CPR Akron - Fairlawn, OH Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Akron - Fairlawn, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
September 14, 2018
Fast and easy phone repair
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 10, 2018
I am extremely satisfied with the service provided. Dilan replaced my iPhone 6 battery in just 10 mins and easily explained everything. I highly recommend this place for your cell phone repair needs.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 09, 2018
Was more than satisfied with my experience dylan went above and beyond fixing my phone and did so within an hour. The lifetime warranty is also great for reassurance and my phone looks virtually brand new!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 07, 2018
My second experience with CPR Cell Phone Repair in Montrose, both times great service and reasonable price. Thank you!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
September 01, 2018
Both of the guys were very helpful and easily explained and fixed the problems plus went above and beyond with customer service. Went in b/c iPhone home button wasn't working and it turned out USB port was also bad; both replaced, just got charged for button. Then had to return b/c phone wasn't charging and was given a new charger cord free of charge. Had to return a 3rd time b/c phone still wasn't charging and my battery was replaced for free. All in all I highly recommend.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 30, 2018
Stop here first if your screen is broken before setting foot inside your provider store. Had my display replaced a while back and it quit working today. Brought it back assuming that it would be out of warranty, and lo and behold it's a limited lifetime warranty that they honored no problem. Great staff that is super knowledgeable about the current products on the market as well as older models.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 19, 2018
The tech worked at the phone several times but couldn’t seem to figure out why the screen didn’t shut off when it went up to my ear. Wha I didn’t realize at the time was that the color is now completely off on my phone and I will have to go back. I really appreciated his efforts (though perhaps the corporate office would not have been thrilled that the office was not open at 10:45 when I arrived (when the scheduled opening was 10) but he came very shortly thereafter.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 18, 2018
Took forever. I was waiting 45 minutes to have a screen saver replaced. In addition to that, I and other customers waited 10 minutes to just talk to someone.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 17, 2018
While the circumstances around my repair were frustrating at times, the staff never gave up on compleing the repair and they stepped up when needed to "do the right thing" when it was required to solve the problem and I greatly appreciate that about them. My phone is working normally now and the credit all belongs to their staff for the solution.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
August 13, 2018
Replaced the battery in my Nexus 6P at a very reasonable price; a job I was not willing to tackle. The phone is like new again and I'm very pleased.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
July 01, 2018
Needed a new battery in my iPhone and they did it for $30.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Hi Brian! Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your business. :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 22, 2018
The store says they open at ten, but no one showed up until 10:20.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 17, 2018
My wife’s phone had water damage. She was upset because she thought she would lose all he photos and videos. We went to our carrier and were told they were gone and would have to get her phone replaced. Apple was slightly more help saying that they couldn’t touch it but if we had her display replaced it might let us save her photos. CPR at least had us sign some papers and say they could try. Hours later we had her phone back and working great with all her irreplaceable photos and videos back. We still spent less than replacing the phone. Even if I encounter a problem with the phone now, I could still walk away happy because they helped us when the big companies said they couldn’t.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Hi Jay! Thank you SO much for the positive feedback! We really appreciate it. Glad we could help! :)


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 12, 2018
Great job and quick !

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

We're glad you enjoyed your experience at CPR Cell Phone Repair in Akron! Please visit us again if you run into any other issues with your electronics!


verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 09, 2018
Service was great, but the lighting on my screen is wrong. One corner of the phone is very dark. But hey, it works now!
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo
author image
June 09, 2018
Good service, but the phone screen is not lighted properly.
verified review sealVERIFIED reviewpush logo

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
ticket status pop up close icon

Check Your Repair Status

Checking the status of your repair is quick and easy at CPR Cell Phone Repair! Simply complete the form below to see the status of your device.

Check Repair Status
warning icon
You may find Ticket ID on your receipt, or in your email confirmation if you opted to receive one. If you cannot find your Ticket ID, please call our store at 234-466-0425