CPR South Austin, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Austin, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
January 14, 2019
Super nice people. Dropped off a couple phones for my boss to be fixed and they were so friendly and helpful. Communication was really clear and I appreciate that.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 13, 2019
These guys were great even though I was initially quoted one price and almost charged another one the manager did uphold the original price I was quoted and they did a great job and fix my dad's phone and it still works perfectly to this day I would recommend them to anyone anytime
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 12, 2019
I initially took my phone to YouBreakiFix, and after holding onto my phone for 36 hours they couldn't replace the battery after telling me that they had the parts and it would only take 2 hours. So then I took my phone to CPR and they managed to replace the battery in 2 hours. CPR also told me the youBreakiFix people probably broke my screen while they failed to replace my battery. Would have been fine since they did get me a new screen, but they never told me that they replaced the screen either.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 11, 2019
Great staff,great service,amazing repair times.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 09, 2019
Saves my phone within 10 minutes. $20 cost but now I have access to photos of my family that are priceless to me. Thanks guys!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 05, 2019
The repair went well and functions great. However, the online quote said $69 but the price I paid was $99.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 04, 2019
Fast, friendly and extremely reasonable! No offense but I hope not to have to see you again but if I need cell repair services I'll be back!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
January 03, 2019
WOW!!!  I wish Yelp would just let me say wow but I have to say more.  This is THE BEST cell phone repair!!!  They fixed my camera which had not worked for over a year and I was told could not be fixed!!!  Replaced my broken screen and screen protector at a great price and FAST!!!  So fast!!!  Thanks!!  Shout out Zach and I wish I had gotten the other guys name.  You two made breaking my phone painless!!!   WOW, again!!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 24, 2018
Fast, affordable and effective! My phone is like new! Cracked screen::::FIXED!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 16, 2018
I have spoken to both the young lady and young man. The young man in the store I dealt with over the phone and in store. He does not make you feel like you are asking to much of him, he is very polite. The young lady on the other hand needs to learn how to smile and have eye contact. I had 2 different request for repairs set up on your new system through online appointments. While checking out I told her I had a lower quote, in which she verified. I had to ask her to combine the 2 receipts I handed her to pay for them. Not once did she try to converse with me to allow this transaction to be less painful. Thank goodness for the young man who would step up and talk for her. He saved the transaction from getting a bad review.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
December 05, 2018
Great service, first time in your store not going to be my last. So great service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 20, 2018
These guys are quick and very fairly priced. If you need a repair on your cell phone I would highly recommend them.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 20, 2018
Got my phone back yesterday 11-19 and decided to test it for 24 hours before updating. First thing I noticed is that it didn't hold a charge like it did before I started having the battery drain issue. It DEFINITELY didn't drain as fast as when I was having the issue but it could drain a good 5-8% is 15 minutes.While watching making a murderer on Netflix the phone suddenly shut down even though the battery was at 60%. When I turned it back on it read 54%. I called and the guy who answered the phone let me know they'd be willing to order a new battery to see if its the battery or something on my phone causing the excessive drain.They'd have to order it though so I wouldn't be able to get it tested until after Thanksgiving. That was perfect for me as I didn't want to take it in before then anyway. He also let me know that since I decided to keep my original battery that if its something that can't be fixed they can put my original battery back in and refund me. He said the battery is new but bc they order from a big warehouse distributor that it could just be a defective fluke. That all seemed reasonable to me so I'll be following up!Also, the battery replacement only took about 45 minutes. Once it was done it was breezy to just walk in get my phone and head out.I was going to give it 3 stars but when I went to pick my phone up I noticed a sticker on the door that said military veteran owned business. I'm all for that and will support on that alone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 17, 2018
I took my iPhone because it crashed. It screen was black and wouldn't power on after a hard reset. Zach tested the battery, which was fine. I turned it in for repair and got it back a few days later. In the interim I got a new phone and Zach was SUPER helpful in getting my contacts transferred to my new phone since I was locked out of my apple id. He was more helpful than the Apple store was!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 16, 2018
I greatly appreciate the fast, friendly and convenient service provided by CPR! I highly recommend it to anyone! 55-Star Rating! Go see for yourself.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
November 16, 2018
they do extraordinary work for me
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
October 01, 2018
Fast service, great price for the repair, friendly and knowledgeable help.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 15, 2018
Very friendly,accmodating, knowledgable. It was a very good experience . I will lever take my phone elswhere.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 15, 2018
They stand by their work. Took my tablet in to have screen replaced. Worked fine for a day or so, then stopped. Repaired again and same problem. After the third attempt, they replaced my tablet for me since I had paid for the repairs the first time.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 06, 2018
No one has called me to tell me the part came in. I still haven’t gotten my surface pro repaired

CPR South Austin Response

Hello Caleb, Sorry for the confusion. I have a note in the system that says you were coming in on July 25th to have the repair completed, but the appointment was flagged as a "no show". We also called the number on the ticket and left a message (512-649-3664) on the day the part arrived at our store, the note says you were going to be out of town and coming in on July 25th when you returned to town. Please let us know if you'd like to schedule another time to bring the device in for repair.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 04, 2018
This is the best phone repair shop I've ever been too. I got my phone wet and they said it would be $60 to repair it, I came back they said it would only be $19 because the first thing they tried work. Then my boyfriend drop his phone in the lake the quoted $40 and tried everything but it couldn't get it to work but didn't charge him anything. He came back to pick up his phone (for the SIM card) and helped him fit his iPhone 7 SIM card in an iPhone 4 sim slot (bc that's the extra phone we have) and didn't charge him! They're so nice!! Great business and staff!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 30, 2018
Yes it was a chance to get my Cell Phone fixed  and not cost me an arm or leg. I cracked my screen on 8plus  and went to Sprint who told me they can not work on my phone because I had no insurance , even though I pay arms and legs for them but thank you .The Young lady sent me to CPR and lo and behold it was fixed at $119.00 with a 10 dollar discount since Sprint referred me. The techs were quick and fast. the place was clean and they had some great music in there! So if your screen is cracked on iPhone 8  check this place out you will be glad you did.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 29, 2018
Shane and the rest of his team did a great job in fixing my Phantom 3 Standard drone. Thanks so much, y’all!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 15, 2018
What a great place! The staff took so much time to try and help me. While I waited I was able to look at some of the accessories they sell- Otter boxes were 5.00 cheaper than several big cell carriers and retail stores. They have a large selection of cell phone and lap top equipment too. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this store.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 12, 2018
The girl was very helpful and nice. She was quick and was handling other customers at th4 same time. Thank you
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

CPR Corporate Website

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2019 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Accessibility Statement
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 512-280-2777