review for this business. Oh also I left my cats leash there please keep it in a safe place until I can come pick it up :) :p

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review Laszlo. Yes, we offer a one year warranty on batteries and don't sell internal batteries without install. I'm amazed that a competitor would offer to sell this battery had refused to install it expecting you to install it when it's a very hard repair. We will keep your cats leash safe :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 13, 2018
Fast, friendly, and family owned. I'd recommend it to everyone. :)

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks Ben. I appreciate your review and understanding.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 09, 2018
They are very courteous and caring people. Geoff & Michelle went above and beyond to help me out. They even took a loss to ensure I was taken care of. Very knowledgeable and professional. A HUGE THANK YOU TO GEOFF AND MICHELLE !!!!!! THEY ARE THE PLACE TO GO WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR WIRELESS NEEDS !! TRUE STATEMENT

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review Jim. Please, potential customers that read this review, do not expect us to always lose money to help customers out :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 06, 2018
Glenn & Michelle = awesome. If they don't have it in stock, be sure they'll get it for you. 1 year warranty on batteries...and they honour it without question. Hard working couple grinding it out in the cell phone business...and they're grinding hard! Lots of knowledge - friendly, accommodating and communicative. Parking - don't be discouraged!! The neighbouring business (Juliet's Castle) is a busy spot...so street parking might be the only option depending on the time of day. Median on 16 - accessible driving Westbound on 16...otherwise it's the 'sneaky sneaky' off Edmonton Trail, down 17NE and in the back way. Well worth it - thanks G & M!!

CPR North Calgary Response

1. Who's Glenn? Geoff and Michelle are a husband and wife team and the owners of Cellphone Doctor. 2. Customers, Please feel free to park right in front of our door. It says no parking but you are perfectly safe in doing so. 3. Going east on 16th Avenue: turn north on Edmonton Trail and then take a right in the alley behind Capri Pizza and follow it through to the end a quick right and a right will will take you into our parking lot. Thank you for the great review :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 06, 2018
Phone died before heading on vacation. Michelle and Geoff provided a loaner phone to use while on vacation. When I got back, they assisting in setting up new phone. Very friendly and helpful staff!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review Tony :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 05, 2018
Went to different phone repair shop and got a quote ranging from $50-$150 to replace the loud speaker of my 13 month old phone. Some shop told me it would take 5 weeks to order the part and some would want me to leave my phone overnight for repair, without even looking at it. Ready to spend money for the repair, I went to Cellphone Doctor because I was told that they could fix the phone in an hour. Geoff checked my phone, brushed the speakers and voilà! problem solved in less than 5 minutes. He knows what he's doing! Also, Geoff wouldn't charge me for the service. Great guy, awesome customer service! I will definitely recommend Geoff and Cellphone Doctor to anyone I know who needs phone repair.

CPR North Calgary Response

We really appreciate the review. I'm glad we were able to help you out.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 04, 2018
Thanks for replacing the screen on my phone. The battery suddenly died right after the screen repair and they replaced the battery with no problem and no extra charge. *phew*

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks Jessica :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 03, 2018
I broke the back glass of my Samsung Galaxy S8 and I walked in with no appointment after work. They were very professional and had my phone fixed like new! Great job!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 30, 2018
Reasonable prices, fast service
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 25, 2018
Geoff is a great tech and did an amazing job on fixing my phone camera. He was the only guy in town out of the 50 other places that said yes we have your part in stock, come on down and I'll have your problem fixed in under 2 hours, (which he did). Everyone else in the city was telling me triple the price than what Geoff said and it would take 5-6 weeks to get the part in. I highly recommend this place to anyone who needs there phone fixed to go see this awesome human, as he is fast, reliable and has the BEST rates in town for sure. Couldn't believe what I payed after he did what he did, because like I said everywhere else in town was charging double for parts and labour. Thanks a million for the service today Geoff and I'll be sending anyone I know who needs a phone fixed to you.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review. We aren't always the cheapest but we always have the best quality parts and the best warranty. We are also the friendliest :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 25, 2018
Geoff at Cellphone Doctor was helpful and efficient he took what had become a major headache and problem for me with my phone and was able to simply and efficiently make it go away. The price was right and I would recommend him to my friends.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review Rene. We'll make sure we get it up to a five star next time :-)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 20, 2018
Thanks Geoff for the amazing customer experience yet again! You and your technicians have always managed to get my phone working again in spite of how many different problems I’ve encounter with it and other phones these past few years. Found you originally because your shop was opened on a Sunday when I had my first dead phone emergency. Truly appreciate your sincere efforts to fix the various problems and always being honest and forthright about the cost of keeping this important piece of technology working instead of constantly throwing phones away and buying new! When and if I need another phone repair I’ll be back.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 11, 2018
Have a broken phone? Bring it in to the Doctor. Great service. Competitive oricinf. Friendly staff. Great warranty.

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks Jonathan. We really focus on maintaining competitive oricinf. :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 08, 2018
Michelle is a great Dr

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks for the review Tim :).


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 07, 2018
Love this place, they are always friendly and super fast service! Quality over quantity..will recommend to anyone!

CPR North Calgary Response

Thanks Alexa. We really appreciate the review :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 403-831-2021