CPR Downtown New Haven, CT Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
November 14, 2018
I will open with this; the quality of their work there is excellent as I just received my ASUS laptop back the other day which had a broken screen and I have had no issues. But the service could certainly use some improvement. I dropped my laptop off to them at 2:30 on Friday and they promised that it would be ready by noon the next day. Perfect. However, when I came in on Saturday that had a worker there who could not initially locate my computer as he looked through every single drawer to find it. Eventually, he realized that it was on the desk to the side of him. He proceeded to hand it to me saying I paid and I should be all set. Unfortunately my screen was still broken and he told me that the technician must not have come in that day and that he should be in around 7. And the manager, Henry, on the phone with the associate said that I would be able to pick it up at 8. I called them at 5:40 asking about the progress of my laptop and the same associate told me that the technician still had not arrived but that he would call me later to let me know I can pick it up. That did not happen. Roll around to Sunday morning and I call them at 11 when they are scheduled to open. No response. I don't get through to them until 3pm on Sunday in which I talk to Henry who apologized for the delay and ensured me that I would have my laptop by Monday mid day. This was my first time speaking directly to Henry and he came through on his promise to me. After receiving my laptop back, Henry offered me partial refund due to the delay over the weekend which I definitely appreciated. He was very heartfelt and seemed committed to making it right by me.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 04, 2018
Second Phone we have had repaired here. First one was flawless but it was a standard experience. Drop off phone, they fix, I pick up.The second repair is why I am leaving the review. My screen had become too damaged to operate the phone and I had dozens, if not a hundred, contacts that I needed for work. At 6:30 pm on a Friday, Verizon told us we were SOL so my husband called CPR Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven. They told us they could help and would stay open for my husband to drop the phone off. They kept the place open late on a Friday just so he could get a phone dropped off! That was not enough. The technician called and told us he had to replace the highly damaged frame of the phone because the new screen wouldn't have fit down into it, and the back was so damaged that it fell apart and they had to replace that too. I believe all of it because my phone looked like it had been run over. To Samsung's credit, I run my phone case free, and it took a beating for over 3 years. Since none of that work was told to me up front they did all the additional work for free. Granted, the back and frame are used, but what great service!This is a service business that knows how to serve.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

We're excited to know how much our speedy service is appreciated! We understand how valuable phones are to our customers in this day and age, so a prompt fix is a must. Thank you for taking the time to recommend CPR Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven, Christie.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 04, 2018
I stopped by CPR Cell Phone Repair New Haven due to a screen that was on, but unresponsive to touch, on my Moto Z Play. After only getting a new screen installed a couple of months ago (at a different repair shop) I was almost resigned to having to spend another ~$150 to replace this faulty screen. Eric, the guy working at CPR, took a look at my phone and realized that the issue was due to the screen having become disconnected internally. He made a quick fix and sent me on my way, saving me the money and hassle of getting a new screen installed. So long as I live in New Haven, I will never go elsewhere for smartphone repair. Trustworthy, competent business and HIGHLY recommended!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

We're very happy to help whenever we can! It's always nice to know that an issue is just a simple fix. We appreciate you coming in to check us out! If you need our services again, we'd be happy to help you. Thanks for leaving us a nice review, Rick! Have a great day.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 04, 2018
Top repair shop in New Haven, CT! I would recommend this repair store to anyone looking to repair phones, tablets, speakers, computers and much more! They have a very pleasant staff who is polite and professional. I came in recently to have my iPhone 6's screen replaced. It was only 30 minutes for them to take it and replace the screen. I met the manager who is very involved with the store and one of the best in the repair business. I highly recommend CPR Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven for any tech repair you might be needing. Bring whatever you have in and talk to the CPR Repair staff and they will help you! They will stand by any work that they do, and continue to help you with any future issues.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

We are always more than happy to help our clients, Jeff! Thank you for choosing CPR Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven to work on your device and we cannot wait to serve you again. Enjoy the rest of your day!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 04, 2018
Great service and great people! My phone got soaked in salt water and I had no hope when I brought it in to CPR Cell Phone Repair New Haven. I expected it to be completely dead and unsalvageable but wanted to get it checked for clarity. When I came back in, I was given great news that it was completely fixable for an affordable cost! I am extremely pleased with the service and I will definitely be recommending CPR Cell Phone Repair to my friends!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Such a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ashleigh. Our team works hard for each client and it's great to know that our dedication shows. Thanks again and have an amazing day!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 04, 2018
I went to the CPR Cell Phone Repair New Haven to get my screen fixed and I wanted to say that Eric did a great job. He honored the price and time he quoted me over the phone. When I got the screen swapped, the first one he gave me wouldn’t read finger prints like it is supposed to. So, without question, Eric took it back and fixed it. He also did a great job explaining the Nano Screen protector and I took one of those too. Overall, I’m impressed by the service and speed in which it was delivered. It was cheaper than going directly through the Apple store or their approved vendor. And it was done (twice technically, not Eric’s fault) within an hour. Apple wanted me to wait until next Monday (5 days) and the approved vendor wanted me to send it in and wait for 7-10 days for my phone to come back. It’s no wonder the rest of your reviews are so positive.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thanks for the wonderful review, Brad! CPR Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven works hard to maintain our reputation for having the fastest turnaround, and we are glad everything was to your satisfaction.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 22, 2018
Excellent Service!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you, Sir!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
My HP Specter 360 started acting weird on Monday, was giving me problems logging in, some of the keyboard keys didn't want to work I was freaking out!! It was recommended to me to go to CPR Cell Phone Repair by some people I respected in the Yale university's IT Department. CPR team were so professional when they first did a diagnostic it showed nothing wrong but that didn't stop them from digging further. When they called to tell me it was working properly I was thrilled but was nervous about what all this was going to cost me well it was shocking!!!!! It was less then a cheap dinner out!! This is a professionally run business & they have won my heart & business forever, Thank you so much!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you Josephine for your kind words! Also, thank you for trusting us to care for your computer! We are happy to be your go-to tech people! Thanks again for your business!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
I had a critical need for 2 laptops that had to meet very specific client requirements. The folks at CPR Cell Phone Repair Downtown New Haven gave me a reasonable quote, and were able to get these ready for me within 48 hours. Great service, they deserve their 5 star rating!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, David. We really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a positive review. We are lucky to have you as a customer and if you need anything else we will be more than happy to help you


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
Went in with my laptop because my screen was freezing and then going gray, they replaced it in 5 minutes, no joke. Amazing! I work online and needed it fixed ASAP and they far surpassed my expectations. Super friendly staff, definitely recommend!!! Thanks guys!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you so much for trusting us with your laptop and leaving us a Positive Review!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
This is the only place I will go for my phone questions and repairs. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I dropped my iPhone 8 in water and took it in after two days in rice. It was cleaned and the price was fair. The gps failed to work and the antenna was replaced. GPS still failed but parts and labor were refunded. I bought a used iPhone 8. At each step repairs, parts and labor promised were completed early. They went above and beyond in making sure my needs were met and I was very satisfied.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

So happy we were able to help you and provide you a permanent solution. Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
CPR Cell Phone Repair in New Haven is truly a 5 star company and I seldom hand out a perfect review. I could not be more satisfied with my iPhone7+ screen repair. Its as good as new in 15 minutes. Competent, polite, friendly, efficient and very professional. I would recommend them to anybody.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

We're so glad you had such a positive experience! We definitely like to treat all of our customers in the most professional way possible. Thank you so much for the positive review!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
I had such a great experience with this company. I called and immediately was able to schedule an appointment within the next hour! They came straight to the house and fixed my shattered iPhone 7 screen in 20 minutes! Highly recommend!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you very much Eugenia! We're always here for you!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 18, 2018
Eddie saved the day for me! Got me in quickly, fixed me up quickly and I made my flight on time!! iPhone 6s screen and battery replacement. Very reasonable pricing. Excellent service! Highly recommend this place!!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Kristina, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate the support and hope to be of service to you soon!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
This store is awesome. Every time we have had a problem with our phones we come here and they give us the fastest service. We would never go anywhere else - no question. With our three kids they have dropped many phones, and from power buttons to screens CPR New Haven has helped us and at a fair price always. I hope this store is always around because I would probably not like any other.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you for your review, Jacqueline. We appreciate the recommendation. Please let us know if we can be of service again!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
This is my third experience with CPR Cell Phone Repair New Haven and each has been the same. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and experienced. They walked me through the probable issue with my phone and attempted a less costly interim fix. They promptly diagnosed the problem and the very fast turn around time directly responds to the loss most people suffer when they are without their phone to manage their business and daily lives. They combine empathy and service at a very reasonable cost. I am extremely grateful.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us the review! Helping customers out in a bind is exactly why we are here. Please call us anytime!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
READ THIS REVIEW BEFORE LOOKING ANYWHERE ELSE TO REPAIR YOUR PHONE. I chose this place because they were open earlier than any other phone repair place in New Haven and I'm GLAD I did. Greg went FAR above and beyond what any other repair shop would do to save my iPhone. The damage to it was complicated and required microsoldering to repair. Greg used his knowledge and network of repair specialists not only to save my phone but the critical data on it. You won't meet a more honest and dedicated repair tech anywhere. He also saved me a TON of money. He may have even saved my job. Thanks Cell Phone Repair New Haven!

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Jim, thank you for your feedback! Providing quality service is definitely top priority for us. Please stop by and see us anytime for a repair!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
Super friendly help and advice. Cost was fair and not cheap but when you want you device to be in qualified hands, come here. Brian was a straight shooter and exuded confidence that it was a screen and LED replacement done exceptionally well. Love the lifetime warranty! Thanks all at CPR New Haven for getting job done in an hour and being on time with my appointment.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Hey, William! Thanks for stopping in and for taking the time to leave us a review. Please come back and see us anytime!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
The service was excellent. I had an Apple Watch with run down battery and it was not charging anymore. I took it to Apple Store and they wanted me to pay almost the same money as of new watch as it was outside warranty period. Fortunately CPR was able to replace the battery and get the watch working. This process requires very detailed work and not easy to do task. Thanks to CPR New Haven that finally I was able to get my watch repaired with much less money compared to asked by Apple.The staff is highly competent and polite. They don’t charge for anything they can’t fix.

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Kimberly, thank you for the review! Glad we could be of service to you! Please come see us any time we can help with another repair.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
THESE GUYS DESERVE 10 STARS ! COME HERE WITH YOUR BROKEN DEVICE BEFORE TAKING TO YOUR CELL PHONE PROVIDER IF YOU WANT TO SAVE TIME, MONEY AND AGGRAVATION ! After jumping through hoops with my cellphone company and the insurance company that I've been paying premiums to for 9 years (still no replacement device after a week) I googled "New Haven cell phone repair" hoping to retrieve contacts from my dead device that wouldn't charge. I called and the rep(?) said to bring it over. When I arrived HE IMMEDIATELY BEGAN TO WORK ON MY PHONE - IN @ 30 MINUTES I WALKED OUT OF THIS SHOP WITH MY PHONE POWERING UP AND CHARGING !!! $35 !!! UN-BELIEVABLY FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!! .... BEST DECISION I EVER MADE WAS TAKING MY DEVICE HERE ! .... THANK YOU !

CPR Downtown New Haven Response

Hey, Matilda! Thank you for the feedback. We’re so glad to hear that your iPhone's charging port is back to normal. Please let us know if we can help with any other device issues.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 27, 2018
I went to CPR Cell Phone Repair in Downtown New Haven to restore my iPhone 8 Plus that I locked myself out of and was continually being asked for my password to hard reset it. Rather than fight through the mob at the Apple store, I tried my luck here first. And it turned out to be a great choice. The store manager, Eddy, saw me right away and was extremely helpful as well as professional. He was also very knowledgeable about phones in general and we were discussing the history of how certain models have changed over the years. Granted it wasn't the most difficult issue to fix, but I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. I would have been waiting at Apple for at least an hour, if they were able to see me at all. Definitely give these guys a try!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

CPR Corporate Website

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Accessibility Statement
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 203-745-4334