CPR Ellicott City, MD Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Ellicott City, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 29, 2017
I found the the folks at CPR to be extremely knowledgeable, competent, and friendly. They had the part needed to repair my cell phone and had it all put back together within less than an hour. After originally taking my broken Samsung phone to the nearby Verizon store where I had purchased it a few years ago, and being told that they did not do repairs and that the nearest repair services were in Columbia Mall, I returned home to check the internet for repair shops in Ellicott City. After my great service experience at CPR, I took one of their business cards and dropped it off at that Verizon store.
VERIFIED
author image
September 27, 2017
Great service and a wonderful experience. Very customer oriented and always with a smile. Will definitely be a customer for life!!!!
VERIFIED
author image
July 19, 2017
Sent over from ATT store up the street, great location nestled behind a car dealership. Helped me out with a screen repair, quick easy and cheap. No confusion, the guys know what they are doing and will get whatever you need done, fixed. Prices are a lot better than most places
VERIFIED
author image
June 20, 2017
Service exceeded expectations. Took my wife's iPhone4 in for a home button repair. They luckily had a scrap one in stock. They ended up fixing the button and other cosmetic and functional defects with no additional charge. They went beyond the promised service and we are very satisfied.
VERIFIED
author image
June 14, 2017
My scheduled appointment at the Apple Store got canceled due to a lack of A/C so I called AT&T who directed me to these guys to fix our iPhone 6. Was in and out in 10 minutes flat at a fraction of the price that I would have been charged by Apple. Awesome service, great prices, and even a lounge to sit in while you wait. I'm positive we'll be back.
VERIFIED
author image
April 05, 2017
Great friendly service. Highly recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
December 23, 2016
As of Dec 2016,  it seems like the store is closed. Doors locked. Shelves empty.They were good. Fixed iPhone screen quickly in early Spring 2016.

CPR Ellicott City Response

We have moved and we are now located at 9011 Chevrolet Drive #11 in Ellicott City just a few blocks from our previous location. We now have better parking available.


VERIFIED
author image
November 24, 2016
Girl who checked me in was fantastic.
VERIFIED
author image
November 04, 2016
One word- Honest. They are so honest- I left my phone with them- they repaired it- and didn't charge me anything. I insisted but they won the argument- said it too easy. Perfect work. Hard working folks in here- trust them to do any phone work. Ready- this happened twice: work and no charge. Really appreciate their services and want them to do well. Hope you feel the same way.
VERIFIED
author image
September 10, 2016
Their new location has much better parking availability. Very friendly and always willing to provide advice even when repairs are not needed. They are now co-located with Hackers Mancave to add more complete computer services.
VERIFIED
author image
April 27, 2016
The young man who works there is very nice, helpful, and did a great job on my Sony phone. The price was a tiny bit less/comparable to other places i've I've been to earlier. The older lady isn't very friendly or welcoming when you walk in the door, but when you make an effort to chat with her, she warms up a little bit. 5 stars for him, but i think she could use some customer service training =) ( If you act like you hate your job, it makes the whole customer service experience unpleasant.) Overall I'd recommend them based on the service & attitude I got from the young man.
VERIFIED
author image
April 27, 2016
The young man who works there is very nice, helpful, and did a great job on my Sony phone. The price was a tiny bit less/comparable to other places I've been to earlier.  The older lady isn't very friendly or welcoming when you walk in the door, but when you make an effort to chat with her, she warms up a little bit. 5 stars for him, but i think she could use some customer service training =) ( If you act like you hate your job, it makes the whole customer service experience unpleasant.) Overall I'd recommend them based on the service & attitude I got from the young man.
VERIFIED
author image
March 29, 2016
Fixed my iphone 5 and iphone 6.  Both repairs were done right the first time.  Very friendly.  Couldn't ask for more.
VERIFIED
author image
February 25, 2016
This place is flexible and fair priced. I read another review about someone who brought his own parts and experienced resistance but I never had that trouble. They are very transparent in regards to parts pricing and even allow me to order the parts on my own Amazon prime account.I used to go to Gadget Guru and was never given an estimate prior to repair. Just a surprise at checkout. Gadget Guru charged me $ 65 to warm my water damage Android overnight in a sand box and then when it didn't work told me I needed a new motherboard and I couldn't apply the $ 65 towards the replacement.There's no such gambling at CPR. Their experts know what parts you need and the cost to fix before you are asked to "ante up."I trust their technical opinions and they even are liberal with advice about equipment that they aren't even servicing at the moment.
VERIFIED
author image
December 18, 2015
Charging problems for months and finally took phone in for repair. Turns out it was just lint in the charging port. Removed free of charge. Reputable ...
VERIFIED
author image
August 20, 2015
Completed a fix for my Usb/charger port on a Samsung Tab 3 10.1 in a reasonable time frame at a reasonable price. I had already researched the problem and was aware what needed to be repaired.
VERIFIED
author image
August 09, 2015
We have used this shop a few times.  I went in with a dead screen and they showed me how to reboot the phone for free.  When the screen finally broke for good I took it back and they repaired it by replacing the screen.  They also told us the problem was with an incompatible camera app.  They also showed us how to back up and restore the phone.  Very helpful. I highly recommend them.
VERIFIED
author image
July 31, 2015
Excellent fast service and best price around. Thank you thank you thank you.
VERIFIED
author image
June 04, 2015
high quality products with reasonable price !
VERIFIED
author image
March 24, 2015
Excellent service! The repair costs were very reasonable. This is the 3rd or 4th time i have taken a phone in to this shop. Each time they been courteous, professional and taken time to explain to me my broken phone's state and the best options. This last time my old iPhone 4s screen and back were cracked. The screen replacement wouldn't work due to some rare issue with this version phone only functioning with a certain OEM model of screen. They were knowledgable of this rare match requirement, ordered the part and then had my phone repaired within hours of the part delivery.
VERIFIED
author image
January 29, 2015
Great service, very knowledgeable and educated me on everything. Fair and honest.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy