CPR South Austin, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Austin, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
October 15, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 04, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 01, 2018
Fast service, great price for the repair, friendly and knowledgeable help.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 25, 2018

CPR South Austin Response

Hey Ashley, Sorry we missed the mark on this transaction. Looks like this was a Zagg warranty replacement. Are you having issues with the product? We offer an installation guarantee, so if there's a bubble or flaw in the installation we'll gladly redo or replace the product for you. Please feel free to give me a call if I can be of assistance. Respectfully, Shane Mericle, 512-789-6667


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 24, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 15, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 15, 2018
Very friendly,accmodating, knowledgable. It was a very good experience . I will lever take my phone elswhere.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 15, 2018
They stand by their work. Took my tablet in to have screen replaced. Worked fine for a day or so, then stopped. Repaired again and same problem. After the third attempt, they replaced my tablet for me since I had paid for the repairs the first time.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 08, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 06, 2018
No one has called me to tell me the part came in. I still haven’t gotten my surface pro repaired

CPR South Austin Response

Hello Caleb, Sorry for the confusion. I have a note in the system that says you were coming in on July 25th to have the repair completed, but the appointment was flagged as a "no show". We also called the number on the ticket and left a message (512-649-3664) on the day the part arrived at our store, the note says you were going to be out of town and coming in on July 25th when you returned to town. Please let us know if you'd like to schedule another time to bring the device in for repair.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 04, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 04, 2018
This is the best phone repair shop I've ever been too. I got my phone wet and they said it would be $60 to repair it, I came back they said it would only be $19 because the first thing they tried work. Then my boyfriend drop his phone in the lake the quoted $40 and tried everything but it couldn't get it to work but didn't charge him anything. He came back to pick up his phone (for the SIM card) and helped him fit his iPhone 7 SIM card in an iPhone 4 sim slot (bc that's the extra phone we have) and didn't charge him! They're so nice!! Great business and staff!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 01, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 30, 2018
Yes it was a chance to get my Cell Phone fixed  and not cost me an arm or leg. I cracked my screen on 8plus  and went to Sprint who told me they can not work on my phone because I had no insurance , even though I pay arms and legs for them but thank you .The Young lady sent me to CPR and lo and behold it was fixed at $119.00 with a 10 dollar discount since Sprint referred me. The techs were quick and fast. the place was clean and they had some great music in there! So if your screen is cracked on iPhone 8  check this place out you will be glad you did.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 29, 2018
Shane and the rest of his team did a great job in fixing my Phantom 3 Standard drone. Thanks so much, y’all!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 15, 2018
What a great place! The staff took so much time to try and help me. While I waited I was able to look at some of the accessories they sell- Otter boxes were 5.00 cheaper than several big cell carriers and retail stores. They have a large selection of cell phone and lap top equipment too. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this store.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 12, 2018
The girl was very helpful and nice. She was quick and was handling other customers at th4 same time. Thank you
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 11, 2018
Great place to fix a phone never have any problems and love the workers always willing to help out!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 11, 2018
It’s really quick and quality for reasonable prices and they can do pretty much any kind of repair. Definitely recommend!!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 10, 2018
Quick, friendly, good service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 09, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 09, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 09, 2018
they are a great business on I pad.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 09, 2018
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 05, 2018
Everyone was very professional. I would say the most important thing your front desk person does is acknowledge each user as they walk in the door. That simple act, alone, eases the customer and they will wait longer. Nice work.I may bring my Surface Pro back in this week for a tweak. The screen, for some reason, pulls my mouse back to the upper right hand corner every 10-20 seconds so I'm constantly having to locate my mouse and start typing again. I'm confident its something you'll handle in a prompt, professional manner. Glad to have you guys on my 'who to call' list.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 05, 2018
The piece kept developing a bubble. I was patient, had to return but they made it right in the end.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Accessibility Statement
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 512-280-2777