CPR Akron - Fairlawn, OH Reviews

At Cell Phone Repair Akron - Fairlawn, we love our customers. That is why we strive to provide the kind of service that they will want to rave about. We understand the important role your devices play in your day-to-day life, and we care for them with that importance in mind. See what our recent customers had to say about their experience at CPR in the reviews below.


author image
February 08, 2018
The employees are very helpful and kind. They were also very fast as they fixed my shattered phone screen in only an hour. The prices are also much better than most places too. My one complaint is that the colors were not as vivid with my new phone screen. This is because the new screen is not as good quality as the original. If you want that type of quality, you will have to spend more money at the Apple Store. So, for what it cost, I am satisfied.
VERIFIED
author image
January 28, 2018
Honored low online price and serviced phone quickly.
VERIFIED
author image
January 28, 2018
Honored a lower web price and had the phone ready for me in less than an hour.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it!


VERIFIED
author image
January 28, 2018
Honored low online price and serviced phone quickly.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thank you for your business, Ryan! Glad we could help.


VERIFIED
author image
January 17, 2018
I was happy with the service except for the fact that when I ordered my new screen I was told it would only take 3-5 business days and that I would be called when it came in. I never got a phone call telling me it was in. I ordered it on 12/29/17 and I ended up just going back to the store to see if it was in yesterday (1/16/18) and it was. I am happy that they were able to install it and it solved the problem.
VERIFIED
author image
December 30, 2017
After many many hour of reading tutorials and talking to technitions trying to fix it myself, i took my wife's Galaxy Note 4 to CPR to get it fixed. I stopped in on Tuesday and was greeted by a very polite gentleman who listened to the issue and discussed with me the steps I took to try and fix it. Understanding they were exceptionally busy I thanked him for taking this time. He told me to try a couple of things and if it did not work to bring it back for them to try (5 stars for this experience). Wednesday I take the phone back and was greeted by a different gentleman with zero people skills. I tried to explain the last two days and was cut short, ignored and was told "Listen, I know what I am doing". Needing my wife's phone fixed I reluctantly decided to pay the fee and have them try to fix it. Now, i dont get flustered or irritaded very easy but after walking out I was so irritated with this that I wanted to go in and get my money and phone back. I did not, hoping someone other than this person would try to fix it (1 star for this experience). They were unable to get the phone out of the boot screen it was locked in.
VERIFIED
author image
October 17, 2017
Very effective and Fast able to take apart a broken phone completely and diagonose the problem within 5 min. Wasted hours at the apple store waiting in line only to be told they dont take apart phones to check whats wrong with it. At CPR i was In and out in 10 min Very professional highly recommend.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thank you for the kind words, Victor! We appreciate your business and are happy we could help!


VERIFIED
author image
October 04, 2017
Replaced my son's iPhone 4 screen in 1 day. Very helpful and friendly.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thanks for the kind words, Michael! We appreciate your business and hope you'll come back if you ever need another repair.


VERIFIED
author image
September 26, 2017
I have a difficult work schedule (everything except retail stores and restaurants are closed before and after I go on shift) and CPR was able to complete the repair of my cell phone's screen during my lunch break!

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

We're happy to help! Thanks for choosing CPR and for taking the time to leave us a review!


VERIFIED
author image
September 15, 2017
Got my Camera replaced in my samsung S6. It was cheap, fast and looks great!

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you're satisfied with your repair. Stop back anytime you're in need of repair services.


VERIFIED
author image
September 11, 2017
Great service an fast repair

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business. Stop back any time you're in need of a repair!


VERIFIED
author image
August 17, 2017
Great quick service, and they did a great job repairing my iPhone screen.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nathan! We really appreciate it. Stop back and see us any time you're in need of a repair!


VERIFIED
author image
August 05, 2017
Great Service and Maggie was friendly and took her time working to understand the issue. If I damage my phone again, I will be going back without hesitation.

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

Thanks for the positive feedback, Joyce! :)


VERIFIED
author image
July 23, 2017
Great experience. Have been here on several occasions and each time always taken care of. Rachel tried to first fix the phone I was unable to; since I fried the motherboard, she recommend replace. She offered several selections to save mo eye with different options. Drove to another CPR store in Strongsville that did not have what I was looking for, then drove back. Rachel kept the store open a few minutes past to make a phone purchase. Overall great Custer service and able to have a phone right away.
VERIFIED
author image
July 18, 2017
They didn't carry parts for my phone because it's not a common one, but they ordered me a new screen and had it installed and ready for pickup the day after I dropped it off. The screen looks perfect, and everyone there was friendly and knowledgeable!

CPR Akron - Fairlawn Response

We're always happy to help, Caity! Thanks for the kind words. :)


VERIFIED
author image
July 07, 2017
My ipad came out very good. I was told it would by 3 hours, but it took 4 hours and 45 minutes which was a mess for me because I don't live close. I was given a 10 dollar off coupon which I appreciated after I asked twice if there was a little discount that I could get for waiting longer than expected.
VERIFIED
author image
June 24, 2017
I was just in there yesterday and my iPhone 6s screen was completely shattered but still working... Rachel took exceptional care of me and make sure my phone was repaired in a timely fashion and it is like 100% brand-new! Excellent customer service and very professional and speedy work, I run a small business so only being inconvenienced 45 minutes without a phone wasn't too bad considering the other options I looked into... I highly recommend this company and Rachel in particular, excellent customer service
VERIFIED
author image
June 20, 2017
So, not proud but my daughter's Iphone 5 went swimming with her... It didn't just drop in and we said omg, get it out.. She actually swam for a few minutes before realizing the phone was still with her. When the phone came out, it poured water out of the holes as we shook it. Thinking this phone is now toast, we still tried to shake as much as possible, dry it with a towel and when we got home, used a shop vac with small attachment and tried to suck out any water possible. I packed it in rice and a product called Damp-rid and went online to see if there was a repair shop or just wait a couple of days and try it later. I found good reviews about CPR and took it there. It was not costly and they were able to take it apart, go through their drying process, install a new battery and it was ready within a day. I would use them again. They were courteous and not laughing at what a dumb situation my girl put this phone in.
VERIFIED

All CPR Stores are independently owned and operated and may not offer all of the repair and warranty types listed on this website. Contact your local store for their specific repair capabilities and warranty terms. All product and company names are trademarks of their respective holders. iPhone, iPad, iPod, iPod touch, Mac and iMac are registered trademarks and property of Apple, Inc. CPR is a third-party repair company and is not affiliated with Apple.

©2018 CPR® Cell Phone Repair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy