CPR Kitchener, ON Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Kitchener, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
November 15, 2018
Prez somehow worked a miracle and fixed my phone yesterday! Great customer service! Thank you again!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 27, 2018
I am content with the service I received. I required a battery replacement on my Nexus 6 phone which involved putting down a deposit on the battery (as it is not common stock and needed to be ordered in) and waiting a week until it arrived. I received a call when it arrived but not a voicemail explaining who had called and why. I recognized the number in my call history which is the only reason I knew my battery arrived. At that point it was as easy as showing up, leaving my phone with them for an hour and then paying the remaining balance owed on completion. It has been several weeks and my phone is running strong with no issues. I am satisfied with their service. If I were to rate them on a x/10 scale I would score them 7; well above average but not excellent. The service was not outstanding enough to achieve a 9+/10 (my expectations for those scores are high) and the lack of voicemail drops them from an 8 to a 7. For the sake of Google I am rating 4/5 because I want to show a "Google Positive Review". I would go to them for service again.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 25, 2018
Took my Samsung galaxy S7 edge there for a screen repair. It was done in under 2hrs with Samsung parts. Works perfectly and you can't even tell anything was done. 2 weeks later and have seen zero issues with the repair or operation of the phone!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 21, 2018
Took my S8 in for repair, was told it would be 2-3 hours which it was! Working like brand new!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 05, 2018
Service was fast and the associate was friendly. But my phone is acting up since the screen replacement . The screen seems quite different than the original
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 11, 2018
Very helpful staff who replaced my camera lens cover for free!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 19, 2018
I went by there today with some phone concerns the gentleman behind the counter was great very knowledgable took his time and made sure I was completely satisfied great service recommend to anyone with any phone issues.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 09, 2018
I was a bit nervpus given some of the reviews, but I got the screen replaced on my s8+ and it came back looking like new. Most of the complaints seem to relate to the diagnostics fee, which they explained to me when I turned the phone in for repairs. I already knew about it and figured it was worth the risk given it was just a screen replacement, but keep it in mind if your getting more extensive work done.Overall I'm very satisfied with the service though it was expensive. I doubt it would have been cheaper elsewhere though given the research I did.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 03, 2018
Vary good
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 31, 2017
Very helpful and fast customer service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 18, 2017
Knowledgeable, helpful people. Got great deal on two phones!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 15, 2017
Knowledgeable staff,
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 16, 2017
My laptop just stopped working all of a sudden and I couldn't get into it no matter what I did. I called CPR and came in that night to get it fixed. They kept me updated throughout the entire process and fixed my laptop, AND backed up all my data for me! Everyone was super nice and helpful throughout getting it fixed, and I had my laptop back in 4 days!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 10, 2017
Great place for cell phone repair.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 01, 2017
Excellent service! Repaired watet damaged phone. Over 365 days past purchase date. Samsung recommended CPR an authorized Samsung repair location. Fast excellent service. Depending on model of phone check out all options that CPR can supply. CPR will let you know all your options from repair to replacement. The decision is yours. Check them out! Don't drop your phone in water. .. But if you do ...shut it off and take to CPR. No rice!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 01, 2017
knowledge stafg
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 25, 2017
Quick. Effiecient. Pleasant. Affordable
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 23, 2017
Received prompt service complete with advice for the future. CPR is the local repair company authorized by Samsung and they know the product well. If you're past the 365 days and have damaged your phone CPR has a solution. While you should never drop your phone in water, if you do drop in water immediately turn the phone off, then put in a baggie and get to CPR asap.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 03, 2017
Walked in with a cracked Galaxy S8 screen. They had the parts to repair it and started right away. I returned a few houds later and the phone is working perfectly and looks brand new. Very friendly and great customer service. Would highly recommend!

CPR Kitchener Response

Hi Chad. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We pride ourselves and providing quality repairs and delivering outstanding customer service.Rod


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 01, 2017
Price Was A Bit Steep For A Backing (Samsungs Fault) But The Screen Was Worth Price And They Did A Good Job Adding My 3rd party screen protector not bought from them for free

CPR Kitchener Response

Hi Sean. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately, the cost of original Samsung parts can sometimes be expensive, however, as an authorized Samsung repair centre we put your device into like new condition with our repairs. Having served close to 50,000 customers in the area, we pride ourselves on providing quality repairs and delivering outstanding customer service.Rod


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 13, 2017
Super helpful staff even though it didn't result in a sale.

CPR Kitchener Response

Hi Tabatha. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Yours is not a unique experience. We regularly assist potential customers with minor questions or repairs knowing they will eventually return when they have a significant issue. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding customer service.Rod


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 11, 2017
My phone screen broke and I was told that I would not be able to retrieve my old pictures or videos and I was devastated because I was not smart and didn't back up anything! Prez told me to bring it in he would take a look at it. It took approximately 45 minutes, which is nothing compared to the sadness I would have gotten if I lost the pictures forever! It worked and the staff was extremely nice and helpful the entire time. I am very grateful. :)
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 30, 2017
Before dropping my phone off to be repaired (iPhone 5S - needed new screen, lock button, charging port, the list goes on...) I read the reviews and I have to admit I was quite nervous. I have to say i was very impressed with Prez and his fellow technicians as they were not only able to get my phone repaired in a timely matter but their fees were very reasonable for the amount of work that needed to be done. The negative reviews on here are nowhere near the experience I had and I would have no problem recommending CPR's services to friends and family. Great customer service! Thank you again.

CPR Kitchener Response

Hi Francis. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have served close to 50,000 customers in the area and pride ourselves of delivering outstanding value to our customers. Rod


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 20, 2017
Courteous and helpful people. Bought a used phone from them and they made sure it was in top condition before handing it over to me. This is my second purchase from CPR and I'm thoroughly satisfied with them.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

CPR Corporate Website

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Accessibility Statement
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 519-804-2150