CPR Apex, NC Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Apex, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
July 15, 2018
Quick turnaround on an iPad screen replacement. It’s great having a local location for electronics repairs. Fair prices as well. Thanks CPR!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 14, 2018
Great customer service and fast.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 12, 2018
Great service. Everyone was very nice. Phone was ready at the quoted time. Great experience.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 06, 2018
Very prompt and polite. I will go there again to be serviced and fixed. Apple is not worth it.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 28, 2018
Came in the other day after my cell phone provider (AT&T) told me too. I was having issues with my phone not being able to see my connector. I told them this and they took to the back for a quick cleaning in the port. Afterwards everything function like it was suppose to. They even did it as a courtesy.I would likely came back for another other issues I have with my device in the future
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 25, 2018
Excellent service.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 23, 2018
Very friendly staff, they did a great job quickly, only wish I had seen the sign that said I would not be able to read my phone with sunglasses
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 23, 2018
I feel like the place has changed since my last visit. The guy in the front didn't know much. Got phone back but is still unusable because it needs to be linked with iTunes . They wouldn't help me get it linked. If I had known that I would have gone through the trouble of getting repaired or replaced since I have insurance , but needed it quicker than the time it would take to get warranty service. It was a waste of 135.00 because it is still not usable. I will not be coming back

CPR Apex Response

We apologize for any confusion with your repair. The way your screen was broken, it thought someone was constantly touching it. As an Apple safety feature, the phone is temporarily locked. You will have to connect your phone to your iTunes account. Your phone can then verify it is you and unlock. If you do not have a computer with iTunes on it, we can gladly do this for you, in our store, at no charge. You will have to be present throughout this process. Since your phone was locked, we could not test any part/parts we replaced either. However, we have a Limited Lifetime Warranty on any part we replace. If you are unhappy for any reason with your repair, we can simply put your original parts back on and refund your money. At CPR we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and work very hard to ensure that.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 23, 2018
No one told me the quality (contrast, color, etc) would be “less” than it had been prior to fixing my cracked screen. I think for $140 I should have been told this. I’m not sure I would have had the work done if I was aware of the reduced quality of the display

CPR Apex Response

We apologize for any confusion with your repair. The only place to get a certified Apple screen is at an Apple store. All other repair shops have OEM Refurbs, which are original Apple screens that have been refurbished to new quality. All replacement parts should look, feel, and perform like new. To back that up we have a Limited Lifetime Warranty on any screen/parts we replace which covers any defects, if any, with our repairs. We require no reservations and can repair most iPhone issues within an hour or less. If you are unhappy with a repair, we can always put your original parts back on and refund your money. Here at CPR we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and work very hard to ensure that.


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
Very impressed! Super nice! Replaced my iPhone 6 battery for only $29!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 21, 2018
Super helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend to everyone! And would absolutely go back myself for any other issues we may have with phones tablets or computers!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 21, 2018
Super helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend to everyone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 20, 2018
Very fast service and I'm very pleased w the end result.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 19, 2018
Great servíce done in 1 hour
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 19, 2018
Had an issue with my wife's cell phone. She had hit on on the side of a dresser which created a dent next to the on/off switch. Damage resulted in that button became inoperable and phone cycled between on/off every couple of seconds. Thinking it was going to cost the price of a new phone I took it to CPR anyway to see if it could be fixed. A very nice young lady helped me with check-in and said that it would take about an hour to evaluate. She later called to say they were able to get the dent out and the phone was working. When I said I'd be by to pick it up I also inquired about how much it was to have it fixed. "Oh, no charge" came the reply. This is over an above service in my mind which you just don't get anymore. I highly recommend CPR, Cell Phone Repair of Apex not only for their competency and expertise but their friendly, helpful service. - a total service that you just don't see that much these days.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 17, 2018
Great experience- fast and fair!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 12, 2018
This store is wonderful! They've repaired our cracked screens numerous times and most recently when the Apple store tried to tell us we needed a new phone they showed us how to use the phone as is with a workaround. They are always helpful And have helped save us a lot of money!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 11, 2018
GREAT custom service, repair in timely matter highly recommend
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 10, 2018
I thought my sons iPad was beyond repair - the screen was shattered and there was a bend in the frame. So glad I brought it here - you guys were able to bend the frame back as well as replacing the screen! works great now!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 05, 2018
Very kind service and fast finish!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 05, 2018
Great customer service! I went to them 2 yrs ago for another phone that I had problems with, with being said I knew that they could be depended on. Thank you CPR! They are a must if you want your smart device screen fixed!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 05, 2018
Great customer service! I went to them 2 yrs ago for another phone that I had problems with, with being said I knew that they could be depended on. Thank you CPR! They are a must if you want your smart device screen fixed!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 03, 2018
Had a great experience! The staff was extremely helpful and quick. Would come back again should the need arise.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 19, 2018
Needed a new battery. Counter person was AMAZINGLY helpful! She was so polite and gracious. Service was fast.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 17, 2018
Great customer service
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 17, 2018
Received a new battery for mt cell phone and it was quick and easy and everybody was very friendly!!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 15, 2018
Prompt service and reasonable price. I will definitely use again.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
May 15, 2018
The rep repaired my son;s iPhone 6S in about 30 minutes. It works great and saved us from having to buy another new phone costing us hundreds more.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 919-267-5156