CPR Calgary, AB Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Calgary, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
November 19, 2018
knowledgeable and friendly staff. Reasonable price for the services you are getting.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 28, 2018
Fixed up my MS Surface that suffered a broken screen a month ago for me. Finished it up in a week as promised. Reasonable price and perfect repair! Friendly staff, good location and great hours :)Thanks,
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 22, 2018
Asked them advice on a playstation4 controller issue and they sent me an email with a simple solution to my problem.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 04, 2018
Nice people highly professional, excellent work knolwege, Free parking free handicap parking, good location, since Sep 1 2018 they stop providing samsung repair service, but they provide preety much all other phones repairs service, call customer service for any inquiry, terms and conditions may change, they are very nice and helpful repair service provide.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 20, 2018
Got my s8 screen fixed in a timely manner. Was expensive. 360 all said and done. People friendly, just pricey.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 06, 2018
They were quick, and customer service was amazing.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 27, 2018
They did an great job replacing the broken screen on my S7 Edge. Highly recommended!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 26, 2018
Phone was damaged by some other incompetent repair store. I then heard about CPR and brought my phone here. They were promptly able to fix my phone screen and replace some other parts along the way, and went above and beyond providing a written explanation of the condition of the phone before and after, upon request. Thanks Scott and team and continue doing what you do.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 12, 2018
Wonderful service for a camera lens replacement for my Galaxy S6 Edge+
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 27, 2018
I brought my phone (Samsung galaxy s8) in to have the back glass replaced after it broke. When the repairs were done everything looked great except for some tool marks around the edge of the glass where it was removed. The bottom corner had particularly bad marring of the black paint. The next morning when I woke to check my phone the glass on the front of the screen had begun to crack and spread from the side opposite the tool marks.Edit: Richard, the owner, called me immediately after writing this review and rectified the entire situation. I cannot recommend their customer service enough.

CPR Calgary Response

Brady, we're sorry that we missed the mark with your experience. We will have our customer success team look into this immediately. Richard Owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 19, 2018
A little expensive but they fixed my phone fast

CPR Calgary Response

It's great that you enjoyed stopping by, Dallas! Can't wait 'til next time. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 13, 2018
I have been here before in the past to have my cell phone unlocked and they did a 5 star job. However, today, I need a battery on an old ipod nano changed and google told me to go here to have that done. It states plainly on the website that they change batteries on all models of ipods. I called to ask for an estimate and they said that they do not provide this service, nor could Scott give me a recommendation of who to contact. He explained that the website is from "corporate" and lists services that they don't offer so make sure you call to check that they do actually perform the services that you need before you make the trip!

CPR Calgary Response

Christine, I understand your frustration and am sorry for this mishap. It isn't our intention to mislead our customers, and we do our best to be transparent about what services we offer. That said, it never hurts to give us a call just to double check what services we currently provide. I hope you won't let one experience overshadow all your past experiences with us that were five stars, as you said. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 08, 2018
Brought in PS4 to be fixed (wasn't reading disks). They fixed it in about a week and it has been working perfectly ever since. Price seemed a little high, but if it doesn't break again I suppose it will be worth it.

CPR Calgary Response

Brendan, we were happy to help get your gaming back on. If there's ever anything else you need, we're always here for you! -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 25, 2018
My wife cracked the screen on her tablet so I decided to be the hero and fix it myself because the YouTube videos make it look so easy to do. Long story short I buggered the power cable and thought I had totally destroyed the tablet. I took it in to CPR and for a fraction of the cost for a new tablet they brought in the parts needed and had it fixed within 10 days. They also installed the new screen I had bought online. These folks saved my butt and I will be forever grateful.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 08, 2018
Had a great experience with CPR this past week. My phone battery was consistently draining. I ordered a replacement through Amazon and the good folks at CPR were able to get me in on short notice for a quick and cost effective repair. Thank you CPR!

CPR Calgary Response

Max, thanks for your support on here, and I'm so glad you were pleased by our quick turnaround. We're here if you need anything else! -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 04, 2018
No complaints

CPR Calgary Response

Thanks for the shout-out about our warranty service, Russel. We appreciate your great feedback. Let us know if you need anything. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 02, 2018
My son's PS4 went down and after calling around found this was one of the few places that fix them. Took it in, waited about 20 minutes and they had it up and running. Said they just needed to reload something and that there was no charge. It was a genuine pleasure and I'll definitely return.

CPR Calgary Response

I'm glad we had the chance to help out, Ted! If you run into any more trouble with your son's PS4 or any other electronics, we'll be happy to lend our expertise or lend a hand again. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 20, 2018
I stopped in here today to have my iPhone 6 screen replaced after I smashed it to bits.These guys certainly know what they’re doing. Excellent customer service, competitive pricing and timely repairs. I had my phone back in 45 mins. This place will be my go to for anything in the future and I would highly recommend it.

CPR Calgary Response

We were more than happy to help, Lindsay. If your iPhone has anymore troubles, we're always here for you! -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 18, 2018
They were extremely helpful with my phone repair and very professional. Staff very knowledgeable as well and professional

CPR Calgary Response

Angela, thank you so much! We're always happy to help. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 08, 2018
I went in yesterday with a problem with my S8. I had talk to the front end guy(sorry forgot his name) on the phone before I came in and he said to bring it in and he'll have a look. I went in because I picked up a virus or something from being on the hotspots in the UK. He tried and had his tech take a look but unfortunately I have to factory reset my phone. He was very knowledgeable and really tried to fix my phone. My concern was loosing all my photos(3400 of them) and he told me how to get my photo's off my phone without plugging it in to a computer and potentially corrupting my computer. Nor did I expect him to plug it in to his computer for the same reason....I left feeling helped and more knowledgeable about my phone and situation I was having. I would go back again for sure!Update on my phone....so far so good after the factory reset...

CPR Calgary Response

Janine, I'm glad we could help with your phone! We're always happy to provide honest and knowledgeable services. If you ever have any more issues with your phone, don't hesitate to call or drop by. We're always here to help. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
April 01, 2018
Want to thank Jeff for his help restoring my Galaxy Note tablet. I thought I was in for a big repair bill as my tablet was having trouble booting up and my keyboard had vanished. Jeff worked on it at the front counter while dealing with the constant flow of new customers all morning long. Within an hour i was walking out the store and Jeff told me he couldn't charge me as he didn't do anything. Thanks Jeff! Really appreciated the knowledge and service... Kevin Squibb

CPR Calgary Response

Kevin, I'll let Jeff know that you appreciated his work and customer service! It's always our pleasure to help however we can. We're always here for you! -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 30, 2018
My LG G3 screen had been freezing repeatedly a week ago. Thought I'd have to gat a new ohone. Called CPR and then brought it in for free estimate. As soon as staff turned it on he knew the problem was unnecessary apps competing for phone resources freezing phone resources. He uninstalled the apps and my phone has worked normally since. No charge! CPR is now my go-to for any tech problems I encounter. They inspired confidence in their business model. Ruth Hartley
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 23, 2018
My Playstation broke during a move a few weeks ago. CPR was able to get my system in and fixed on short notice. Staff was knowledgeable and able to get my system back to me quicker then I expected.

CPR Calgary Response

Joshua, we wanted to make sure that you could get back to your gaming quickly! :) It was no problem at all. Thanks for coming in! -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 22, 2018
I had a broken and useless black screen. I was referred here by my Telus provider. Had the best service- above and beyond by Jeff- super customer service front desk man and Scott- man in the back in charge of my phone back up! Would highly recommend this place? thank you!!

CPR Calgary Response

You're so welcome, Donita! We're always here to help when you need us. -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 07, 2018
Great customer service and just good people!! Phone 3 is going in shortly lol

CPR Calgary Response

Thanks, Brent! We really enjoy what we do and are always happy to be of service. And we'll be here for you! -Richard, owner


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
March 03, 2018
Excellent service. Pleased with friendly staff and the quick turnaround. I got my cell phone repaired. No hassle!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

CPR Corporate Website

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Accessibility Statement
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 403-457-4277