CPR Downtown New Haven, CT Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
July 11, 2018
This is a late post, but I was on an emergency to fix my iPhone and they fix it in a few hours knowing that I was on a hurry, behind schedule to depart to a work assignment!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 23, 2018
The Best Customer Service, Extremlly Knowledgeable & Quick I have used them several times & Recommended them Several Times to friends They Are GREAT Don't Buy A New Phone WHEN YOURS CAN BE FIXED
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
This place is by far the best phone fix it shop in New Haven.. I purchased a iPhone from the Campbell location and I noticed the battery and screen were bad after I left.. One call to the store and Gregory took care of it all he repleaced the battery and the screen with no questions asked and put a screen protector on the screen free of charge.. 100% excellent customer service! I will always go here and will always refer people to this place.. Gained a customer for life!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
Best deals in New Haven for sure. Always trying to do what’s right by the customers. I appreciate a company that accepts responsibility and does what they can to help.Got an awesome phone case for the iPhone 7 Plus that’s sleek and low profile.Also works great with the ingenious screen protectors they sell. Works great so far!Protect your investment people!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
My phone wasn't accepting my SIM car and the people here were very helpful in resolving that issu
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
I really recommend this place they fixed my 7 plus in 20 minutes for cheaper then anywhere Eddie is who I would recommend to anyone a nice easy going guy
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
I don't post reviews often but these guys are awesome. What I thought was going to be a phone replacement turned out to be a 10-min screen replacement for cheap ($80). They threw in a replacement home button for free, much appreciated! Very friendly, great service. Thanks Eddie and Greg (correct name?)! This will be the first place I go if I ever have phone issues again!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
Love this place, the vibe, the transparency, ask for Greg, they’ll make you feel at home and don’t take long. I’ll definitely come back if I crack my screen which is bound to happen. Definitely drop in and you’ll want to get your phone fixed here
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
Awesome job fixing my wife's Samsung Galaxy S8+. The experience was great the the price was reasonable. Thank you Eddie and crew, I'll recommend you to everyone I know who has a cracked screen.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
I enjoyed going to the shop. The guys were very helpful, they know exactly what they're doing, I had a great experience. I will continue going back and recommend this place to everyone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 14, 2018
Fast and helpful fix on a smart watch. Much appreciated!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

It was a pleasure assisting you,Gregory


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 11, 2018
Legitimately the best customer service I have ever experienced. I came here a couple of days ago under extremely desperate circumstances (two days left of finals season with a dead laptop and no way to access the files on my hard drive). Not only were they able to help me retrieve the files I needed, but they were also extremely kind, patient, and genuinely willing to help (they spent well over an hour helping me). I cannot thank them enough for helping me pull through finals season. Absolutely amazing service and I would highly recommend!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you Julia


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 08, 2018
Great service and workers!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 07, 2018
Greg knows what he's doing, nice shop located in busy downtown area across the street of the old Wings over New Haven.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 07, 2018
Greg knows what he's doing, nice shop located in busy downtown area across the street of the old Wings over New Haven.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 29, 2018
I like that this place has price match. I went in to fix a broken screen. While replacing it the tech was able to get it working again. He was cool about it and don’t charge me for the job. These guys are honest and they do good work.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 23, 2018
Very knowledgeable and professional. Would highly recommend. Gregory was so helpful over the phone diagnosing my problem!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 22, 2018
Great business - highly recommend. Staff knowledgeable and quick. Glad to see this business thriving in New Haven.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 16, 2018
Great services, iphone screen repaired quickly and professionally.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 09, 2018
Gregory and his staff were great: friendly knowledgable and very prompt in wiping a laptop SSD and restoring the OS and apps. I would highly reccommend them for pc repair.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 20, 2018
Friendly, helpful, great shop.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 20, 2018
Excellent service ~ Friendly and caring ~ Informative. Overall very helpful. My time in the store was as a pleasure.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 12, 2018
Friendly staff that gets the job done quickly and accurately
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 21, 2018
These guys are awesome. You would receive a very personalized customer service. They fixed my laptop in a timely manner and emailed me to follow up and make sure everything works fine. You just don’t get to experience such an attention to quality of service by a business unit these days...
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 20, 2018
Very quick and very effective
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 17, 2018
Our Dell PC had a fatal error where I was unable to boot up. I tried diagnosing the problem myself on Google but quickly determined that it was not going to be a quick and easy fix for me. Plus, I did not have the original software and operating system CD discs that came with the computer. Rather than waste any more time and frustration, I took my CPU down to Phone N' Computer Repair Center and dropped it off.They diagnosed the problem and the fix within a day. It turned out that it was necessary for them to re-install the operating system, but they were able to save my main files. I had my computer back, good as new, within a couple days and for less than $100. I was very pleased and it was a small price to pay to have it fixed properly and without frustration. Service was friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Phone N. Computer Repair Center.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 11, 2018
This place is great! I've used them twice now and have had a very good experience each time. The staff are considerate, friendly and very competent.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 10, 2018
Phone and Computer Center has key products and services to bring life to your device. Gregory is phenomenal.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 01, 2018
This place is about as solid as it gets. Both staff are professional, knowledgeable and patient; on several occasions they were extremely generous with their time. Friendly, too. They try to go the extra mile and I would always count on them in a pinch.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 203-745-4334