CPR South Austin, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Austin, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
June 15, 2018
Highly recommend! I have been taking my phone to this business for years. Over this time I've had cracked screens and speaker problems, all being fixed with total satisfaction.  I recently took my phone in for an issue with apps not opening and the inability to update apps.  Zach took total care of the problem.  He worked through a strange password issue, updated the iOS, and reinstalled the contents to my phone. Not only did he fix the issue, he was extremely professional and courteous in the process. I appreciate the great level of service and will definitely return if the need arises!  Thank you, Zach!
VERIFIED
author image
June 12, 2018
my iphone messed up during a update and he fixed it within 30 minutes with no charge. super good place and friendly staff really recommend! also bought a phone case and got $20 off!
VERIFIED
author image
June 10, 2018
Awesome communication with customers. Fast, efficient, and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
VERIFIED
author image
June 10, 2018
This mobile repair service is truly convenient, Was able to book an appointment same day and had a service tech to my work in 2 hours. He was awesome and did a high quality job. I highly recommend this repair ahop for screen repairs. Beats going to a shop any day. Thanks again!

CPR South Austin Response

Hello Delia, Thank you for contacting us. We competitive price other stores in the region regularly and our prices are maintained in accordance with our competitive landscape and we are often lower than the competitors. Additionally, we provide a Lifetime warranty on all repairs. I have no record of you contacting our store for a quote or having a repair done at our store. Can you confirm you've reviewed the correct store?Sincerely, David Mericle [email protected]


VERIFIED
author image
May 26, 2018
Great customer service and the repair took about 10 mins. All in all, it was a great experience.
VERIFIED
author image
May 11, 2018
Absolutely fantastic service at a fair price. They replaced my charging port, which is something I thought could not be done. I have been living with a bad charging port for about a year now where making a connection with a USB cable was getting worse and worse. I didn't want to have to buy a new phone and now I don't.
VERIFIED
author image
May 10, 2018
Iphone had the end of my earbuds stuck in it, but Shane fixed me up fast. He was friendly and professional and easily fixed my issue. Thanks to him, I avoided a costly repair. This is the place to go on the south side.
VERIFIED
author image
May 10, 2018
Shane was great! The end of my earbuds broke off in my headphone jack on my Iphone, and Shane fixed me up and had me on my way in no time. Great work, friendly staff, and affordable prices. This is the place to go on the south side. Highly recommend.
VERIFIED
author image
May 08, 2018
Went to CPR just minutes before closing. IiPhone would not charge the gentleman took to the back was done in less than five minutes. Turns out the charge port was just dirty from me carrying it in my pocket he sent me out the door free of charge. I will definitely do business with them in the future I highly recommend there services very professional and friendly.
VERIFIED
author image
April 27, 2018
I came in after my Mavic Pro had suffered a pretty serious crash. The owner examined my drone, popped a leg back in, and gave me a very thoughtful explanation of some future issues to look out for. All at no cost! Highly recommend
VERIFIED
author image
April 27, 2018
I came in after my Mavic Pro had suffered a pretty serious crash. The owner examined my drone, popped a leg back in, and gave me a very thoughtful explanation of some future issues to look out for. All at no cost! Highly recommend
VERIFIED
author image
April 25, 2018
This place is the best for any of your tech repair needs. I had my screen replaced here was super easy cheap and fast. these guys are legit and use high quality products and honor their warranties.
VERIFIED
author image
April 21, 2018
Very professional !! I changed my mind last minute and decided to fix this phone instead of getting a new one, and these guys did the job just perfect.
VERIFIED
author image
April 18, 2018
The reason I went to CPR Cell Phone Repair was due to my DJI Mavic Pro malfunctioning. Even though this is a cell phone repair store, they also have a great understanding when it comes to drones. First, Shane, the owner, responded swiftly to my emails stating I should come in and they could take a look at my drone. After I went in, I was immediately helped and the drone was fixed within 3 minutes! Shane and I went outside and we flew the drone to make sure it was good to go, and it was. This is the only in-store drone repair shop in Austin and I highly recommend them if you have any issues with your drone.
VERIFIED
author image
April 11, 2018
I have a Moto e4, and I plugged in a working SD card that it wouldn't recognize. They took a few minutes to look at it. They were very puzzled and on the verge of giving up a few times, but after peering closely inside the phone to see what was going on, they finally tried sticking the card in at a slightly different angle. Presto! Phone fixed, and they didn't charge me anything for it. Saved me a ton of time and hassle for free. That's about as good as its gets.
VERIFIED
author image
April 06, 2018
The only place to come for your repair needs love this place.
VERIFIED
author image
March 27, 2018
They fixed my speaker on my galaxy s5. No issues. Had part in stock. Fairly fast. No problems.
VERIFIED
author image
March 08, 2018
CPR picked up my daughter's IPAD and shipped to us just a couple days later. Screen works great again. Customer Service was excellent!
VERIFIED
author image
February 26, 2018
Stopped in because the metal piece of my ear phones got stuck in the ear phone jack. They fixed it quickly and didn't charge us. Glad we stopped!
VERIFIED
author image
February 16, 2018
I recently had my phone repaired at CPR..Knowledgeable staff, great service!
VERIFIED
author image
February 13, 2018
Dude!! fast and quick they have a 45 min fix policy and that alone is a deal. Most places make you wait hours and hours BUT not here. Price is great and phone is in perfect condition and works perfectly. Thanks gentleman for your expertise and professionalism it is much appreciated!!
VERIFIED
author image
January 29, 2018
It was fast service at a good price. I went in and got my phone back on the same day. It was a cracked screen, and I got it replaced in 1.5 hours. When they asked me to check out the new screen I noticed it had a yellow hue to it. I pointed that out, and they were willing to replace the defective one at no cost. It took about 40 more minutes.
VERIFIED
author image
January 26, 2018
I love this place!!!!! My battery died two months after my warranty expired. They gave me a new battery for free. I'm so happy. CPR has a customer for life.
VERIFIED
author image
January 23, 2018
Shane and his team go above and beyond to make everything in their repair work right! From answering the phone, to talking through solutions, to providing quote for the work, to actual delivery back to my office (we had a Jura coffee maker that needed repairs!); this team is outstanding, professional and WORTH every repair penny! Thanks CPR !
VERIFIED
author image
January 23, 2018
Shane and his team go above and beyond to make everything in their repair work right!  From answering the phone, to talking through solutions, to providing quote for the work, to actual delivery back to my office (we had a Jura coffee maker that needed repairs!); this team is outstanding, professional and WORTH every repair penny!  Thanks CPR !
VERIFIED
author image
December 29, 2017
Don was very helpful and attentive, he was honest and delivered excellent customer service. This was my first time but I was treated like a regular, I can’t imagine this place ever going out of business with employees like Don providing such outstanding customer service. The owner of this location should be very proud of how his business is operated when Don is working
VERIFIED
author image
December 29, 2017
Great service.  Super friendly and quick.  Very convenient to my house.  I hope I don't drop my phone again but will recommend my friends and family for sure.

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business and are happy we could be of service.


VERIFIED
author image
December 18, 2017
Popped into try and get my charging port fixed. In and out under 5 minutes, kind friendly and confident!

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you, Aaron! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.


VERIFIED
author image
December 18, 2017
Super nice staff. Quick and easy, very affordable. Also, love that they guarantee warranty for their work and parts. Will definitely use their service again if needed.

CPR South Austin Response

Thanks for the five star review, Pamela! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear you had a great experience at our store.


VERIFIED
author image
December 14, 2017
Good people
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 512-280-2777