CPR South Austin, TX Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair South Austin, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
October 14, 2017
I'm changing my review back to 4 stars after the owner's comment below. I believe it to be sincere as he's always been amazing to me as a customer in the past. I was just terribly disappointed in my interaction today, but 100% believe Shane when he says they'll use that interaction to improve future customer experiences. I was definitely frustrated by them not even starting on the phone until I arrived at my pick up time, but it was the caviler attitude toward my phone's security that really threw me. Hopefully they'll examine their policy on asking customers for passwords in the future.------ I've taken many devices to CPR to be repaired over the years. They've always been quick and super professional.I went in today (10-14-2017) at 3:30p for an iPhone 5s battery replacement. I was told to come back in an hour at 4:30p "it shouldn't take long."I call my dog sitter and tell them I'll get my dog at 4:15 so I can time grabbing him and going to pick up the phone on route to going back home (thinking it would take just a minute to grab the phone and pay for it, as it usually is at CPR). I get to CPR at 4:35p, to discover they haven't even started the repair! They let me bring my dog inside which was super nice, but I'm still irritated they didn't even attempt to call me to tell me they got backed up. Then to top it all off they come out to the lobby (now 5:15pm, 45 mins after they told me it'd be ready) and ask me to tell them the password to my phone so they can test it. I had to ask three times if they were serious because they were asking me to verbally give them my password in front of two other customers that were strangers, let alone the fact they're also strangers asking for my private password.That's a mind numbing lack of concern for a customer's security. When I refused, the woman in the back got indignant and in a sharp tone said "wow, we're just trying to test your phone, if it'd make you feel better you can enter it yourself."Yeah, yeah that would make me feel better. Holy cow. Now that I know that's how little they think of customer privacy and security, I don't think I'll be going back there for my repair needs any longer. Too bad, I've enjoyed their service for a long time now.

CPR South Austin Response

Hello Aaron, sorry to hear you had a bad experience.  I can certainly understand the frustration with inaccurate wait estimates.   We really do try to keep up with the pace, but sometimes it just takes one stubborn phone to throw our work queues off.   theres really no excuse for not updating you, that the phone was taking longer than expected to get repaired.   its especially frustrating since the repair was something as straight forward as a battery replacement.we value your feedback and will use this as a learning point to correct our processes and make sure we don’t make the mistake again.   My sincere apologies for your frustration today.Respectfully,Shane Mericle


VERIFIED
author image
October 11, 2017
Great service. Super nice people! And reasonable $$
VERIFIED
author image
October 08, 2017
Zach was super helpful and pleasant to work with while we were there.

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you Leigh Ann. We appreciate your business.


VERIFIED
author image
October 06, 2017
CPR - Cell Phone Repair has always taken good care of me. They have fixed quite a few iPhones and a couple of iPads for my family. Thanks for the fast friendly service.
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Fast and easy. Highly recommend!!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
I was in South Austin, and I tripped leaving home slice pizza and broke my cell phone. My girlfriend had just got out of a weight watchers meeting and was expecting me to pick her up, but I couldn't use my phone to say I'd be late. I needed to go somewhere and get the pizza smell off of me! Not to mention, she's usually hungry when she gets out of there and very irritable. So needless to say, I was at my wits end and desperate. Seeing that I was distraught and in fear a bystander suggested CPR cell phone repair. I googled the location and immediately drove there. I was met by a courteous staff who could see that I was in a visible state of panic. They gave me some water and told me to sit down and set a fan in front of me. They took my phone from my person and immediately went to work. During this process one of the friendly store attendants continue to talk me down out of my heightened state of alertness. It seems no sooner than I got there an employee came back with my phone and it not only worked, but it feels more responsive and quicker to the touch. Needless to say, CPR cell phone repair not only may have saved my relationship, they make me think about how people serving other people can change the way we go about our daily business, interactions with others and see the world. I highly recommend this company not only for your cell phone repair needs, but as a matter of what it means to serve mankind.
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Took my wife's phone in with a broken screen. They were fast and the repair looks awesome! You'd never know the screen had been replaced.
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
EXCELLENT WORK. FIXED TWO OF MY PHONES QUICKLY AND PRICE WAS GREAT. GOOD HONEST JOB
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Ive been here a few times now. Quick service and done right! Great customer service too. It’s nice having a place close by when you have three kids with cell phones :)
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
A perfect customer service experience. I wasn’t 100% satisfied with the repair initially, so I took it back the next day and they made it right- no questions asked!
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
Customer service is on point!! Great service by a awesome staff!!
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
My iPhone 6 has not been holding a charge like it used to. I was considering dropping a ton of money on a new iPhone. I dropped into CPR Southpark Meadows to see if there was anything they could do to help me. Quick test showed my battery levels weren’t what they used to be because of age and was quick and easy to replace right there in the store. Now my iphone 6 is holding a good charge like it used to, got a little zip back on speed, and it saved me from the urge to upgrade. I have new life in my phone since stopping in.
VERIFIED
author image
October 05, 2017
CPR has fixed my phone and several members of my family's phones. We've even bought used phones from them at a good price. They are professional and quick. My phone somehow miraculously comes back looking brand new.
VERIFIED
author image
October 02, 2017
I thought my phone was beyond repair. I called and was told to take my phone in and they'd take a look, but just based on my description over they phone, they were sure they could repair it and have it back to me within a couple of hours. I took my phone in and they fixed it in an hour. It was like a brand new phone! They made this experience so easy. The cost was more than reasonable considering the damage to my phone, and how quickly they fixed it.  Both gentlemen at the shop were polite and provided great customer service. I highly recommend this shop for your cell phone repair.

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you Selina, So glad we could help you out. We appreciate your business very much.!Sincerely,Shane


VERIFIED
author image
September 26, 2017
Amazing, honest, local service!Fixed my iPhone camera in about 2 hours  - no up sales, no pressure, just good old fashioned service.
VERIFIED
author image
September 21, 2017
I've been here a few times - knowledgeable and don't charge for things they can't fix.
VERIFIED
author image
September 13, 2017
Willing to put in the time/ effort to get the job done right.
VERIFIED
author image
September 06, 2017
Friendly and fast service! Very affordable too! I had dropped my IPhone 7Plus and it was shattered! Thankfully CPR was able to get me all fixed up with affordable pricing all within an hour!

CPR South Austin Response

Erica, Thank you very much for taking the time to enter a review. We appreciate it very much. Glad we could help and you enjoyed the service.


VERIFIED
author image
August 23, 2017
Very fast and professional! I was able to book an appointment as soon as they opened the same day and they fixed my shattered screen in less than an hour! The business is also Veterin Owned which is not only a huge perk but I know I can trust them enough to leave my phone with them! Lastly, I saved by checking in on Facebook and by writing this review!

CPR South Austin Response

Thank you Rebecca. Glad we could help and we appreciate your business very much.


VERIFIED
author image
August 19, 2017
Updated my previous review from a 4.5 to a 5. About a year ago, these people worked on my old iPad, which is several years old. I had taken it to them before after dropping it and they had done the best they could at the time. The Home button was all off kilter, so they didn't charge me for replacing the screen. So this time, I dropped it again, shattered it all to pieces and was about to write it off. Not sure why I keep it. I usually have the latest iPhone, so just use the old iPad for browsing or reading. Anyway, when I picked it up, it was almost like new! This time, they even fixed the Home button. Apparently they have a better tech than last year, and if I'm not mistaken, I think it was a female who repaired it because I heard the cashier talking to her in the back. Seeing a male working the counter and a woman working in the back was a nice change from the old stereotype. This isn't necessarily one of those places you want to keep as a "best kept secret" because you want to encourage this kind of professionalism and support their business. Very reasonable rates and wait time.
VERIFIED
author image
August 02, 2017
The gentleman I spoke with was calm, efficient & professional.  I needed an estimate for a phone that was demolished in a car accident.  No other store would provide me the print out, but they did it w/in the hour!  They offer so many services and you bet I will be using them for all my computer and tech needs in the future!!
VERIFIED
author image
August 02, 2017
Great customer service. Prompt service. Would recomend to a friend.
VERIFIED
author image
August 02, 2017
Great customer service. Prompt service. Would recomend to a friend.
VERIFIED
author image
July 29, 2017
Recently Took My Phone In It Wasn't Charging Had Previously Took It To Another Place And They Completely Messed It Up I Ended Up Taking It To CPR On Southpark Meadows And They Did An Awesome Job They Had It Fixed The Next Morning They're Great And Will Definitely Recommend To Family And Friends! �
VERIFIED
author image
July 27, 2017
Soooo...my journey to them is a very long story but I'll try to make it brief. I'd taken my Droid Turbo 2 to another repair shop on the 15th. By the time the 25th had rolled around and I'd been jacked off by the other place and still didn't have my phone back I came here. HALLELUJAH!!!  I walked in and just told the girl at the counter I really needed their help. I gave her the run down on what had happened at the other store and explained that my phone simply needed a charge port because it had stopped charging completely after intermittent charging. She said they could take care of it. That a diag was necessary but it only takes about 30 minutes hour tops especially for something like my issue. The only reason they wouldn't be able to get back to me that same day is because I came in at the end of the day. I was all good with that. She took my info and it was as simple as that. I expected an email the next day but never received one. No biggie, I figured I'd go in the next day (Thursday) or maybe after work Friday. Well, Thursday morning, I got a knock on my front door at 7:30AM. To my surprise, it was an APD officer doing a well fare check. My mom called because she hadn't heard from me in so long. So I've got to call her today...won't forget. After speaking with the officer I realized I had to go check on my phone. I walked (no easy feat coming from over by Akins Highschool for a girl as out of shape as me but I had to do it for you mom!) over to the store. This time it was a guy. He checked on my phone and said it looked like they were waiting for parts for it but he couldn't tell based on the notes. At that moment another girl walks into the store and he asks her for clarification on the progress of my phone. She says it's not waiting for parts. That I was misinformed when I dropped it off. They don't repair my type of phone so what they were doing was going to call (the other place I'd previously taken it) and ask if they had the part or could get it then to repair my phone. I straight up told her no. I didn't want to deal with them at all. I filled her in on what happened and she was shocked. She said ok well lets try to think of something else. She said she couldn't think of anywhere else that might do it so best bet would be to get a new phone. She then asked why I didn't just get a wireless charger. My mind was blown. I told her I didn't think it was capable as no one had mentioned it to me even at time of purchase. She said she thought it was capable so she looked it up. BAM IT WAS! She checked to see if they had any in stock but they didn't. So she looked some up on the best buy website and found some she would recommend and one she told me not to get suckered into buying. She also let me know that if I got there and tried the charger but it didn't work that I could come back and she had another Turbo 2 that she could sell me at a reasonable price! I was so grateful. I can't tell you how much of a relief they've provided in what has been such an incredibly stressful almost 2 weeks. I went and got the charger and my phone is now in my apartment charging happily away! I went back to the store and got a bunch of their business cards and plastered them all over my apartments. Once my phone is fully charged I'll post a photo of it here as well. A lot of people don't even know they're in southpark meadows. I didn't and I've lived over here for about 5 years! There's not a lot of advertising and I don't know that there's even a sign on the frontage road for it so I really wanna get the word out for them. They helped me so much and I wasn't charged anything. I also forgot to mention that the lovely lady who gave me all the good info had even gotten my phone to start charging through the port! Dunno what she did but I told her she was a mystical unicorn. PLEASE GO HERE AND SUPPORT THEM B/C THEY DEFINITELY WILL SUPPORT YOU TO THE BEST OF THEIR ABILITIES!!
VERIFIED
author image
July 27, 2017
We have always had good experiences with CPR. Although this last time was not sucessful with the fix, they were helpful in understanding the problem. It was a problem only Apple store could fix. CPR refunded our money.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2017 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy