CPR Etobicoke, ON Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Etobicoke, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
May 16, 2018
I had broken my phone screen, and called them up to get pricing. While it is rather expensive to replace a screen, they were the most competitive in price, and they are an official Samsung Service Centre. Pleasant on the phone, quickly got me the price, confirmed that they had inventory and could fix my phone in roughly 2 hours. I brought it in, and later that day picked it up and they had perfectly replaced the phone. Great service, and fast! Would definitely recommend them, and to not drop your phone!
VERIFIED
author image
April 22, 2018
Great service great products great repairs
VERIFIED
author image
March 27, 2018
This place is phenomenal! Although they tried to fix my phone, it was beyond fixable. They gave me a refund for what I had spent to fix it and the gentleman technician backed up all of my photos and contacts for me. When I returned the next day with a new phone, he loaded everything into my new phone. Heather, the wonderful lady at the front counter is knowledgeable, friendly, and goes beyond, to make sure you'll be a returning customer. She is incredible and is an exemplar example for all staff. Thank you all so much!
VERIFIED
author image
January 26, 2018
They fixed my iPhone camera perfectly, I had gone to another place before and the part literally fell out of my phone. This place was great with amazing staff and the repair is like New. Thank you so much will definitely come back in the future if I ever have any other tech issues!
VERIFIED
author image
January 03, 2018
They're the only cell phone company I buy or deal with for repairs.
VERIFIED
author image
December 21, 2017
After a day and a bit of numerous phone-calls to Fido (who I also had to see in person) and Samsung I was directed to a very backlogged repair place that told me my phone would take a week and to call CPR. I am glad that I did! I am suffering sinus pain and a real grump right now but both people at CPR were exceedingly polite, knowledgeable, went above the call of duty and gave me same day service!!! I truly wish that I had known about them first.
VERIFIED
author image
November 26, 2017
Fixed 2 iphones and a samsung here over the years. Havent let me down yet and stand behind the work. You may find a bit cheaper else where but there is a peace of mind with the people behind it!

CPR Etobicoke Response

Thanks for your support. Looking forward to your next challenge. Sincerely CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
October 28, 2017
I enthusiastically add my extremely positive review to this site. Quite unexpectedly my LG4 died on me this week. My Fido store recommended that I go to CPR in Etobicoke. This was great advice. They looked at my phone immediately and although they gave me bad news (that the motherboard was gone), they were extremely professional, fast and did not charge me for the work (even though they took about 30 minutes to try and resurrect this LG piece of junk). I went back the next day to purchase an unlocked phone, and again I was served quickly, professionally and economically.I tremendously value expertise and competence in this present world of mediocrity that I find myself in the middle of. In addition I appreciate not being fleeced by people trying to make a fast buck.Bravo to all who work at CPR Etobicoke and thank you!

CPR Etobicoke Response

Many thanks for your support and business. We will always be here to help in any way we can. Sincerely, CPR Etobicoke.


VERIFIED
author image
October 07, 2017
I brought my daughter's phone here after she dropped it and the screen went dead. They found a loose connection and fixed it very quickly. I only had to pay the initial fee. Very honest retailer with reasonable prices. I won't take my phones needing repair anywhere else.

CPR Etobicoke Response

Thanks for your support. We will be here for your next gadget challenge too ! Sincerely CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
October 06, 2017
They price matched a competitor and I had my Samsung S8 screen replaced. Also the staff were helpful and friendly.

CPR Etobicoke Response

We appreciate the opportunity to help. Sincerely, CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
September 19, 2017
Have been going here for a few years and always a positive experience. Most recently went in because my iPhone touch screen had stopped working. It was replaced but still wasn't working properly as there was something wrong with the phone's hardware. I received a full refund without any hassle and they didn't even charge me for time spent on the repair. In addition, they were able to give me great advice about going into Apple for the repair which ended up saving me $250.
VERIFIED
author image
September 19, 2017
Have been going here for a few years and always a positive experience. Most recently went in because my iPhone touch screen had stopped working. It was replaced but still wasn't working properly as there was something wrong with the phone's hardware. I received a full refund without any hassle and they didn't even charge me for time spent on the repair. In addition, they were able to give me great advice about going into Apple for the repair which ended up saving me $250.
VERIFIED
author image
September 01, 2017
Great customer service. Took my phone in twice and I'm satisfied with the repair.
VERIFIED
author image
August 31, 2017
They couldn't help my old broken phone, but they were honest, knowledge and did not charge for looking into it. I will go back and I highly recommend them.
VERIFIED
author image
August 29, 2017
They take care of you and your phone.

CPR Etobicoke Response

Thanks for your review. While our business is electronic gadget repair, our goal is to be a solution provider. We will be here to help with your next gadget challenge. Sincerely, CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
August 27, 2017
Thanks for rescuing my bricked phone! Only $35 "diagnostic" fee?!
VERIFIED
author image
August 13, 2017
The owners and staff go above and beyond. I have been going to them for couple of tears. They take the time to explain things and do not try and up sell. I highly recommend them.

CPR Etobicoke Response

Thanks for taking time to post this review - we appreciate it ! I hope that we dried up your tears and rest assured that we will be here to help with any of your electronic gadget needs. Thanks again, CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
August 10, 2017
iPhone wasn't charging, they diagnosed the problem and cleaned out the charging port all within 5 minutes and did not charge for such an easy fix.

CPR Etobicoke Response

Thanks for your visit and the review. We appreciate your support and will be here to help. Sincerely, CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
August 04, 2017
Super friendly staff, fixed my phone extremely fast
VERIFIED
author image
July 14, 2017
I broke the screen on my Samsung Note and CPR fixed it same day! They gave me the best quote, and the fact that they are an authorized Samsung dealer made the decision to come to them even easier. Keep up the good work!
VERIFIED
author image
July 12, 2017
I had originally went to another place in Mississauga that changed my screen and left me with a non functional front camera and missing speaker grill and a couple more things. I decided to come here instead since it was closer and most trustworthy. They had fixed everything in less than 15 minutes, I can't recommend this place enough, I am definitely coming back and avoiding that other place at all costs!! Thank you so much (I wish I knew her name that helped fixed everything for me this morning!!) I grabbed a bunch of business cards to hand out to my customers at work as I work for a telecommunications company, hoping to repay you guys with more business!

CPR Etobicoke Response

Thanks for your visit and support ! Sincerely, CPR Etobicoke


VERIFIED
author image
July 06, 2017
This is the best phone repair place I've been to. Today was my second visit and I've always got amazing customer service. I came in because my iPhone wouldn't charge anymore and spoke with Heather. She was extremely nice and took the time to get my phone checked. She brought my phone to the back room where Jaspreet ( probably butchering his name ) took a look at it and immediately solved my phone problem. Since it was such a minor fix I didn't have to pay anything! I even offered to buy them coffee and they rejected my invitation haha. Thank you so much for fixing my phone, saved me $100s and now I don't need to either buy a new phone or sign up for a stupid 2 years contract! Thank you again!
VERIFIED
author image
June 15, 2017
Solved my problem and provided a solid customer experience. Exactly on target.
VERIFIED
author image
June 15, 2017
I brought two phones in for repair. The technician,sherry, fixed the first within 10 minutes. The second needed a screen and battery, but they waived the fee for the first phone since I was repairing the second. The service rep Heather was friendly and helpful throughout. Prices were definitely reasonable for the level of service. Highly recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
June 09, 2017
I brought my iPhone 5 into CPR believing the charging port needed to be replaced (it was cutting in and out when plugged in). I arrived and the technician advised me that it was pocket lint clogging the port that was preventing a clean connection. He cleaned the port and headphone jack, tested the connection and sent me on my way. Given my limited knowledge of the internal workings of the iPhone they could have replaced the port as I asked and charged me $100. Instead, they gave me an honest diagnosis and fixed my issue at no charge. I will definitely return when my charging port does need to be replaced. Thanks
VERIFIED
author image
June 06, 2017
My daughter dropped her phone damaging the screen. The phone is old and replacing the screen was just too much money. The phone was locked as well. There was no way to access her phone but she really wanted all her data. CPR suggested a data transfer to another phone which we decided to do. Well they had quite a time of it but kept working the problem and succeeded. They were able to do the work in one afternoon.. Furthermore, they did not charge for the extra effort, just the standard fee. Terrific. We are so pleased. We highly recommend CPR on Queensway.
VERIFIED
author image
May 13, 2017
Andrew is the best.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 416-477-1150