CPR Glen Allen, VA Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Glen Allen, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
July 26, 2017
HIGHLY recommend this place! It's hard to find places that will even look at anything other than the newest phones on the market, but these guys will fix...
VERIFIED
author image
July 26, 2017
HIGHLY recommend this place! It's hard to find places that will even look at anything other than the newest phones on the market, but these guys will fix any phone as long as they can order the part. They replaced my smashed-to-bits screen and did an awesome job. After getting it home, I realized the new screen was a little bit glitchy, and they replaced it again at no charge. Now my phone is as good as new. Friendly, professional, and definitely reasonably priced for the awesome service you'll get. These guys rock!
VERIFIED
author image
July 22, 2017
So I did a circuit around to the repair shops in the West End trying to see about getting a bad charge port repaired on my Samsung phone. One shop said probably $300 because they would likely break the screen getting it apart but maybe $75 if they don't break it. The second shop suggested a new phone because they just assume they will need to replace the screen. At CPR Cell Phone Repair, same day service, $60. The repair guy actually knew how to do more than just break my ph...one and swap parts inside. In fairness, he did warn me there was a chance he might break it taking it apart just because it's not built to come apart. Turns out he was able to desolder the bad port and replace it which is less risky than tearing it down to replace the entire board the port it on. I am very impressed and happy. This shop rocks, they do great work at a fair price. See More
VERIFIED
author image
July 19, 2017
Staff awesome. Technician Tony found simple solution to my problem. Highly recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
July 08, 2017
Came in broken screen and was fixed in like 20 minutes. Price is very reasonable! A++
VERIFIED
author image
July 08, 2017
Dropped my phone a few days ago and the screen completely cracked. I started calling around to different places and finally called "CPR" to find out how much it would be to fix my iphone 7+. Spoke with Tony and he explained the process along with the prices which were very reasonable. Brought my phone there a couple hours later and when he showed me the replacement screen he was going to install (which was a black screen for my black iphone) I asked him if he had a white replacement screen, which he did. I love having the matte black finish on the back with the white screen on the front! Tony did an amazing job in a very timely matter while offering competitive prices. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to repair their cell phones, tablets, or other devices.
VERIFIED
author image
July 07, 2017
Dropped my phone a few days ago and the screen completely cracked. I started calling around to different places and finally called "CPR" to find out how much it would be to fix my iphone 7+. Spoke with Tony and he explained the process along with the prices which were very reasonable. Brought my phone there a couple hours later and when he showed me the replacement screen he was going to install (which was a black screen for my black iphone) I asked him if he had a white replacement screen, which he did. I love having the matte black finish on the back with the white screen on the front! Tony did an amazing job in a very timely matter while offering competitive prices. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to repair their cell phones, tablets, or other devices.
VERIFIED
author image
July 07, 2017
There's no question CPR Cell Phone Repair offers prices competitive with all the other repair companies I made contact with in my quest to have service performed on a laptop I own. (Charging port). The difference I found was with customer service. I found them to be very quick, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Though I was in for a specific repair, they also fixed other cosmetic problems I had on the laptop without being asked, and without charge. I would HIGHLY recommend them to to all my family and friends without reservation. Thanks for the great work and impressive service you provided me!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank for your business and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.


VERIFIED
author image
June 29, 2017
Fast service and great quality
VERIFIED
author image
June 24, 2017
Tony is the man. I took my phone with extensive water damage in to him at 10 am Monday. He got it back to me fully repaired by 5 pm that same day. I highly recommend CPR!
VERIFIED
author image
June 17, 2017
Came in with a shattered iPhone 7+ screen and anywhere else it would have cost me $200+. Not only did this place save me a 40 minute drive, but the new screen is also under warranty! Very professional staff and knowledgeable about the various things that could have been wrong with the phone. Told me the job would take 45 minutes and it didn't even take that long! Highly recommend! Thank you!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank so much for your business and your review.


VERIFIED
author image
June 16, 2017
I brought my phone in thinking the charging port was bad. I had used the tooth pick and compressed air hack with no avail. I was told the repair was $65 and it would be just a couple of hours. I came back after some errands and was informed that indeed the port was dirty and that is all that it needed!! 10$!!! They could have easily told me they replaced the port and charged me for it and I would have never known. These people are friendly, honest, fast and get the job done right. Thank you for the GREAT service!!
VERIFIED
author image
June 15, 2017
Thought I had a bad charge port on iPhone. Took it to CPR (cell phone repair) near Leonardo's pizza in Innsbrook. They said a new port would be $65 which I was cool with and to come back in a hour or so. I come back and they say "that will be $10"! The nice fella said it just needed cleaning. What a honest business! Please keep them in mind for any of your devices. Well worth it!
VERIFIED
author image
June 07, 2017
Fantastic place, fantastic service, saved my samsung tablet i was ready to trash after my 6 year old smashed the screen. tony doesnt know it yet, but the same 6 year old just smashed my screen again and il be bringing it back to him for another screen.....still a better deal than buying a new one :)
VERIFIED
author image
June 06, 2017
Polite, Friendly, Understanding and Helpful. Worth every penny I spent on the repair!
VERIFIED
author image
June 06, 2017
Tony, thank you so much for fixing issue in my IPhone. Really appreciate you work!!!!
VERIFIED
author image
June 03, 2017
John Your people were professional and prompt in repairing a friend's phone screen. Everything that was promised was done.
VERIFIED
author image
June 03, 2017
Great place fast service!! Highly recommend
VERIFIED
author image
June 01, 2017
My experience, or shall I say experiences, with CPR were/are similar to David K. I've given them a 3 but I may have made a poor decision to return to CPR. My first experience was about 3 months ago, when I brought my Samsung S7 in to CPR for repair after I dropped it and cracked the front glass. My second experience was last month 5/2017 Like David K. stated, the staff at CPR were very friendly and I am hesitant to write this review because of that, but I am concerned. When I brought my S7 in the first time, the only issue I had was that I had dropped the phone and cracked the screen. The phone still worked and was in tack, but the screen was cracked. CPR did not have a screen in stock and had to order one. It took about a week for my screen to come in, but CPR was accommodating and provided me with a replacement until my screen came in and the repair was complete. About two or three weeks after the repair, I noticed that the screen was separating from the phone and you could see the adhesive. It wasn't extensive, just a small separation large enough to put your fingernail under it, but I returned to CPR because I had paid over $200 for the initial repair. When the technician called me, he told me that the battery had expanded, he needed to order me another battery, and the new battery would cost me $75. In retrospect, I should have questioned how that happened since the only issue with my phone when I returned it to CPR was the small separation from the screen and the phone,but I trusted the technician knew what he was talking about. I was not going to pay an additional $75 for an issue that wasn't an issue when I brought the phone in, and decided to contact Samsung. When I picked up my phone, I was surprised to see that the phone was now in two pieces and could not be used at all. This was not how I dropped my phone all. When I dropped it off, there was only a very small separation large enough to slip your fingernail through. When I picked my phone up, it could not use it at all. It was in two pieces. (The front of the phone and the back of the phone were not together and could not be put together. It could not be used nor could/would it stay together.) I returned the phone to my phone carrier assuming it had to be a defect in the phone (the phone was less than 4 months old) and fortunately, I was issued a replacement phone. Unfortunately, about three weeks later, in the rain, I dropped that phone again. Even though I researched other cell phone repair stores in the area, and was quoted a lower price, I gave CPR the benefit of the doubt and decided to return because I believed the increased cost equated to increased quality. I now wonder if maybe I should have looked at another phone repair shop instead. CPR again had to order a screen, and after waiting about a week for the screen to come in, and paying over $200, again, my screen was repaired. This time, after the repair, I brought a high quality phone case, and screen protector. After about two weeks, I noticed there was a line that appeared on the screen. No cracks, no drops, just this line. I took it back to CPR the day after, and the technician looked at it and agreed there was no cracks. He put my phone under the microscope and saw that there was a "star" on the LCD on the inside of the screen. I was told there was nothing they could do because it was "physical damage". I literally was almost in tears.Nothing happened to the phone. Nothing at all. The technician is reaching out to management, and promised to call me back in 3 days or so. Again, if you are reading this, I want to emphasize that the technicians at CPR have always been friendly and respectful and it is not the quality of service that concerns me, because I really think they are great and I'm wondering if it is the quality of the parts that were distributed to them that may be the issue. I don't know. I'm just so hoping CPR will come through with a way to resolve this. I want to keep using them for my computer needs, but I also want to be able to trust that the quality of the parts are as good as the quality of the service.
VERIFIED
author image
May 28, 2017
Fast and friendly mainly FAST I was in the area to get an haircut, and got my ipod screen repaired will definitely tell all my friends about them and will be back!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for your review. Very happy that we were able to repair your iPod.


VERIFIED
author image
May 26, 2017
Extremely easy to work with and quick turnaround times on everything I have had done with them. Will often have your part in stock (or can get it in a day or so) Highly recommended!-Repeat Customer

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for being a repeat customer. We try to anticipate customer demand to have parts in stock whenever possible,


VERIFIED
author image
May 21, 2017
Okay let me say CPR could be the best place to get your cellphone's screen replaced. I wouldn't know. I went in to get the charger port replaced on my Samsung Galaxy s6 and that was a bad idea. I know I am giving them a 4 star rating and saying it was a bad idea to get CPR to try and fix it. I don't want to hurt these guy's ratings, because the person who tried to fix my phone stayed professional as possible while he ran into problems and caused my phone to break completely. So let me begin by sharing my experience and why I will never have a cell phone repair shop work on my phone again. This is a warning to all. I went into CPR Saturday afternoon, 12:45ish, and was greeted right​ away. The gentleman said he could fix the battery port and had one in stock, but it would take a couple hours and the price to fix it was great. So I dropped the phone off and left. My kid and I ate lunch, saw a movie, and returned to CPR around 4, which I thought was plenty of time. When we came into CPR an older gentleman was behind the counter and after I told him who I was, the mood in the place changed from before. The older guy told me to never own a Samsung phone or at least don't break one, which concerned me. The guy who agreed to take the phone comes back out with my phone's screen in hand and told me he was putting everything back together and it would take another 15 minutes. 2 more hours later he finally tapped out and said the phone was unfixable! Better yet he broke the LCD screen and now I can't even use it. So I went from a some what working phone that morning to a $900 paper weight. Me and the guy worked it out to give me $150 to pay my insurance deductible and I'd take it back to Best buy where I have insurance to get a new phone. Mind you I run a small business out of my phone and it took me till 8 o'clock that night to have a working phone and found out I missed several messages and calls. I should of just went the route of paying the $150 with my insurance and been done with it. Instead I tried a cheaper route and my kid and I wasted a day trying to get it fixed. Will I ever return to CPR, probably not. Am I mad at CPR, not at all, they where very professional and helpful. I hope the company best, but they have turned me off to all cellphone repair shops. If I have a brand new popular phone and the screen cracks I might go back in if Best buy won't fix it. Hopefully that guy doesn't get fired, he did the best he could do.

CPR Glen Allen Response

A response was found for this review. Please visit the review site to view the response.


VERIFIED
author image
May 13, 2017
After a horrible customer service call with a MS Customer Service Partner I reached out to CPR to see if they had any idea about what was going on with my Windows 10 Phone. Adam replied to my email right away and with even less info then the support team had, he accurately suggested it was a busted screen. I stopped in the store the next day. They had a replacement screen in stock. Tony called me to come up my fixed phone in about an hour. It was about three weeks if I used the service the MS vendor suggested. The guys at CPR were terrific. Fast. Professional. Reasonable prices. I would recommend them without hesitation.
VERIFIED
author image
May 12, 2017
Great price and got it done really fast. I will definitely go again, just hopefully not soon ?
VERIFIED
author image
May 09, 2017
Fast service. Great Customer Service. I will definitely go back for any phone or ipad issues.

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thanks for the feedback!


VERIFIED
author image
May 04, 2017
How disappointing it is when you drop your phone and you pick it up and boom....should have put a case on it....... well not only did I get my screen fixed, I left with with a protective case as well. This was all fixed in the same day. Highly recommend! I enjoyed the friendly staff as well.

CPR Glen Allen Response

We're so glad we were able to solve your problem! Thanks for the feedback.


VERIFIED
author image
May 03, 2017
How disappointing it is when you drop your phone and you pick it up and boom....should have put a case on it� well not only did I get my screen fixed, I left with with a protective case as well. This was all fixed in the same day. Highly recommend!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thanks so much for letting us be your iPhone repair store and for the great review.


VERIFIED
author image
May 02, 2017
I highly recommend CPR Cell Phone Repair! Tony is the store manager and fixed what other repair stores couldn't. Also charged a fair price and fixed it...

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business.


VERIFIED
author image
April 29, 2017
Adam is awesome. Great work!!!!!!!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thanks so much for the feedback.


VERIFIED
author image
April 28, 2017
Great service, upfront pricing / assessment of damage and excellent repair. Would recommend.

CPR Glen Allen Response

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at CPR Cell Phone Repair Glen Allen -Please visit us again soon!


VERIFIED
author image
April 28, 2017
CPR was very quick and courteous. They replaced my screen on my 6s and did an excellent job of informing me of any issues they came across while doing the service.

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thank you for your business and your review.


VERIFIED
author image
April 22, 2017
Had a cracked screen, came in. Nice price was fixed in less than 15 minutes... Was like so awesome. Adam had me in and out in10 minutes. Fast, friendly and great prices. Come by and check them out!

CPR Glen Allen Response

Thanks so much for visiting us!


VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy