CPR Houston - Galleria, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Houston - Galleria, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
January 18, 2018
I have used these guys about 6 times for my family of 5's phones.  Cracked screens, new batteries, and today, a new charging port.  I've had them tell me when things were totally dead and done and they've fixed things I was about to go buy a new phone over.  They are honest and do a great job.  Maybe a little higher priced, but you get what you pay for and Toby is worth it.  They stand behind their work.  I highly recommend CPR.
VERIFIED
author image
January 15, 2018
Just popped in for a quick question in regards to a repair, and before I knew it, Toby had my issue resolved. With that kind of customer service, they definitely made me a loyal customer.
VERIFIED
author image
January 15, 2018
This place is amazing! I was a little reluctant to go to a non apple store for replacement but it turned out it was even better, no fuss, no crowds, no uppity people. Everyone there was really nice, Got my iPhone8 plus glass fixed in 45 minutes and it was about 60 dollars cheaper than anyone place in town. Comes with a lifetime warranty too! I highly recommend this place
VERIFIED
author image
January 03, 2018
This place gets very good reviews, so I decided to go since my camera lens was cracked. I paid the very reasonable price and got my camera fixed very quickly. A few months later the camera lens fell out, so I brought it back and told them what happened. They were so apologetic and took my phone right away. They were so kind to replace the camera totally and add a new lens as well as a new screen protector since mine was broken. They are so kind and really care about their customers. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone with any phone issues. I recently took my brothers phone here as well and they fixed it super fast and very reasonable.
VERIFIED
author image
January 02, 2018
This place is amazing!! They fixed my computer for free. My MacBook took a tumble and was showing a black screen and making repetitive beeping sounds. I googled and found out it was most likely the RAM had been jostled loose, so I took it to the Mac store on automatic to get it resolved. They told me they didn't have any appointments until SATURDAY and that I could try walking in the next day. I was so upset, my laptop is my whole life. I need it for work and school. I found CPR Cell Phone Repair on google and decided to see if I could just walk in. It wasn't busy and I told the nice person behind the counter what I thought was the problem. He took it to the back and fixed it in less than 10 minutes, and charged me nothing. I'll probably never go back to a Mac store again.
VERIFIED
author image
January 02, 2018
CPR gets an A+ from me. I came in with what I thought was a failed battery, but Toby identified corrosion as the issue. Some cleaning and I was out of there with a smaller bill in a pretty quick timeframe. Thanks Toby.
VERIFIED
author image
December 22, 2017
BEST PLACE to get your cell phones, laptops or tablets repaired. You name it and they will get it repaired quick and also at a very reasonable price. Mr. Toby who is in charge of the place is a gentleman who can virtually repair anything. I've been going to this place for years and any time I screw up my gadgets, this is the place where I go. They also have cell phone chargers, cases and other accessories which might be even cheaper than buying online if you think about the shipping cost involved. I highly recommend this place
VERIFIED
author image
December 22, 2017
This is the best Cell phone repair place in Houston. I've been to many repair places but these guy are the best in the business at a very reasonable price. And not to mention good customer service and same day repair. I highly recommend this place.
VERIFIED
author image
December 14, 2017
So happy I found these guys! My iphone was run over multiple times, and I was so scared I had lost all of the pictures of my son. I took the phone to Apple and they couldn’t do anything for me. I took it to CPR and sure enough they fixed it the same day and at a reasonable price! They were very dedicated to making sure that I was able to retrieve every single thing off of my phone! (I know it wasn’t easy and took some quick and creative thinking on their part!) I highly recommend this place. Hope I don’t need to go back, but this will be the first place I go for any kind of repair.
VERIFIED
author image
December 02, 2017
They had great customer service! The manager , Toby, was a great guy and did a great job! 10 our of 10 would recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
November 04, 2017
iPhone was dead; wouldn't boot up, wouldn't take a charge, and the microphone chime wouldn't sound. A few drops of water had gotten inside the Otter box casing. I don't even know how. It was 10 minutes after their website-posted closing time of 6 PM, but I took a chance on calling. Toby answered the phone, I explained the problem, he asked how far away I was (10 minutes), and told me to come over. He opened it up, couldn't see any water inside, and asked if I could leave it overnight, so I did, and by 1:30 PM the next day, he called and said the he had done a complete cleaning inside, and had gotten it up and running again. The charge was minimal for the trouble saved. This was EXCELLENT customer service - timely, effective, honest, pleasant. Highly recommend!
VERIFIED
author image
November 02, 2017
I had issues with the light in my phone.  they were very quick fixing it and charged a reasonable amount. I will definitely return if I have issues. It's hard to find a cell phone repair company that doesn't try to mess up your phone on purpose to try to get you to come back to spend more.
VERIFIED
author image
October 22, 2017
Toby was great!!! I dropped my Samsung 8 and of course the screen cracked!!! It was pricey but well worth it!!! My phone looks brand new and they also recommended some products to prevent this from happening again!!! I highly recommend them!!!Thanks Toby and CPR REPAIR COMPANY!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 20, 2017
If I could give 10 stars I would. Toby and Crew saved me about $450 by making a small and easy repair to my Surface Pro 4 charging port. Where Microsoft refused to help, they stepped up. Not promising anything, the effort was made by CPR to at least take a look at the problem, inviting me to come by the store to see what they could do. Additionally, they took a real interest in getting the problem solved, taking time to research possible options and trying to identify parts in order to fix the charger port. In the end, the repair was simple, and I they were effectively my salvation, saving me from losing all the work that wasn't backed up on my computer, and saving me from succumbing to the only option that Microsoft presented to me-- buy a whole new computer even though I've had it less than 24 months. And because the solution was simple, they did all of this without charge! They have a great crew that are professional, friendly and clearly dedicating to solving the problems of whoever walks through their door. Great Job!!! Will definitely come back and recommend for any cell-phone/computer issues. Cheers CPR! Cheers Toby! Cheers the other young fellow whose name I didn't catch! Sincerely, Chad
VERIFIED
author image
October 13, 2017
My phone fell pretty hard face first, needless to say my screen was damaged to the point my phone was inoperable. Called cell phone CPR up & took my phone in, Toby replaced my screen and saved me. A week later my phone had severe water damage and once again Toby saved the day by replacing some parts and restoring my phone. Toby and Cell Phone CPR get 5 stars across the board.
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
I don't write too many reviews but this is a MUST! Because Toby is super sweet and very genuine. My screen was not working and Apple would not repair it due to water damage... Toby replaced the screen but still didn't fix the problem due to really bad water damage? Took it back to Toby and he had refunded my money and put the old screen back on (he had saved it for me just in-case), which he didn't have to... Both times I was in and out of there in less than 15mins. This place is highly recommended!!!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
My cell phone drowned and wouldn’t power even after 24 hours inside a rice bag. I hadn’t realized that I missed the past 3 month of backup so I thought I had lost our summer vacation photos. Tobby at CPR pulled off a miracle and backed it up to the cloud for me. All very fast and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!
VERIFIED
author image
September 19, 2017
My girlfriend iPhone 7 plus got very bad damage the screen and the phone body. These people did very good job . Now my phone like new, good fixing and kind people . They made my day.
VERIFIED
author image
September 16, 2017
I absolutely recommend talking to these guys about any tech fixes you need. I just dropped my iPhone 5 (OG with the original battery) while at work yesterday and the screen stopped functioning for the first time in four years. Toby fixed it in literally under an hour and helped me out with a complimentary tempered glass screen for additional protection. Bless this business!I'm
VERIFIED
author image
August 22, 2017
Excellent service! Toby looked at two iPhones for me and gave me a great quote to fix my backup phone, which had a display glitch. Then he quickly assessed and repaired my newest iPhone that had taken a swim a week ago! My water-damaged phone is now working, good-as-new without any evidence of damage! Wow! AND I feel confident that CPR will be able to repair my backup phone for a reasonable price since Toby walked me through the damage and what would be done to repair it if I needed it. Highly recommend CPR!
VERIFIED
author image
July 29, 2017
The screen saver was broken, The repair man was very friendly an professional it was Less than an hour, a fare price,clean business, & Great service. Thank You, Ms.Alice Williams
VERIFIED
author image
July 29, 2017
Great experience. I WRECKED the screen of my Iphone 7. When I bought the phone a month prior thru AT&T I had also purchased a black ice screen cover and they had a warranty in the event the screen breaks with it on. That warranty paid $100.00 towards the repair or replacement of a screen if I took it to a shop listed on their instructions. I dropped it yesterday on concrete and the screen shattered. Black ice MAY have been helpful in that the cracked glass stayed on the phone under the cover. The first shop I tried (also a CPR- Sugarland TX) had no idea what I was talking about and no interest in helping. I called this CPR on Westheimer and the gentleman was very helpful, said he hadnt had anyone else with that warranty yet so wasn't very familiar but he would work it out. When I showed up at the shop he was very friendly and helpful and replaced my screen within an hour. I paid him forward by purchasing another screen cover and a new otterbox case... I will tell everyone I can about this CPR shop. Thank you guys for a professional and pleasant experience.
VERIFIED
author image
July 28, 2017
These guys are absolutely amazing! My cell phone ended up in the surf while we were on vacation. Saltwater is normally instant death for cell phones. I was primarily concerned about retrieving all of the data on my phone and wasn't at all concerned about the phone itself. Not only did they back up everything to the cloud but they were also somehow able to repair my phone. All of this at a very reasonable price. The young tech guy (wish I got his name) is a genius. When I took my phone in he took it in the back and within about 5 minutes had it apart and showed me the saltwater penetration on the motherboard. Everything was backed up and the phone was fixed the next day. Needless to say I highly recommend them.
VERIFIED
author image
July 27, 2017
My iPhone battery had been draining like a laptop from the 90s. I had to keep it close to a 20,000 mah mophie or phase sudden cell phone death. CPR Cell Phone Repair brought my cell phone back to life and my warped iPhone battery was replaced for a fresh new one.All of this was done in less than a half an hour and the staff was friendly and warm. I couldn't have been happier with the service.
VERIFIED
author image
July 24, 2017
Toby was able to quickly and efficiently answer all my questions. He also was able to fix my phone very quickly when T-mobile and AT&T were not able to help me. Very knowledgeable. And very friendly!!! Would def recommend to a friend.
VERIFIED
author image
July 07, 2017
they did a good job. they did my phone at closing before a long weekend. and did it very quickly. so far it's working well.
VERIFIED
author image
June 30, 2017
This location is the best I have been to..Toby fixed a big problem with my screen that was put on wrong at another location which is closed now.I waited while he did it and it is wonderful!!! I highly recommend going here!
VERIFIED
author image
June 27, 2017
They fixed my phone free of charge. Trustworthy and fast.
VERIFIED
author image
June 25, 2017
My boyfriend broke his Samsung and Toby was able to fix it hassle free within an hour and for a price that was fair and this was to fix more than just a cracked screen. He was easy to work with and honest and get advice not based on making a sale but on customer service. Would highly recommend him!!!
VERIFIED
author image
June 17, 2017
I called several places in central houston and this place was the least expensive, but still using original manufactoring. I cracked my iPhone and it was perfect when I got it back. I will be definitely recommending this place to friends in the future!
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy