CPR Houston - Galleria, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Houston - Galleria, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
March 21, 2018
Took my Samsung S8 for smashed front & back glass.  Toby was very friendly and informative.  The repair wasn't cheap (I was informed that Samsung parts are way more expensive than iPhone parts), but it was done promptly and well.  The speaker phone module cracked when the back glass was removed (I'm sure this was not their fault, as the phone was badly damaged before), and they didn't have a replacement in stock.  They said they would order one and call me when it was in, which they did 2 days later.  I took the phone in, the speaker was replaced in about 10 minutes, and they only charged me for the part.  Would use again and recommend to others!
VERIFIED
author image
March 04, 2018
iPhone 6S with cracked screen needed repair and chose CPR-G based on previous reviews.  Made an appointment online and dropped it for service.  Friendly and informative customer service provided by owner.  Fair pricing as solutions / options were explained in advanced and installed professionally without up-selling unneeded services.  Fast repair time being out-the-door in an hour. Fine results as replaced screen, new glass protector and protective shell made the device look and function like OEM all-the-while under original manufacturer's cost and repair time estimate.
VERIFIED
author image
February 28, 2018
Got the job done perfectly. Not only did they fix my cracked screen, they are even able to undo water damage indicators! Tech wizards in here.
VERIFIED
author image
February 24, 2018
Does it take their name Toby who really took his time even after the place close to make sure that my wife's phone was working in order he went above and beyond the call and I just want to say thank you for everything I wouldn't take my phone or any of my electronics anywhere else to get service
VERIFIED
author image
February 23, 2018
Hans is the man. I actually was going to another person who totally flaked and late in the day, I called Hans frantically and he told me to come on by. It was a pleasant, 5 minute process. Great work, great guy, reasonable prices!
VERIFIED
author image
February 21, 2018
Toby just gave a new life to my old iPad Air.  I spent hours with Apple support and visiting their store,  Apple support gave me an option for replacing it with a refurbished iPad for $249. Went to CPR and my iPad is back to life in about an hour for fraction of the cost.Toby is awesome.  You have made my day awesome and made my wallet happy.
VERIFIED
author image
February 07, 2018
My hubby put his jeans in the washer & forgot his iPhone in one of the pockets. This was late Friday.  When he realized this, he got it out and the phone was soaked. We took off the Otterbox & immediately put it in a bag of rice til Sunday night.  Had to plug it into charger for it to come on but screen didn't look good. SO Monday I started searching on Yelp & found this place. Brought it in that afternoon.  They gave it a 50/50 chance of surviving. Needless to say, we were overjoyed when they called Tuesday to say they got it fixed!!!  Charges were $105 for repair, $10 battery & $25 screen.  Remarkable job!  Hubby was very impressed & it takes a lot to do that!!!!  Thank you Toby & Richard for your help
VERIFIED
author image
February 06, 2018
I have used their services twice, and each time I was impressed with their level of knowledge and truthfulness.The first time was to repair my screen on my L3 from LG, I have never shattered my screen, so it was very distressing when I dropped my phone while it was hot and the screen snaked into  a million pieces.  I went in and explained my situation and they repaired my phone while I waited.ed The second time I visited them was when my phone went onto a boot-loop. The company where I bought my phone, explained nothing, just wanted me to buy a new one, even though I have insurance. I came here to ask questions, they gave me the proper information about what was happening to my phone, and guided me to where I could find reparations. I am grateful they gave me this information.

CPR Houston - Galleria Response

Thank you Ann for the 5 star review. We appreciate your time to leave this review. We look forward to assisting you if you need us again. Richard / Owner


VERIFIED
author image
February 03, 2018
Toby did a good job on my iPhone 7!. I called beforehand, received a quote, arrived, no surprise charges, affordable pricing of $119 to fix screen, clean shop with a big fish tank. He recommended a couple spots to check out while I waited - great guy.Here’s the catch. Because it’s cheap, they use a different LCD screen. So, the LCD isn’t as vivid and nice as Apple’s. And the touch sensitivity is affected. All in all, it’s an okay repair. Better than walking around with a broken phone - but it’s definitly not like getting a brand new iPhone screen.
VERIFIED
author image
January 18, 2018
I have used these guys about 6 times for my family of 5's phones.  Cracked screens, new batteries, and today, a new charging port.  I've had them tell me when things were totally dead and done and they've fixed things I was about to go buy a new phone over.  They are honest and do a great job.  Maybe a little higher priced, but you get what you pay for and Toby is worth it.  They stand behind their work.  I highly recommend CPR.
VERIFIED
author image
January 15, 2018
Just popped in for a quick question in regards to a repair, and before I knew it, Toby had my issue resolved. With that kind of customer service, they definitely made me a loyal customer.
VERIFIED
author image
January 15, 2018
This place is amazing! I was a little reluctant to go to a non apple store for replacement but it turned out it was even better, no fuss, no crowds, no uppity people. Everyone there was really nice, Got my iPhone8 plus glass fixed in 45 minutes and it was about 60 dollars cheaper than anyone place in town. Comes with a lifetime warranty too! I highly recommend this place
VERIFIED
author image
January 03, 2018
This place gets very good reviews, so I decided to go since my camera lens was cracked. I paid the very reasonable price and got my camera fixed very quickly. A few months later the camera lens fell out, so I brought it back and told them what happened. They were so apologetic and took my phone right away. They were so kind to replace the camera totally and add a new lens as well as a new screen protector since mine was broken. They are so kind and really care about their customers. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone with any phone issues. I recently took my brothers phone here as well and they fixed it super fast and very reasonable.
VERIFIED
author image
January 02, 2018
This place is amazing!! They fixed my computer for free. My MacBook took a tumble and was showing a black screen and making repetitive beeping sounds. I googled and found out it was most likely the RAM had been jostled loose, so I took it to the Mac store on automatic to get it resolved. They told me they didn't have any appointments until SATURDAY and that I could try walking in the next day. I was so upset, my laptop is my whole life. I need it for work and school. I found CPR Cell Phone Repair on google and decided to see if I could just walk in. It wasn't busy and I told the nice person behind the counter what I thought was the problem. He took it to the back and fixed it in less than 10 minutes, and charged me nothing. I'll probably never go back to a Mac store again.
VERIFIED
author image
January 02, 2018
CPR gets an A+ from me. I came in with what I thought was a failed battery, but Toby identified corrosion as the issue. Some cleaning and I was out of there with a smaller bill in a pretty quick timeframe. Thanks Toby.
VERIFIED
author image
December 22, 2017
BEST PLACE to get your cell phones, laptops or tablets repaired. You name it and they will get it repaired quick and also at a very reasonable price. Mr. Toby who is in charge of the place is a gentleman who can virtually repair anything. I've been going to this place for years and any time I screw up my gadgets, this is the place where I go. They also have cell phone chargers, cases and other accessories which might be even cheaper than buying online if you think about the shipping cost involved. I highly recommend this place
VERIFIED
author image
December 22, 2017
This is the best Cell phone repair place in Houston. I've been to many repair places but these guy are the best in the business at a very reasonable price. And not to mention good customer service and same day repair. I highly recommend this place.
VERIFIED
author image
December 14, 2017
So happy I found these guys! My iphone was run over multiple times, and I was so scared I had lost all of the pictures of my son. I took the phone to Apple and they couldn’t do anything for me. I took it to CPR and sure enough they fixed it the same day and at a reasonable price! They were very dedicated to making sure that I was able to retrieve every single thing off of my phone! (I know it wasn’t easy and took some quick and creative thinking on their part!) I highly recommend this place. Hope I don’t need to go back, but this will be the first place I go for any kind of repair.
VERIFIED
author image
December 02, 2017
They had great customer service! The manager , Toby, was a great guy and did a great job! 10 our of 10 would recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
November 04, 2017
iPhone was dead; wouldn't boot up, wouldn't take a charge, and the microphone chime wouldn't sound. A few drops of water had gotten inside the Otter box casing. I don't even know how. It was 10 minutes after their website-posted closing time of 6 PM, but I took a chance on calling. Toby answered the phone, I explained the problem, he asked how far away I was (10 minutes), and told me to come over. He opened it up, couldn't see any water inside, and asked if I could leave it overnight, so I did, and by 1:30 PM the next day, he called and said the he had done a complete cleaning inside, and had gotten it up and running again. The charge was minimal for the trouble saved. This was EXCELLENT customer service - timely, effective, honest, pleasant. Highly recommend!
VERIFIED
author image
November 02, 2017
I had issues with the light in my phone.  they were very quick fixing it and charged a reasonable amount. I will definitely return if I have issues. It's hard to find a cell phone repair company that doesn't try to mess up your phone on purpose to try to get you to come back to spend more.
VERIFIED
author image
October 22, 2017
Toby was great!!! I dropped my Samsung 8 and of course the screen cracked!!! It was pricey but well worth it!!! My phone looks brand new and they also recommended some products to prevent this from happening again!!! I highly recommend them!!!Thanks Toby and CPR REPAIR COMPANY!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 20, 2017
If I could give 10 stars I would. Toby and Crew saved me about $450 by making a small and easy repair to my Surface Pro 4 charging port. Where Microsoft refused to help, they stepped up. Not promising anything, the effort was made by CPR to at least take a look at the problem, inviting me to come by the store to see what they could do. Additionally, they took a real interest in getting the problem solved, taking time to research possible options and trying to identify parts in order to fix the charger port. In the end, the repair was simple, and I they were effectively my salvation, saving me from losing all the work that wasn't backed up on my computer, and saving me from succumbing to the only option that Microsoft presented to me-- buy a whole new computer even though I've had it less than 24 months. And because the solution was simple, they did all of this without charge! They have a great crew that are professional, friendly and clearly dedicating to solving the problems of whoever walks through their door. Great Job!!! Will definitely come back and recommend for any cell-phone/computer issues. Cheers CPR! Cheers Toby! Cheers the other young fellow whose name I didn't catch! Sincerely, Chad
VERIFIED
author image
October 13, 2017
My phone fell pretty hard face first, needless to say my screen was damaged to the point my phone was inoperable. Called cell phone CPR up & took my phone in, Toby replaced my screen and saved me. A week later my phone had severe water damage and once again Toby saved the day by replacing some parts and restoring my phone. Toby and Cell Phone CPR get 5 stars across the board.
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
I don't write too many reviews but this is a MUST! Because Toby is super sweet and very genuine. My screen was not working and Apple would not repair it due to water damage... Toby replaced the screen but still didn't fix the problem due to really bad water damage? Took it back to Toby and he had refunded my money and put the old screen back on (he had saved it for me just in-case), which he didn't have to... Both times I was in and out of there in less than 15mins. This place is highly recommended!!!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
My cell phone drowned and wouldn’t power even after 24 hours inside a rice bag. I hadn’t realized that I missed the past 3 month of backup so I thought I had lost our summer vacation photos. Tobby at CPR pulled off a miracle and backed it up to the cloud for me. All very fast and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!
VERIFIED
author image
September 26, 2017
Went in because I have been having problems with my earpiece. I couldn't hear anything unless it was on speaker phone. Walked in and the cleaned the earpiece for free of charge. I was in and out in less than 5 minutes. It was such an easy experience!
VERIFIED
author image
September 19, 2017
My girlfriend iPhone 7 plus got very bad damage the screen and the phone body. These people did very good job . Now my phone like new, good fixing and kind people . They made my day.
VERIFIED
author image
September 16, 2017
I absolutely recommend talking to these guys about any tech fixes you need. I just dropped my iPhone 5 (OG with the original battery) while at work yesterday and the screen stopped functioning for the first time in four years. Toby fixed it in literally under an hour and helped me out with a complimentary tempered glass screen for additional protection. Bless this business!I'm
VERIFIED
author image
August 22, 2017
Excellent service! Toby looked at two iPhones for me and gave me a great quote to fix my backup phone, which had a display glitch. Then he quickly assessed and repaired my newest iPhone that had taken a swim a week ago! My water-damaged phone is now working, good-as-new without any evidence of damage! Wow! AND I feel confident that CPR will be able to repair my backup phone for a reasonable price since Toby walked me through the damage and what would be done to repair it if I needed it. Highly recommend CPR!
VERIFIED
author image
July 29, 2017
The screen saver was broken, The repair man was very friendly an professional it was Less than an hour, a fare price,clean business, & Great service. Thank You, Ms.Alice Williams
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy