CPR Mentor, OH Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Mentor, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
May 27, 2018
Staff was really friendly and knowledgeable, screen was fixed within an hour and looked like new. Great service.
VERIFIED
author image
May 26, 2018
Brought in a water damaged phone and Chris had it back up and running in a very short time. Thankfull to have my phone working again! Highly recommend it before you rush out and buy a new phone.
VERIFIED
author image
May 20, 2018
I would have rated my experience a 5 star for the actual battery replacement for my iPhone 6, but I waited for over 20 minutes with only 1 person ahead of me already at the service desk when I went to pickup my iPhone.
VERIFIED
author image
May 17, 2018
Very professional and polite.
VERIFIED
author image
May 04, 2018
Replacement of my smartphone battery was reasonably priced and my new battery is a champ. My experience with whomever called the wrong number or failed to call me at all to tell me my phone was fixed and done was another story. When I called finally, Tech(?) told me "oh, I called and that was a non-working number". When I picked up phone, I asked Tech to show me the number I had given them. It was the correct number. So either they misdialed the number and didn't try a second time, or didn't bother to call at all. It was an inconvenience to me, so I guess it was just my problem. That was certainly the message I got at pick up. Technical Service: 10. Customer Service: 0.Based on my experience, I assume CPR is fishing for 5 Stars. Good luck with that business plan.
VERIFIED
author image
May 01, 2018
Came in for a cracked iPhone screen. Had it replaced super fast. Would recommend anybody that needs not only a screen replaced, but something more complicated than that needing a repair.
VERIFIED
author image
May 01, 2018
Good
VERIFIED
author image
April 08, 2018
My iPhone screen fractured so I took it to Mentor CPR for repair. I arrived 30 mins. before they closed-Alanna assured me it would be no problem - she replaced my screen, checked and replaced my battery and applied Moxie screen protectant on my new screen even though it was well over an hour since I arrived and they had since closed. Alanna is amazing! She is very knowledgeable and her customer service was exemplary! I will use them in the future and highly recommend their services.
VERIFIED
author image
April 08, 2018
My cell phone screen fractured suddenly on Friday evening and I arrived at CPR at 6:30; a half hour before closing. Alanna who was as awesome as could be assured me it was no problem and she would get me taken care of in no time! She checked my battery and recommended that I replace it and she applied Moxie to my new screen for added protection. Alanna worked on my phone and with me after they closed until nearly 8! I found Alanna to be quite knowledgeable and her customer service was exemplary! I will use them in the future and wholeheartedly recommend them. Thank you!
VERIFIED
author image
April 01, 2018
Jessie was absolutely wonderful. He got me in and out and his customer service skills are impeccable. He’s truly one of the best! Thank you for fixing my phone!!
VERIFIED
author image
March 30, 2018
It took a very long time for the parts needed to diagnose my IPad to come in. I have no reason to believe this was within your control. The result was that my 2yr old IPad had suddenly and unexplicably suffered a catastrophic failure and was unrepairable. Again, not within your control. Your staff was always friendly and professional. I will not hesitate to refer you and to use your services for any repairs I need in the future.
VERIFIED
author image
March 30, 2018
Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. This was my 2nd visit as our daughter needed a screen replacement a few months ago and now mine. Both visits were handled with great customer care, fast and easy. Nice job Chris and thank you again for your help!
VERIFIED
author image
March 20, 2018
My iPhone 5 has been in complete state of disrepair for a long time now the screen was blistering out of itself and I just cracked the screen in multiple places and shattered it I took it in for an emergency repair and the staff that was there was very knowledgeable very easy-going. I took it in and within an hour it was fixed and it looks brand new now!
VERIFIED
author image
March 18, 2018
The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, provided great customer service and their services was fast.
VERIFIED
author image
March 18, 2018
The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, provided great customer service and their services was fast.
VERIFIED
author image
March 08, 2018
The service was exceptional!
VERIFIED
author image
March 06, 2018
Great service, quick, decent prices!
VERIFIED
author image
March 05, 2018
Didn't have a whole lot wrong with my phone, but it didn't work. CPR repaired it at a reasonable price in a reasonable time. Can't ask for much more. Thanks!
VERIFIED
author image
March 05, 2018
Exceptionally friendly staff
VERIFIED
author image
March 04, 2018
I stopped in the Macedonia store and they told me minimum 2 hours for a repair and Jessi at mentor took care of me very quick and free of charge since I had a bad experience at the other stores I highly recommend this place for your cell phone needs
VERIFIED
author image
March 01, 2018
Very friendly and fast
VERIFIED
author image
February 24, 2018
My wife's iPhone 5 stopped receiving a signal, and Verizon told us she'd need to buy a new phone. Chris and Jesse had it back up and working in less than a half hour. Appreciate the great service. I highly recommend this place.
VERIFIED
author image
February 19, 2018
Jesse helped me with a new phone battery. Both guys in the store were knowledgeable, professional and most helpful. I was impressed with the store operation.
VERIFIED
author image
February 02, 2018
After googling everything under the sun trying to fix my "black screen of death" on in coming and outgoing calls on my android, I stopped by CPR and within minutes, they fixed the problem! Of course my local cell phone store wanted me to upgrade to a new phone. Not so fast.... Awesome jobs guys!
VERIFIED
author image
February 02, 2018
Very cordial took care in a timely fashion. Would go back
VERIFIED
author image
February 01, 2018
My note 8 pen broke off inside my phone. Jesse was able to tackle the not so easy fix and get it out. Thanks for hooking me up!
VERIFIED
author image
January 28, 2018
Steve was great. Very professional and competent. Really knows phones. I won't go anywhere else and I tell everyone that CPR is the place to go and to ask for Steve!
VERIFIED
author image
January 13, 2018
Jesse at the Mentor location is the TRUTH. I came in with a flash drive that was destroyed and he brought it back to life in about 3 minutes. Whatever he did in the back of this store was magic. Appreciate it.
VERIFIED
author image
January 07, 2018
Good friendly knowledgeable would go there again
VERIFIED
author image
January 06, 2018
Very nice people I was pleased with screen repair, new case.
VERIFIED
author image
December 17, 2017
Steve was great. He fixed my daughter's phone. We thought is was ruined but he brought it back to life in 10 minutes. Fixing her phone was the best Christmas present she could have received. Thank you Steve
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 440-942-7626