CPR Calgary, AB Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Calgary, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
June 19, 2018
A little expensive but they fixed my phone fast
VERIFIED
author image
June 13, 2018
I have been here before in the past to have my cell phone unlocked and they did a 5 star job. However, today, I need a battery on an old ipod nano changed and google told me to go here to have that done. It states plainly on the website that they change batteries on all models of ipods. I called to ask for an estimate and they said that they do not provide this service, nor could Scott give me a recommendation of who to contact. He explained that the website is from "corporate" and lists services that they don't offer so make sure you call to check that they do actually perform the services that you need before you make the trip!

CPR Calgary Response

Christine, I understand your frustration and am sorry for this mishap. It isn't our intention to mislead our customers, and we do our best to be transparent about what services we offer. That said, it never hurts to give us a call just to double check what services we currently provide. I hope you won't let one experience overshadow all your past experiences with us that were five stars, as you said. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
June 08, 2018
Brought in PS4 to be fixed (wasn't reading disks). They fixed it in about a week and it has been working perfectly ever since. Price seemed a little high, but if it doesn't break again I suppose it will be worth it.

CPR Calgary Response

Brendan, we were happy to help get your gaming back on. If there's ever anything else you need, we're always here for you! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
May 25, 2018
My wife cracked the screen on her tablet so I decided to be the hero and fix it myself because the YouTube videos make it look so easy to do. Long story short I buggered the power cable and thought I had totally destroyed the tablet. I took it in to CPR and for a fraction of the cost for a new tablet they brought in the parts needed and had it fixed within 10 days. They also installed the new screen I had bought online. These folks saved my butt and I will be forever grateful.
VERIFIED
author image
May 08, 2018
Had a great experience with CPR this past week. My phone battery was consistently draining. I ordered a replacement through Amazon and the good folks at CPR were able to get me in on short notice for a quick and cost effective repair. Thank you CPR!

CPR Calgary Response

Max, thanks for your support on here, and I'm so glad you were pleased by our quick turnaround. We're here if you need anything else! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
May 04, 2018
Great, friendly service with an excellent warranty service.

CPR Calgary Response

Thanks for the shout-out about our warranty service, Russel. We appreciate your great feedback. Let us know if you need anything. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
May 02, 2018
My son's PS4 went down and after calling around found this was one of the few places that fix them. Took it in, waited about 20 minutes and they had it up and running. Said they just needed to reload something and that there was no charge. It was a genuine pleasure and I'll definitely return.

CPR Calgary Response

I'm glad we had the chance to help out, Ted! If you run into any more trouble with your son's PS4 or any other electronics, we'll be happy to lend our expertise or lend a hand again. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
April 20, 2018
I stopped in here today to have my iPhone 6 screen replaced after I smashed it to bits.These guys certainly know what they’re doing. Excellent customer service, competitive pricing and timely repairs. I had my phone back in 45 mins. This place will be my go to for anything in the future and I would highly recommend it.

CPR Calgary Response

We were more than happy to help, Lindsay. If your iPhone has anymore troubles, we're always here for you! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
April 18, 2018
They were extremely helpful with my phone repair and very professional. Staff very knowledgeable as well and professional

CPR Calgary Response

Angela, thank you so much! We're always happy to help. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
April 08, 2018
I went in yesterday with a problem with my S8. I had talk to the front end guy(sorry forgot his name) on the phone before I came in and he said to bring it in and he'll have a look. I went in because I picked up a virus or something from being on the hotspots in the UK. He tried and had his tech take a look but unfortunately I have to factory reset my phone. He was very knowledgeable and really tried to fix my phone. My concern was loosing all my photos(3400 of them) and he told me how to get my photo's off my phone without plugging it in to a computer and potentially corrupting my computer. Nor did I expect him to plug it in to his computer for the same reason....I left feeling helped and more knowledgeable about my phone and situation I was having. I would go back again for sure!Update on my phone....so far so good after the factory reset...

CPR Calgary Response

Janine, I'm glad we could help with your phone! We're always happy to provide honest and knowledgeable services. If you ever have any more issues with your phone, don't hesitate to call or drop by. We're always here to help. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
April 01, 2018
Want to thank Jeff for his help restoring my Galaxy Note tablet. I thought I was in for a big repair bill as my tablet was having trouble booting up and my keyboard had vanished. Jeff worked on it at the front counter while dealing with the constant flow of new customers all morning long. Within an hour i was walking out the store and Jeff told me he couldn't charge me as he didn't do anything. Thanks Jeff! Really appreciated the knowledge and service... Kevin Squibb

CPR Calgary Response

Kevin, I'll let Jeff know that you appreciated his work and customer service! It's always our pleasure to help however we can. We're always here for you! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
March 30, 2018
My LG G3 screen had been freezing repeatedly a week ago. Thought I'd have to gat a new ohone. Called CPR and then brought it in for free estimate. As soon as staff turned it on he knew the problem was unnecessary apps competing for phone resources freezing phone resources. He uninstalled the apps and my phone has worked normally since. No charge! CPR is now my go-to for any tech problems I encounter. They inspired confidence in their business model. Ruth Hartley
VERIFIED
author image
March 23, 2018
My Playstation broke during a move a few weeks ago. CPR was able to get my system in and fixed on short notice. Staff was knowledgeable and able to get my system back to me quicker then I expected.

CPR Calgary Response

Joshua, we wanted to make sure that you could get back to your gaming quickly! :) It was no problem at all. Thanks for coming in! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
March 22, 2018
I had a broken and useless black screen. I was referred here by my Telus provider. Had the best service- above and beyond by Jeff- super customer service front desk man and Scott- man in the back in charge of my phone back up! Would highly recommend this place? thank you!!

CPR Calgary Response

You're so welcome, Donita! We're always here to help when you need us. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
March 07, 2018
Great customer service and just good people!! Phone 3 is going in shortly lol

CPR Calgary Response

Thanks, Brent! We really enjoy what we do and are always happy to be of service. And we'll be here for you! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
March 03, 2018
Excellent service. Pleased with friendly staff and the quick turnaround. I got my cell phone repaired. No hassle!
VERIFIED
author image
February 11, 2018
Got a new phone and managed to drop it and smash the screen after a month. First time I've ever done that with a phone, so was a little reluctant on what to expect. I called around and googled on where to get it fixed as my provider wanted 10 or more days to do so. I found this place was the only place that could fix my phone as it was to new, so on a day I had extra time I stopped in and asked how long and cost. They said it would be 3 hours and cheaper than my provider and would get a 1 year warranty with it. I took the chance and am beyond pleased. Just like new again. The gentleman behind the counter was extremely knowledgeable, caring and right with his quote and time frame. I will only use them for any further fixes. Amazing job, keep up the good work.

CPR Calgary Response

Jason, we know how frustrating it is to damage your phone (especially a new one), so we were happy to help! Don't hesitate to give us a call if you ever need anything! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
February 08, 2018
Friendly and quick service. Used them twice now and they are true professional.

CPR Calgary Response

I'm glad to hear that! We're always here if you ever need anything. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 29, 2018
Great guys. I brought my phone in because it wouldn't charge. Turns out all it needed was a cleaning which they did for free.

CPR Calgary Response

Cody, we're always happy to help! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 16, 2018
Awesome place to go. Super friendly, helpful and looking out for their customers. Highly recommend them, Fast service as well thanks

CPR Calgary Response

You're welcome, David! I'm glad you appreciated our service. Let us know if you ever need anything else. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 16, 2018
The best customer service ever

CPR Calgary Response

We're proud to offer only the best! Thanks, Trevor. Hoping to see you in again soon. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 16, 2018
Super friendly, knowledgeable and willing to give you cost effective suggestions. They are not looking to rip you off and saved me a lot of money. Will for sure be going back in the future if anything else happens to my phone. If you are in the southwest and need phone repair go see these guys. Thanks again

CPR Calgary Response

We take pride in what we do, so we'll always give the best options for you! Thank for those kind words, David. Give us a call or stop by if you have any other issues with your phone -- we'll be here. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 16, 2018
CPR Replaced my cracked Samsung Note 8 screen in January 2018. They were quick to answer their phone, give estimates, order in parts, and do the repair. Phone has been working great. Samsung certified which means my manufacturer's 1 year warranty is still valid. Busy place, all customers seemed happy, definitely recommend.

CPR Calgary Response

Greg, we were happy to help and get your Samsung working again. Don't hesitate to give us a call if you ever need anything else! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 11, 2018
Fantastic service. My phone had two different cracked points on the screen, and owning the galaxy s8+ I new it was going to be both expensive and difficult to find a company to repair my phone and be Samsung authorized would be tough..Although it was a hit to the wallet, my phone is as good as the first day I pulled it out of the box! Thanks CPR!These guys may be expensive, but you truly get what you pay for here.

CPR Calgary Response

I'm glad we could help you out, Cody. Let us know if you ever need anything else! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
January 06, 2018
Great service in comparison to what I was quoted at Rogers. $250 to repair my charging port and done in less than 5 hours.....only gave it a 4 out of 5 due to the fact they quoted me 2-2.5 hours. Be better with your quoted times.

CPR Calgary Response

Haha we hear you there! And thanks, we appreciate it. -Richard


VERIFIED
author image
January 01, 2018
Walked in with a useless tablet, 10 min later working tablet. Hard to beat customer service, and will be my first stop for any issues. Thanks again for fixing us up!

CPR Calgary Response

We were happy to fix your tablet in no time, Craig! We're always here when you and your devices need us. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
December 20, 2017
Repairs were done to my PlayStation 4. Took about a week to get it back but it was done well.

CPR Calgary Response

We were happy to get your PS4 back up and working! If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to let us know. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
October 23, 2017
I brought my Nexus 5x in for a bootloop issue and they spent 30 minutes trying to find a fix. Unfortunately, my phone is unrepairable but I appreciate that they took the time to help. The staff are friendly and provided great customer service.

CPR Calgary Response

Alice, we're always happy to help! I'm glad we could give it a shot, at least. Thanks for coming by -- don't hesitate to stop by or give us a call if you ever need anything else. -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
October 14, 2017
Jeff looked at my Samsung S6 Edge today. It went dead and I couldn't turn it on, or charge it. He ran a quick scan, and somehow got it going within 10 minutes and did not charge me anything. Said the phone & battery were just fine. Thank you Jeff. My faith in humanity is restored!

CPR Calgary Response

We were happy to help, Randy! I'll make sure to pass the compliments along to Jeff. Don't hesitate to stop by or call us anytime if you ever need anything else! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED
author image
September 28, 2017
Fast efficient and accommodating with a splash of humor!! Made an unpleasant broken phone incident more bearable.
VERIFIED
author image
September 28, 2017
Fast efficient and accommodating with a splash of humor. Made an unpleasant broken phone incident more bearable

CPR Calgary Response

That's awesome to hear, Niki! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Don't hesitate to give us a call if there's ever anything we can do! -Richard, owner


VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 403-457-4277