CPR Charlotte - S. Tryon, NC Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Charlotte - S. Tryon, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 20, 2018
Fast and friendly service! Replaced my screen and battery and now my phone is working great.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 17, 2018
Y'all mf's lied to me. Saying it would be $80 for an iPhone 7plus, no it ended up being $150 for an iPhone 7plus for a shattered screen. Don't listen to these people on here, there's a number for a reason. Call them yourself & find out before going if you don't wanna pay that much for a replaced screen....
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 04, 2018
Awesome experience! They had what I needed, explained the process and was done in 30 minutes. Now I will use them for all my cell phone and computer needs.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 19, 2018
Great customer service Marlin was very helpful and professional he fixed my screen and did a very good job.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 18, 2018
Great customer service. Marlin was very helpful he replaced my screen as well as putting on a new screen protector. I highly recommend them.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 11, 2018
I came in around 2:35 pm to drop my cell phone to get the charging port repair ed, I was on a 2 1/2 hour break for work and when I dropped it off the gentleman working told me he would have it fixed within the hour. I asked again...are you sure only an hour and he replied yes and I said okay I’ll be back to pick it up. I arrived back at the store around 4:30 (which was 2 hours later) and was told the phone wasn’t ready yet but would be done soon. I told the person working that I needed to go back to work and if it wasn’t going to be ready right away that I would come back tomorrow to pick it up because I needed to be back at work by 4:45 and it takes about 10/15 mins to get to my work from the store. He said “no problem we will have it done because we close at 5:00 anyways” so I proceeded to wait. He said it was only going to be 5 more minutes. I was already irritated because the first time I was told it would only take an hour and here it is 2 hours later and still not finished and was told to wait it would be done in 5 more minutes to just wait. By 4:50 the first gentleman I worked with came out and asked how long had it been dead and I told him a day and he said he was waiting for it to charge enough to turn on. By now I am already late for work and still don’t have my phone. He tells me that I can take the phone and if it doesn’t work to just bring it back. I didn’t feel comfortable doing that and said I would just come back tomorrow to pick it up which was what I was trying to tell the first guy who came out because I had to go back to work and didn’t want to be late but here it was almost 5;00. I arrived to work 30 mins late because of waiting around when I would have come back the next day to pick it up if he would have just listened to me instead of insisting it would be done. The Charging port is fixed but my battery dies fast now, not sure if that has anything to do with the phone being repaired or not, just an observation. Never received an apology when I came back the next day to pick it up for it not being done when quoted “an hour” and it took 2 1/2 hours. I was just really frustrated with my experience.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 11, 2018
I came in around 2:35 pm to drop my cell phone to get the charging port repair ed, I was on a 2 1/2 hour break for work and when I dropped it off the gentleman working told me he would have it fixed within the hour. I asked again...are you sure only an hour and he replied yes and I said okay I’ll be back to pick it up. I arrived back at the store around 4:30 (which was 2 hours later) and was told the phone wasn’t ready yet but would be done soon. I told the person working that I needed to go back to work and if it wasn’t going to be ready right away that I would come back tomorrow to pick it up because I needed to be back at work by 4:45 and it takes about 10/15 mins to get to my work from the store. He said “no problem we will have it done because we close at 5:00 anyways” so I proceeded to wait. He said it was only going to be 5 more minutes. I was already irritated because the first time I was told it would only take an hour and here it is 2 hours later and still not finished and was told to wait it would be done in 5 more minutes to just wait. By 4:50 the first gentleman I worked with came out and asked how long had it been dead and I told him a day and he said he was waiting for it to charge enough to turn on. By now I am already late for work and still don’t have my phone. He tells me that I can take the phone and if it doesn’t work to just bring it back. I didn’t feel comfortable doing that and said I would just come back tomorrow to pick it up which was what I was trying to tell the first guy who came out because I had to go back to work and didn’t want to be late but here it was almost 5;00. I arrived to work 30 mins late because of waiting around when I would have come back the next day to pick it up if he would have just listened to me instead of insisting it would be done. The Charging port is fixed but my battery dies fast now, not sure if that has anything to do with the phone being repaired or not, just an observation. Never received an apology when I came back the next day to pick it up for it not being done when quoted “an hour” and it took 2 1/2 hours. I was just really frustrated with my experience.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 24, 2018
No one else could get the replacement screen I needed due to backorder and not being a Samsung part yet the cost was the same. Mine was repaired with 2 hours of dropping it off and with a samsung part for the same or slightly lower cost. They are also friendly and helpful.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 24, 2018
Great
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 20, 2018
Very nice and a good atmosphere. The service was really quick as well
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 18, 2018
I went to Cell Phone Repair to have a battery replaced in an iphone. Very friendly staff, thanks Raymon, and in and out very quick. A+ and highly recommend.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 18, 2018
I went to Cell Phone Repair to have a battery replaced in an iphone. Very friendly staff, thanks Raymon, and in and out very quick. A+ and highly recommend.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 14, 2018
professional, quick, very friendly!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 13, 2018
I cannot recommend this place enough! The microphone on my phone wasn't working, and no one could hear my voice when I would make or receive calls. The guy at Verizon told me I'd need to get a new phone. I was so distressed, and as a last ditch effort, I walked into CPR. Michael was very kind and honest.  He told me he would look at it, but if the microphone was completely broken, than I probably would need a new phone indeed.  But sometimes, the microphone gets "blocked" by dust or dirt. He took the phone apart while I was standing there, cleaned all around the microphone using some special tools, reassembled it, and tested it. It worked just like new! I could not believe it. In five minutes, the man had repaired my phone and turned my day completely around.  And he didn't even charge me for it! I will definitely be a repeat customer, and I'm telling all my friends and neighbors about this place.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 11, 2018
Very nice staff
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 07, 2018
Experience was great, but pricey!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 05, 2018
The two men that were work the day that I was in were really great! Very knowledgeable and polite , they are credit to your business!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 03, 2018
I brought my LG V20 cell phone in for a broken screen, but while trying to fix the volume button was broken. I could not hear anyone unless my phone was connected to an ear peace or on speaker. Michael (the owner) had already ordered me another phone and gave me the other phone at the same cost of what my screen was. They also uploaded all my contacts and apps. I am pleased at the quickness in resolving my problem and the integrity Michael and his staff seem to display. I highly recommend them.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 01, 2018
Great service! Called in and they were able to fix my broken iphone screen same day! Will always go back here if I have any cell phone issues.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 24, 2018
Should have done it a long time ago! Looks great friendly people. Tank you
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
A friend referred me to take my iPhone here to get fixed. What I thought was a major problem ended up being small. The person who was there was very honest and I will go back.

CPR Charlotte - S. Tryon Response

Thanks Tom glad we could help


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 20, 2018
Came into CPR at 10:01 and was out by 10:05 for a minor issue, 10/10 would recommend!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 12, 2018
The staff was very friendly. Mike was great and helped me the best he could to fix my phone but i needed a new electronic board and could not be fixed. Mike help me by selling me another I phone 6 that was used and i am happy with this turn out. I will recomend this store to all my friends and family in the future.. Thank You Mike. !! Chris Anastasio
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 10, 2018
Nice guys, just didn't look at my Xbox until I called a week later. Results were great though
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 05, 2018
Excellent service. The phone was complete on time and was correct.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 03, 2018
They did an honest analysis and followed through with what they promised. That is all you can ask.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 704-588-0520