CPR Glen Allen, VA Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Glen Allen, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
October 19, 2017
I have been so pleased with the service. These guys just are great at what they do. I highly recommend them!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for the great review.


VERIFIED
author image
October 18, 2017
If you read the positive reviews for this business you'll have a perfect idea of what to expect. I had dropped my phone in water then used rice to dry it out but unfortunately did not cover my phone so there were specs of dust everywhere when I removed it from the rice bowl. The gentleman that assisted me was very helpful and immediately assisted me with the issue. He even got some extra water out of the phone that was still in there. I would definitely recommend this store and return in the future!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for your review.


VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
This is place is the dopeness. They fixed my PS4 for almost half the price Sony was gonna charge me. Not too mention Sony didn't even want to fix the problem. Everyone was super nice and very helpful. They got me my system back the next day! If you need a system repaired. I definitely recommend this place. You can trust them to get it done right and be honest with you.
VERIFIED
author image
October 09, 2017
I stopped in yesterday.  Service was fast, cheerful and more than reasonably priced!  Highly recommended.
VERIFIED
author image
September 30, 2017
Fixed my phone in an hour for $50 when Verizon had left it for dead. Knowledgeable and easy to deal with.

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are happy.


VERIFIED
author image
September 20, 2017
My experience was courteous, profession and accurateT he time required to fix my device was certainly agreeable. My only issue is that now when I press the home page button I get Seri most of the time. I have to be slow and moire precise to get to my home page. It usually requires a couple of attempts. Would still use the company. Will take it in when I am next in town. I have confidence they address the issue. Certainly a reliable company.
VERIFIED
author image
September 20, 2017
CPR is very professional and nice people here. Very good quality! We are mobile phone part supplier, any need please contact me freely. Thank you!
VERIFIED
author image
September 16, 2017
Very nice staffs, very nice job done. Second time here already.

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for your repeat business.


VERIFIED
author image
September 12, 2017
Replaced my screen and phone is like new. CPR had to order the screen and I still got it back in less than 2 days - and on a Sunday no less. Great service. CPR will be my go to place for future phone service needs.
VERIFIED
author image
August 18, 2017
Great and friendly service. Took good care of me quickly with a veteran discount.
VERIFIED
author image
August 07, 2017
Tony, I was at the store last week because of my phone had an issue. The gentleman helped me and explained what the issue was and why it happened. Since then my phone hasn't had an issue. Being a great manager and a great human being! If I have another issue I know where to go here on out. Thanks guys.

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thanks for the note! You made Tony's day!


VERIFIED
author image
July 26, 2017
HIGHLY recommend this place!  It's hard to find places that will even look at anything other than the newest phones on the market, but these guys will fix any phone as long as they can order the part.  They replaced my smashed-to-bits screen and did an awesome job.  After getting it home, I realized the new screen was a little bit glitchy, and they replaced it again at no charge.  Now my phone is as good as new.  Friendly, professional, and definitely reasonably priced for the awesome service you'll get.  These guys rock!
VERIFIED
author image
July 26, 2017
HIGHLY recommend this place! It's hard to find places that will even look at anything other than the newest phones on the market, but these guys will fix any phone as long as they can order the part. They replaced my smashed-to-bits screen and did an awesome job. After getting it home, I realized the new screen was a little bit glitchy, and they replaced it again at no charge. Now my phone is as good as new. Friendly, professional, and definitely reasonably priced for the awesome service you'll get. These guys rock!
VERIFIED
author image
July 22, 2017
So I did a circuit around to the repair shops in the West End trying to see about getting a bad charge port repaired on my Samsung phone. One shop said probably $300 because they would likely break the screen getting it apart but maybe $75 if they don't break it. The second shop suggested a new phone because they just assume they will need to replace the screen. At CPR Cell Phone Repair, same day service, $60. The repair guy actually knew how to do more than just break my ph...one and swap parts inside. In fairness, he did warn me there was a chance he might break it taking it apart just because it's not built to come apart. Turns out he was able to desolder the bad port and replace it which is less risky than tearing it down to replace the entire board the port it on. I am very impressed and happy. This shop rocks, they do great work at a fair price. See More

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for your business!


VERIFIED
author image
July 19, 2017
Staff awesome. Technician Tony found simple solution to my problem. Highly recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
July 08, 2017
Came in broken screen and was fixed in like 20 minutes. Price is very reasonable! A++
VERIFIED
author image
July 07, 2017
Dropped my phone a few days ago and the screen completely cracked. I started calling around to different places and finally called "CPR" to find out how much it would be to fix my iphone 7+. Spoke with Tony and he explained the process along with the prices which were very reasonable. Brought my phone there a couple hours later and when he showed me the replacement screen he was going to install (which was a black screen for my black iphone) I asked him if he had a white replacement screen, which he did. I love having the matte black finish on the back with the white screen on the front! Tony did an amazing job in a very timely matter while offering competitive prices. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to repair their cell phones, tablets, or other devices.
VERIFIED
author image
July 07, 2017
Dropped my phone a few days ago and the screen completely cracked. I started calling around to different places and finally called "CPR" to find out how much it would be to fix my iphone 7+. Spoke with Tony and he explained the process along with the prices which were very reasonable. Brought my phone there a couple hours later and when he showed me the replacement screen he was going to install (which was a black screen for my black iphone) I asked him if he had a white replacement screen, which he did. I love having the matte black finish on the back with the white screen on the front! Tony did an amazing job in a very timely matter while offering competitive prices. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to repair their cell phones, tablets, or other devices.
VERIFIED
author image
July 06, 2017
There's no question CPR Cell Phone Repair offers prices competitive with all the other repair companies I made contact with in my quest to have service performed on a laptop I own. (Charging port). The difference I found was with customer service. I found them to be very quick, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Though I was in for a specific repair, they also fixed other cosmetic problems I had on the laptop without being asked, and without charge. I would HIGHLY recommend them to to all my family and friends without reservation. Thanks for the great work and impressive service you provided me!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank for your business and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.


VERIFIED
author image
June 29, 2017
Fast service and great quality
VERIFIED
author image
June 24, 2017
Tony is the man. I took my phone with extensive water damage in to him at 10 am Monday. He got it back to me fully repaired by 5 pm that same day. I highly recommend CPR!
VERIFIED
author image
June 17, 2017
Came in with a shattered iPhone 7+ screen and anywhere else it would have cost me $200+. Not only did this place save me a 40 minute drive, but the new screen is also under warranty! Very professional staff and knowledgeable about the various things that could have been wrong with the phone. Told me the job would take 45 minutes and it didn't even take that long! Highly recommend! Thank you!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank so much for your business and your review.


VERIFIED
author image
June 15, 2017
Thought I had a bad charge port on iPhone. Took it to CPR (cell phone repair) near Leonardo's pizza in Innsbrook. They said a new port would be $65 which I was cool with and to come back in a hour or so. I come back and they say "that will be $10"! The nice fella said it just needed cleaning. What a honest business! Please keep them in mind for any of your devices. Well worth it!
VERIFIED
author image
June 15, 2017
I brought my phone in thinking the charging port was bad. I had used the tooth pick and compressed air hack with no avail. I was told the repair was $65 and it would be just a couple of hours. I came back after some errands and was informed that indeed the port was dirty and that is all that it needed!! 10$!!! They could have easily told me they replaced the port and charged me for it and I would have never known. These people are friendly, honest, fast and get the job done right. Thank you for the GREAT service!!
VERIFIED
author image
June 07, 2017
Fantastic place, fantastic service, saved my samsung tablet i was ready to trash after my 6 year old smashed the screen. tony doesnt know it yet, but the same 6 year old just smashed my screen again and il be bringing it back to him for another screen.....still a better deal than buying a new one :)
VERIFIED
author image
June 06, 2017
Polite, Friendly, Understanding and Helpful. Worth every penny I spent on the repair!
VERIFIED
author image
June 05, 2017
Tony, thank you so much for fixing issue in my IPhone. Really appreciate you work!!!!
VERIFIED
author image
June 03, 2017
John Your people were professional and prompt in repairing a friend's phone screen. Everything that was promised was done.
VERIFIED
author image
June 03, 2017
Great place fast service!! Highly recommend
VERIFIED
author image
June 01, 2017
My experience, or shall I say experiences, with CPR were/are similar to David K. I've given them a 3 but I may have made a poor decision to return to CPR. My first experience was about 3 months ago, when I brought my Samsung S7 in to CPR for repair after I dropped it and cracked the front glass. My second experience was last month 5/2017 Like David K. stated, the staff at CPR were very friendly and I am hesitant to write this review because of that, but I am concerned. When I brought my S7 in the first time, the only issue I had was that I had dropped the phone and cracked the screen. The phone still worked and was in tack, but the screen was cracked. CPR did not have a screen in stock and had to order one. It took about a week for my screen to come in, but CPR was accommodating and provided me with a replacement until my screen came in and the repair was complete. About two or three weeks after the repair, I noticed that the screen was separating from the phone and you could see the adhesive. It wasn't extensive, just a small separation large enough to put your fingernail under it, but I returned to CPR because I had paid over $200 for the initial repair. When the technician called me, he told me that the battery had expanded, he needed to order me another battery, and the new battery would cost me $75. In retrospect, I should have questioned how that happened since the only issue with my phone when I returned it to CPR was the small separation from the screen and the phone,but I trusted the technician knew what he was talking about. I was not going to pay an additional $75 for an issue that wasn't an issue when I brought the phone in, and decided to contact Samsung. When I picked up my phone, I was surprised to see that the phone was now in two pieces and could not be used at all. This was not how I dropped my phone all. When I dropped it off, there was only a very small separation large enough to slip your fingernail through. When I picked my phone up, it could not use it at all. It was in two pieces. (The front of the phone and the back of the phone were not together and could not be put together. It could not be used nor could/would it stay together.) I returned the phone to my phone carrier assuming it had to be a defect in the phone (the phone was less than 4 months old) and fortunately, I was issued a replacement phone. Unfortunately, about three weeks later, in the rain, I dropped that phone again. Even though I researched other cell phone repair stores in the area, and was quoted a lower price, I gave CPR the benefit of the doubt and decided to return because I believed the increased cost equated to increased quality. I now wonder if maybe I should have looked at another phone repair shop instead. CPR again had to order a screen, and after waiting about a week for the screen to come in, and paying over $200, again, my screen was repaired. This time, after the repair, I brought a high quality phone case, and screen protector. After about two weeks, I noticed there was a line that appeared on the screen. No cracks, no drops, just this line. I took it back to CPR the day after, and the technician looked at it and agreed there was no cracks. He put my phone under the microscope and saw that there was a "star" on the LCD on the inside of the screen. I was told there was nothing they could do because it was "physical damage". I literally was almost in tears.Nothing happened to the phone. Nothing at all. The technician is reaching out to management, and promised to call me back in 3 days or so. Again, if you are reading this, I want to emphasize that the technicians at CPR have always been friendly and respectful and it is not the quality of service that concerns me, because I really think they are great and I'm wondering if it is the quality of the parts that were distributed to them that may be the issue. I don't know. I'm just so hoping CPR will come through with a way to resolve this. I want to keep using them for my computer needs, but I also want to be able to trust that the quality of the parts are as good as the quality of the service.
VERIFIED
author image
May 28, 2017
Fast and friendly mainly FAST I was in the area to get an haircut, and got my ipod screen repaired will definitely tell all my friends about them and will be back!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for your review. Very happy that we were able to repair your iPod.


VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy