CPR Jackson, MS Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Jackson, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
February 17, 2018
Thorough, helpful and professional.
VERIFIED
author image
February 17, 2018
Exceptional! Fixed my phone in a short period of time. And for less than $60!
VERIFIED
author image
February 17, 2018
Thorough, helpful and professional. Very nice facility and easy to do business with.
VERIFIED
author image
February 08, 2018
As always, a great experience with CPR. Thanks again.
VERIFIED
author image
February 03, 2018
Great experience! Still want my CPR shirt
VERIFIED
author image
January 26, 2018
Prompt and cheerful service. Device was ready as scheduled and price was slightly lower than expected
VERIFIED
author image
January 21, 2018
sales associates were very friendly, helpful and efficient
VERIFIED
author image
January 19, 2018
The staff was friendly and addressed the concerns for my computer. They did not try to over charge me which is great!
VERIFIED
author image
January 15, 2018
Love this store if u need u phone fixed r just checked out they do it all at a low price estimates on the spot n computer needed u have 30 days to get u phone after they fix it now thats awesome I LOVE THIS STORE! !!!
VERIFIED
author image
January 13, 2018
I was very pleased with my experience. My broken phone screen was repaired successfully while I waited. I would recommend Cell Phone Repair.
VERIFIED
author image
December 20, 2017
I certainly, appreciate the honesty.   They did not try to hamstring me.
VERIFIED
author image
December 10, 2017
Replaced iPhone 6 Plus battery in less than 45 minutes. Charged $20 less than Apple Store (and without waiting with masses of people all upset that they can’t get service). As always, great folks; dependable. Thank you!!

CPR Jackson Response

Thank you, Mr. Yount for your business and taking time for the review!


VERIFIED
author image
November 25, 2017
They were very nice and respectful
VERIFIED
author image
October 30, 2017
Fast professional service.
VERIFIED
author image
October 27, 2017
CPR is great! They are fast and affordable.
VERIFIED
author image
October 27, 2017
CPR has helped us a few times with issues. They are fast and very affordable, in my opinion.

CPR Jackson Response

Thank you, Julie. We appreciate your business


VERIFIED
author image
October 17, 2017
Great service and quick!Replaced iPhone 6s screen & it's working great! Thanks
VERIFIED
author image
October 16, 2017
Excellent advice and timely repairs were given.
VERIFIED
author image
October 13, 2017
The issue I had was drastically reduced battery life on an iPhone 6, after the upgrade to IOS11, and subsequent patches. For the last week or so, I dealt with no less than 5 Apple reps, who debated whether the fault was IOS or battery. All mentioned how nice the iPhone 8 is..Anyway, I like my 6 just fine, and I was tired of being caught in the awful middle of this problem (Yesterday, I was without a phone for almost 6hrs! :-), so I contacted CPR. They diagnosed the issue as the battery, and had me back online in 30 minutes!So far, battery charge and discharge rates are back to normal. Many thanks!
VERIFIED
author image
October 13, 2017
Fast and reasonably priced
VERIFIED
author image
October 13, 2017
The issue I had was drastically reduced battery life on an iPhone 6, after the upgrade to IOS11, and subsequent patches. For the last week or so, I dealt with no less than 5 Apple reps, who debated whether the fault was IOS or battery. All mentioned how nice the iPhone 8 is..Anyway, I like my 6 just fine, and I was tired of being caught in the awful middle of this problem (Yesterday, I was without a phone for almost 6hrs! :-), so I contacted CPR. They diagnosed the issue as the battery, and had me back online in 30 minutes!So far, battery charge and discharge rates are back to normal. Many thanks!
VERIFIED
author image
October 12, 2017
Thank you for the great and prompt service.
VERIFIED
author image
October 12, 2017
Great customer service . Will definitely use again.
VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
Got my iPhone 7 screen replaced here. Staff was great and my phone looks brand new again. I WILL use CPR for all my phone repair needs and I will refer everyone I know to them as well.
VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
Professional, swift service! Water damaged? Screen cracked? They can fix it! The best in town!
VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
Great
VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
CPR Rocks! Thank you for the fast and affordable service!
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Always very nice and quick service.
VERIFIED
author image
October 03, 2017
Quick and nice. Price was very fair
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
Very Pleasant.
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
I was extremely satisfied with the actual work done--the replacement of my screen on the iPhone SE. It works great. I would come again to get a technical issue resolved.I was not at all satisfied and a bit dissatisfied with the process behind the estimate / diagnosis of the phone's issue process.About me: I come from a undergraduate background of engineering and graduate study business. I am very detail oriented.The diagnosis / registration for service issue: I came in and explained that I had gotten my phone screen replaced two weeks prior by another third party while on vacation outside of Mississippi. I explained that I was very surprised it had randomly stopped working the day before while using it in my car, possibly after it had soft impact while falling onto the floor of my vehicle while driving. I explained that I thought a component might be lose causing the screen not to be on.My phone was taken to the back briefly and then I was told that it could be a "Screen or battery issue, and that one of them may have to be replaced."My phone at the time was on, and I had my volume on loud, and when pressing the home and lock buttons, could hear the sound of a "screenshot" being taken--in other words, the phone was still on and the battery was working fine. This made the "it could be battery or screen" comment seem like a very generic, one-size fits all diagnosis comment and that there was a lack of attention to detail into actually looking at my phone initially. This did not bother me too much, because I understand that the technician had probably not looked at the phone in detail yet--I did note it, however.We proceeded with the workup, and I explained that I am the type who does not care for needless waste, and am the type of person who will call a TV technician to come replace a part instead of throwing a TV away for a new TV. I told the person writing up the estimate that if it was possible to fix a component that was lose, this course of action would be preferable to me, and that of course I would protect the time of technician to do this. I was told that if this ended up being the case, it would be $35.The estimate was completed. When I got to my car and read over the work up and the receipt to use to come back to pick up the phone, it stated:"Customer OK with phone screen / battery replacement," etc. In addition, it was already written up as a screen replacement for 69.95 + tax.There were no notes on there to check if a component was lose, or noting the history of the phone--that the screen had been replaced only 2 weeks prior--or no notes that instructed the technician to attempt to determine if there was component lose and to fix prior to screen replacement. From my perspective, the write up communicated to me that the phone screen was simply going to be replaced independent of the actual issue.I assumed it was going to be replaced because I would think it is easier to simply replace a screen--and if a technician sees in the notes that the customer is already okay with screen replacement, there is no incentive to actually determine what was the root cause of the issue (which is something I communicated I really wanted to know) when the screen can simply be replaced. It did not give me any confidence that the phone was going to be looked over.This could simply be due to an ignorance / lack of understanding of your processes, so if you could provide some clarity, that would be great. I understand the idea of setting the correct expectations, and that it is better for an estimate to state screen replacement, than $35 for time to fix a component. Again, my feedback is that because he request for the other approach was not notated at all in the estimate I had no confidence that approach was going to be initially taken.Lastly, when I went to pick up my phone, it was given to me by a different person, who did not know the issue to begin with at all-- he said "Well the good news is you did not have to have your battery replaced!" (Well of course, the battery was always working). I assumed he also wasn't the technician who fixed the issue, and when I asked more details for what ended up causing the screen to fail he did not know. I'm sure for someone who is not technically knowledgeable, the battery not needing to be replaced comment would have been a relief--for me it just appeared as unclear communication between the written up estimate, the technician, and the person who gave my phone back to me.I understand the business model of replace first, and I understand that if a component had come lose and that this had been the fix, from your position and business perspective it makes it difficult to guarantee the work--however, I would have appreciated a little more attention to detail and explanation to me of what caused the other new screen to fail.As it occurred, the business interaction was very transactional, and the lack of clarity around the technical details reminded me of a cold, not very technically sound, replace, replace Apple store.To me, the competitive advantage of a CPR is that you are bright guys who can take a little more time to really understand your customer (getting your car fixed at the dealership vs. a really good indy shop). My interactions with the staff were all very professional and enjoyable.Lastly, I wanted to be clear that my intention here was to provide in-depth feedback in support of your local business. I am of the mindset that we can all be continuously improving, and as a business owner, feedback can be quite valuable. If only 1% of what I have written above has value to you, I feel as if I have done my job.Should I have any issues with any phones in the future, I will not hesitate to use CPR again.Respectfully, Julio C. Cespedes, Jr.
VERIFIED
author image
September 29, 2017
Your techs were very professional and Helpful. They could not fix my issue but explained why and did all the could to help. I will use them again should I have another Cell Phone issue.
VERIFIED
author image
September 26, 2017
The emplyees were eager to help send find out the problem so that they could fix it. Let me know the process Ann's how lobby it would take. Very informative.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy