CPR Houston - Galleria, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Houston - Galleria, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
July 12, 2018
Walked in with broken screen iPhone and walked away in less than an hour with fixed phone! Professional, nice, capable...what else can a person say when things go really well?
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 10, 2018
very nice and helpful - the repair was done quickly too!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 09, 2018
Highly recommend.  Very nice and helpful.  Fixed my iphone speaker problem very quickly.  I am so thankful!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 28, 2018
Love it
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 27, 2018
These guys are great! Have only used them a few times as they have fixed all problems quick and easy. Will continue to use and tell all my friends about them!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
I have used CPR several times for issues with my phone. The guys have always been helpful (even when the problem was a dumb mistake on my part) and fixed things promptly . Expense has always been reasonable if not minimal. I will continue to use CPR and spread the word when I can!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
The gentleman that waited on me was professional . He replaced the glass on my phone in 15 min. I am very pleased.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 10, 2018
I showed up on a Friday to pick up a phone for warranty during lunch. Apparently they were getting audited at the same time. First off it took almost an hour and a half to go through the process of getting my phone. casie tried her best but every time she asked Matthew for help he ignored her or kind of answered her question but then got pre occupied with his phone. Then after the auditor left he told one of his other employees that he had to hide a phone because I guess something was up with their inventory. Pretty shady guy if you ask me but then again who's asking... This place needs a lot of help. Pretty bad?

CPR Houston - Galleria Response

Hello Michelle, This is Richard , owner at CPR - Cell Phone Repair. Would you mind giving me a call at 713-504-9283. There are a couple of items in your narrative that I would like to discuss with you. Here at CPR we have not had a recent audit, we do not have a Casie or Matthew working here. Maybe this review is for another repair shop??


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 06, 2018
Shattered my screen... CPR fixed it in one hour and my phone looks brand new!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 06, 2018
Shattered my screen... CPR fixed it in one hour and my phone looks brand new!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 30, 2018
Had trouble with my battery, he showed me where to monitor its performance and told me not to replace it yet.  I love honest people. Thanks
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 22, 2018
Excellent! Apple pretended to not know what the problem was... saved me hundreds!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 19, 2018
George provided excellent service. Phone fixed the next day. Highly recommend.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 19, 2018
Very good customer service. Fixed my phone so fast.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 14, 2018
When your cell phone is dying on you, you need someone like Toby, on your side!I've saved his location and information on my "Favorites"☝️
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 10, 2018
Rapid turnaround... thank you
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 10, 2018
I had put off repair my Macbook air screen for over a year because all the quotes I had received were atronomical.  Called CPR who gave me the best price yet, they said it would take about a week but then two days later it was ready.  Thanks
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 09, 2018
Excellent service
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 09, 2018
Both employees were great, very helpful, and personable. I hope I never have a phone issue again but I know where to go if I do.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 05, 2018
I called this shop near the Galleria about buying a sim card to test 3 Samsung unlocked phones I have purchased on ebay. The gentleman was so kind, said to bring them in and he had plenty of sim cards for testing just asked me to make sure the battery was charged up. Very polite and professional, I will charge the phones and go next week, certainly no need to look anywhere else.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 01, 2018
And now my wife has just gotten a brand-new iPhone 7 and we are, as we speak, headed to CPR to get it transferred and operating... Toby was filled with information about her new equipment, transferred all of her old phone information into the new phone, and and immediately began work on replacing the camera in her iPad... I'm not real sure what I would do without these guys... When you have four I - Apple instruments and are challenged with regard to electronic wizardry and cannot get a hold of your 12-year-old grandson... This is the only place to come... I can't tell you what a pleasant experience it is... Although unfortunate to need them so badly.Believe it or not, several months have now passed and my wife's iPad screen went on the blitz... Naturally the first call is Toby at CPR... We took it in and they diagnosed it as a faulty screen and took care of the replacement through warranty for us. Once again, while it seems like I am constantly in cell phone hell, I always have immediate relief from some of the nicest guys and best technicians I've had the occasion to see. I consider them friends and refer folks to them at every given opportunity
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 24, 2018
I trust them with all my electronic devices. The only place I go!

CPR Houston - Galleria Response

Thank you Brian...We appreciate the review!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 21, 2018
Took my Samsung S8 for smashed front & back glass.  Toby was very friendly and informative.  The repair wasn't cheap (I was informed that Samsung parts are way more expensive than iPhone parts), but it was done promptly and well.  The speaker phone module cracked when the back glass was removed (I'm sure this was not their fault, as the phone was badly damaged before), and they didn't have a replacement in stock.  They said they would order one and call me when it was in, which they did 2 days later.  I took the phone in, the speaker was replaced in about 10 minutes, and they only charged me for the part.  Would use again and recommend to others!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 04, 2018
iPhone 6S with cracked screen needed repair and chose CPR-G based on previous reviews.  Made an appointment online and dropped it for service.  Friendly and informative customer service provided by owner.  Fair pricing as solutions / options were explained in advanced and installed professionally without up-selling unneeded services.  Fast repair time being out-the-door in an hour. Fine results as replaced screen, new glass protector and protective shell made the device look and function like OEM all-the-while under original manufacturer's cost and repair time estimate.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 28, 2018
Got the job done perfectly. Not only did they fix my cracked screen, they are even able to undo water damage indicators! Tech wizards in here.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 24, 2018
Does it take their name Toby who really took his time even after the place close to make sure that my wife's phone was working in order he went above and beyond the call and I just want to say thank you for everything I wouldn't take my phone or any of my electronics anywhere else to get service
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 23, 2018
Hans is the man. I actually was going to another person who totally flaked and late in the day, I called Hans frantically and he told me to come on by. It was a pleasant, 5 minute process. Great work, great guy, reasonable prices!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 21, 2018
Toby just gave a new life to my old iPad Air. I spent hours with Apple support and visiting their store, Apple support gave me an option for replacing it with a refurbished iPad for $249. Went to CPR and my iPad is back to life in about an hour for fraction of the cost. Toby is awesome. You have made my day awesome and made my wallet happy.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 20, 2018
I received remarkable service having my phone screen replaced, which I seem to break with regular occurrence. The service was courteous and the finishing of the work was impressive. I now have invested in some protectors from goo.gl/KTTByj Thank you for the good work.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 07, 2018
My hubby put his jeans in the washer & forgot his iPhone in one of the pockets. This was late Friday.  When he realized this, he got it out and the phone was soaked. We took off the Otterbox & immediately put it in a bag of rice til Sunday night.  Had to plug it into charger for it to come on but screen didn't look good. SO Monday I started searching on Yelp & found this place. Brought it in that afternoon.  They gave it a 50/50 chance of surviving. Needless to say, we were overjoyed when they called Tuesday to say they got it fixed!!!  Charges were $105 for repair, $10 battery & $25 screen.  Remarkable job!  Hubby was very impressed & it takes a lot to do that!!!!  Thank you Toby & Richard for your help
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
February 06, 2018
I have used their services twice, and each time I was impressed with their level of knowledge and truthfulness. The first time was to repair my screen on my L3 from LG, I have never shattered my screen, so it was very distressing when I dropped my phone while it was hot and the screen snaked into  a million pieces.  I went in and explained my situation and they repaired my phone while I waited.ed The second time I visited them was when my phone went onto a boot-loop. The company where I bought my phone, explained nothing, just wanted me to buy a new one, even though I have insurance. I came here to ask questions, they gave me the proper information about what was happening to my phone, and guided me to where I could find reparations. I am grateful they gave me this information.

CPR Houston - Galleria Response

Thank you Ann for the 5 star review. We appreciate your time to leave this review. We look forward to assisting you if you need us again. Richard / Owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 713-783-0277