CPR South Austin, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Austin, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
August 15, 2018
What a great place! The staff took so much time to try and help me. While I waited I was able to look at some of the accessories they sell- Otter boxes were 5.00 cheaper than several big cell carriers and retail stores. They have a large selection of cell phone and lap top equipment too. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this store.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 12, 2018
The girl was very helpful and nice. She was quick and was handling other customers at th4 same time. Thank you
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 11, 2018
Great place to fix a phone never have any problems and love the workers always willing to help out!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 11, 2018
It’s really quick and quality for reasonable prices and they can do pretty much any kind of repair. Definitely recommend!!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 10, 2018
Quick, friendly, good service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 05, 2018
Everyone was very professional. I would say the most important thing your front desk person does is acknowledge each user as they walk in the door. That simple act, alone, eases the customer and they will wait longer. Nice work.I may bring my Surface Pro back in this week for a tweak. The screen, for some reason, pulls my mouse back to the upper right hand corner every 10-20 seconds so I'm constantly having to locate my mouse and start typing again. I'm confident its something you'll handle in a prompt, professional manner. Glad to have you guys on my 'who to call' list.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 05, 2018
The piece kept developing a bubble. I was patient, had to return but they made it right in the end.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 03, 2018
The employees on duty were very helpful and accommodating. However, it shouldn't take almost 30 minutes to replace a protective screen under warranty.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 02, 2018
You guys did a great job with the drone; especially considering I was prepared to pay a lot more and you guys handled it wonderfully.Strongly recommend you guys for future business and to friends. I did buy an iPhone cable and it basically doesn't work...not a huge deal and not something I would drive all that way to return, but maybe just check on that.Otherwise, you guys are aces.

CPR South Austin Response

Hey Chris, Glad the drone repair worked out well. Frustrated to hear you have a non-functional iPhone cable. We offer a 1 year warranty on all our accessories, was the cable white or braided? If you send me your mailing address I'll have the store drop a tested cable in the mail to you. Thank you for your business. Cheers, Shane


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 02, 2018
You guys did a great job with the drone; especially considering I was prepared to pay a lot more and you guys handled it wonderfully.Strongly recommend you guys for future business and to friends.These guys are aces.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 31, 2018
Don looked at my phone and gave me a timely and detailed response about what was wrong with it. When I picked up my phone later, Zach helped me get my old phone up and running since my current phone needs repairs. Overall, I was quite happy with the service and will recommend CPR to others!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 29, 2018
Very helpful and friendly service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 27, 2018
Very friendly staff. Helped answer all my questions. Professional but laid back. Would recommend to anyone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 23, 2018
I was given a smart phone, that had the screen coming off. I contacted CPR Cell Phone Repair South and they gave me an estimate and they stood by the price that was quoted. Within a day, they repaired the phone and had it back to me. Great bunch of folks there.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 23, 2018
After a long day at work wit no phone got here 6:45 sharp thinking , already ima hear them saying they couldn’t do it today but nope thought wrong I was next in line n was outa there in 30 min or less I thank y’all very much I really recommend cpr
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 19, 2018
The repair was great and my phone feels brand new! thank you so much
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 19, 2018
'representative, very professional, courteous and pleasant. Oh how I wish I had made it before closing time Tuesday evening; 7:04pm. She even made that 'hard-pill-to-swallow' experience tolerable. I hesitated to repair my phone since I am eligible for a service provider upgrade. So far I'm pleased with spending the repair cost. One request; can replacement battery cost be brought down?
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 19, 2018
They were clear up front what the issue probably was with my phone, and as it turns out, I needed a new phone altogether. I don't feel like they were trying to sell me a bill of goods and the fee for their time was surprisingly minimal.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 16, 2018
Awesome customer service, stayed late on a Saturday afternoon to replace my cracked phone screen.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 14, 2018
Fast and friendly service. I came in only 20 min before they were about to close, but they still replaced the cracked screen on my iPhone with same day service and a smile. Great little spot, highly recommended, for all your cell phone, tablet, and personal electronics repair needs!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 14, 2018
My husband broke his screen and crystal was very helpful and his phone was fixed in a timely fashion and the overall customer service was excellent and the shop was very nice
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 11, 2018
Top notch customer service and excellent work on the device.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 11, 2018
The employees at cpr were very helpful. I would definitely go back for services.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 10, 2018
We have a DJI Inspire 2 drone that was giving us a bit of trouble with the gimbal. Turns out it had a microscopic spec of dust that they were able to clear out, along with reseting the gimbal. Shane fixed it in no time. And at no cost! He also showed me how to troubleshoot this issue in the future. Very professional and knowledgable. I would bring any of my broken electronics to this location. 5 star service! Thank you!

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you Tanya!   We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again in any way we can in the future.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 06, 2018
always clean and fast.   love this place, love the employees, and love the lifetime warranty.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 01, 2018
As always our experience with this location is tops.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 27, 2018
My iPhone had some water damage last year; I came in here to get a quote for a repair and they fixed it for free! Super nice employees!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 15, 2018
Highly recommend! I have been taking my phone to this business for years. Over this time I've had cracked screens and speaker problems, all being fixed with total satisfaction.  I recently took my phone in for an issue with apps not opening and the inability to update apps.  Zach took total care of the problem.  He worked through a strange password issue, updated the iOS, and reinstalled the contents to my phone. Not only did he fix the issue, he was extremely professional and courteous in the process. I appreciate the great level of service and will definitely return if the need arises!  Thank you, Zach!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 12, 2018
my iphone messed up during a update and he fixed it within 30 minutes with no charge. super good place and friendly staff really recommend! also bought a phone case and got $20 off!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 512-280-2777