CPR South Austin, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Austin, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
December 14, 2017
Good people
VERIFIED
author image
December 02, 2017
Went in a few minutes ago to get my 6s charging port fixed. Guy working the counter cleaned it out for me and was working perfectly after. Didn't charge me a thing! Thanks man! Sent from my now charging 6s
VERIFIED
author image
November 30, 2017
Quick, friendly and knowledgeable service. Located near Sam's Club. They got my phone fixed, up and running lickity split!
VERIFIED
author image
November 16, 2017
My phone had been bothering me for months.  I finally had it and did a search for some place to fix it. CPR Cell Phone Repair fixed the problems quickly and explained the actual problems clearly.
VERIFIED
author image
November 13, 2017
I’ve taken my cell phone to this location twice and both times my cell phone has been fixed with no further issues...great, friendly service as well!
VERIFIED
author image
November 07, 2017
Excellent veteran owned business with prompt, knowledgeable, professional service, especially Sage. Highly recommend you bring them your business and tell your friends. Conveniently located in Southpark Meadows near Sam's.
VERIFIED
author image
November 06, 2017
Great fast service, friendly employees, amazing prices!
VERIFIED
author image
November 02, 2017
First time dropping by, and I wasn't disappointed. Quick service, and the tech did a great job of explaining the problems my gf's phone had to her. I'll be back!
VERIFIED
author image
November 02, 2017
Rushed my iPhone to the CPR CELL PHONE REPAIR hospital when it went into labor. Ended up leaving with a beautiful newborn sense of happiness.
VERIFIED
author image
November 01, 2017
Fast and friendly service. Highly recommend!
VERIFIED
author image
October 25, 2017
Zack and the guys down here were so helpful and informative. Thanks guys!
VERIFIED
author image
October 24, 2017
Each time I have had to visit CPR they are quick, friendly and always meet my expectations.
VERIFIED
author image
October 23, 2017
Do you need Phone Spare Parts ? We're the factory from china supply Phone Spare Parts,we wholesale everything, Phone lcd screen,Flex cable,housing,battery,phone case etc. If you need,Pls Contact us get laterest best price list.
VERIFIED
author image
October 23, 2017
I have visited this place two times in the past 3 months for various phone issues. I originally went in because my iPhone 5 was not holding a charge very long. They swapped the battery and got me back and running in no time. My second issue was yesterday, my iPhone 6+ camera was acting crazy. Once again CPR came through and fixed my issue. They even tried 3 different camera's because my phone wasn't responding to the first two. This is a great place to bring your phone and all services are done in a timely manner. Luckily, there are tons of shops to browse while you wait. CPR also offers WiFi so you can bring a laptop and wait there.I really like that they will focus on fixing your phone vs other shops who may try talking you into buying another phone. The only thing that would make this place better is if they provide you a temp phone to use while they worked on yours LOL! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting honest service at a great price.
VERIFIED
author image
October 20, 2017
Thank you Shane and staff at CPR!!  I can't thank you enough for the quick, affordable and easy process of getting my cracked iPhone repaired.  Don, the tech who helped me, was incredibly helpful and professional.  This is a repair company you can trust! Thank you CPR!
VERIFIED
author image
October 19, 2017
Great, fast, and friendly service. I appreciate the customer service and would recommend them to anyone.
VERIFIED
author image
October 14, 2017
I'm changing my review back to 4 stars after the owner's comment below. I believe it to be sincere as he's always been amazing to me as a customer in the past. I was just terribly disappointed in my interaction today, but 100% believe Shane when he says they'll use that interaction to improve future customer experiences. I was definitely frustrated by them not even starting on the phone until I arrived at my pick up time, but it was the caviler attitude toward my phone's security that really threw me. Hopefully they'll examine their policy on asking customers for passwords in the future.------ I've taken many devices to CPR to be repaired over the years. They've always been quick and super professional.I went in today (10-14-2017) at 3:30p for an iPhone 5s battery replacement. I was told to come back in an hour at 4:30p "it shouldn't take long."I call my dog sitter and tell them I'll get my dog at 4:15 so I can time grabbing him and going to pick up the phone on route to going back home (thinking it would take just a minute to grab the phone and pay for it, as it usually is at CPR). I get to CPR at 4:35p, to discover they haven't even started the repair! They let me bring my dog inside which was super nice, but I'm still irritated they didn't even attempt to call me to tell me they got backed up. Then to top it all off they come out to the lobby (now 5:15pm, 45 mins after they told me it'd be ready) and ask me to tell them the password to my phone so they can test it. I had to ask three times if they were serious because they were asking me to verbally give them my password in front of two other customers that were strangers, let alone the fact they're also strangers asking for my private password.That's a mind numbing lack of concern for a customer's security. When I refused, the woman in the back got indignant and in a sharp tone said "wow, we're just trying to test your phone, if it'd make you feel better you can enter it yourself."Yeah, yeah that would make me feel better. Holy cow. Now that I know that's how little they think of customer privacy and security, I don't think I'll be going back there for my repair needs any longer. Too bad, I've enjoyed their service for a long time now.

CPR South Austin Response

Hello Aaron, sorry to hear you had a bad experience.  I can certainly understand the frustration with inaccurate wait estimates.   We really do try to keep up with the pace, but sometimes it just takes one stubborn phone to throw our work queues off.   theres really no excuse for not updating you, that the phone was taking longer than expected to get repaired.   its especially frustrating since the repair was something as straight forward as a battery replacement.we value your feedback and will use this as a learning point to correct our processes and make sure we don’t make the mistake again.   My sincere apologies for your frustration today.Respectfully,Shane Mericle


VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
Great service. Super nice people! And reasonable $$
VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
CPR - Cell Phone Repair has always taken good care of me. They have fixed quite a few iPhones and a couple of iPads for my family. Thanks for the fast friendly service.
VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
Customer service is on point!! Great service by a awesome staff!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
My iPhone 6 has not been holding a charge like it used to. I was considering dropping a ton of money on a new iPhone. I dropped into CPR Southpark Meadows to see if there was anything they could do to help me. Quick test showed my battery levels weren’t what they used to be because of age and was quick and easy to replace right there in the store. Now my iphone 6 is holding a good charge like it used to, got a little zip back on speed, and it saved me from the urge to upgrade. I have new life in my phone since stopping in.
VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
CPR has fixed my phone and several members of my family's phones. We've even bought used phones from them at a good price. They are professional and quick. My phone somehow miraculously comes back looking brand new.
VERIFIED
author image
October 08, 2017
Zach was super helpful and pleasant to work with while we were there.

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you Leigh Ann. We appreciate your business.


VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Fast and easy. Highly recommend!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
I was in South Austin, and I tripped leaving home slice pizza and broke my cell phone. My girlfriend had just got out of a weight watchers meeting and was expecting me to pick her up, but I couldn't use my phone to say I'd be late. I needed to go somewhere and get the pizza smell off of me! Not to mention, she's usually hungry when she gets out of there and very irritable. So needless to say, I was at my wits end and desperate. Seeing that I was distraught and in fear a bystander suggested CPR cell phone repair. I googled the location and immediately drove there. I was met by a courteous staff who could see that I was in a visible state of panic. They gave me some water and told me to sit down and set a fan in front of me. They took my phone from my person and immediately went to work. During this process one of the friendly store attendants continue to talk me down out of my heightened state of alertness. It seems no sooner than I got there an employee came back with my phone and it not only worked, but it feels more responsive and quicker to the touch. Needless to say, CPR cell phone repair not only may have saved my relationship, they make me think about how people serving other people can change the way we go about our daily business, interactions with others and see the world. I highly recommend this company not only for your cell phone repair needs, but as a matter of what it means to serve mankind.
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Took my wife's phone in with a broken screen. They were fast and the repair looks awesome! You'd never know the screen had been replaced.
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
EXCELLENT WORK. FIXED TWO OF MY PHONES QUICKLY AND PRICE WAS GREAT. GOOD HONEST JOB
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Ive been here a few times now. Quick service and done right! Great customer service too. It’s nice having a place close by when you have three kids with cell phones :)
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
A perfect customer service experience. I wasn’t 100% satisfied with the repair initially, so I took it back the next day and they made it right- no questions asked!
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
I thought my phone was beyond repair. I called and was told to take my phone in and they'd take a look, but just based on my description over they phone, they were sure they could repair it and have it back to me within a couple of hours. I took my phone in and they fixed it in an hour. It was like a brand new phone! They made this experience so easy. The cost was more than reasonable considering the damage to my phone, and how quickly they fixed it.  Both gentlemen at the shop were polite and provided great customer service. I highly recommend this shop for your cell phone repair.

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you Selina, So glad we could help you out. We appreciate your business very much.!Sincerely,Shane


VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy